ShopShare

ShopShare

by Tomorrows Designs

Attach Digital Files, to any Product or Page

3.9 of 5 stars(13 reviews)

Product Videos

Make buying your product fun. 50% of people say they're more confident when buying a product online, if they see a video.

Digital Downloads

Create relations between digital files and products. Provide additional value, and increase your customers buying experience.

How-to & Schematics

Product and service download files bring value, and communicate how your offering will solve their pain in a compelling way.


About ShopShare

With ShopShare, you can provide valuable supporting files to any product or page, by attaching digital download files to it. Using relations, simply attach any file/s to any page or product from either, or both of your cloud accounts, i.e., Dropbox or Google Drive.

Free code installation for all customers!

  • Once you've installed the App, you will find the form under the Liquid Installation tab.

Features:

  • Free Digital download files
  • View all download Analytics in your Dashboard
  • Display your files in multicolored icons or in a beautiful table
  • Infinite Icon colors - match your icons to your sites Color Palette.
  • Customers view files by either a Javascript Modal (pop-up window) or in a new tab
  • Icons are automatically assigned based upon file extensions, i.e., Audio, Video, Images, Documents, Programming, Archive, and Folders.

Cloud Accounts Supported

  • Dropbox
  • Google Drive

Integrates with

  • Dropbox,
  • Google Drive

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

Developer

Free

  • Shopify Developers

  • Shopify Employees

  • 1 cloud account, i.e., Dropbox or Google Drive

Personal

$9.95/month

  • 0 - 50 Files

  • Unlimited Folders

  • 1 cloud account, i.e., Dropbox or Google Drive

Professional

$14.95/month

  • 51-100 Files

  • Unlimited Folders

  • 1 cloud account, i.e., Dropbox or Google Drive

Unlimited

$24.95/month

  • Unlimited Files

  • Unlimited Folders

  • Unlimited Cloud Accounts, i.e., Dropbox and Google Drive

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
3.9 of 5 stars
Based on 13 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
    (9)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    23% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Paint the Day Designs

I don't know about the quality of the app, but I am reviewing the company. Before I even got a chance to try this app I tried to contact the developer 6 days ago because despite the page stating you get 30 day free trial, when I downloaded it tried to lock me in into 7 day trial. I wasn't wanting that so I wanted to contact and fix that before I tested the app but I received no customer service. That said, if you can't even get assistance before using the product.. how bad will the experience be as a customer? Went with another provider.

Developer reply

September 19, 2019

Paint the Day Designs,

We are sorry for your perceived non-response. The email you are referring to was sent to us on 9/12/19, and we got a response that the email was undeliverable. We just sent anther "test" email this morning to see if you get it. If you have an issue/question, and we don't respond within 24 hours then please call us anytime (it's here on the App page - (214) 354-0205).

To address your question directly. The App had a code issue that even though the trial period is for 30 days. What trial customers saw in Shopify was 7 days. That issue has been resolved - https://take.ms/Hwb9n

We do hope you give us another try sometime.

Sincerely,
Robert F. Morrow
Owner and Founder | ShopShare

GenDEPOT

The app is now working properly. The developer provided support and help to me. I believe my new website can attract more sales lead with this app!

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Extremely disappointed that Jason didn't follow our suggestions on troubleshooting the issue. Just this morning (September 3, 2019) we sent an email out-lining the steps that he needed to take. We even stated that if the suggested steps didn't solve his issue, than we would be happy to re-instal the App for him and set it up for free. Instead of responding to our email, he choose to give us one star.

Here is the exact content of the email:

Hi Jason!
We had a look at this issue and there is nothing obviously wrong that we could see. We also created a new relation to see if it was an issue with dropbox but the results were the same.

As a last resort would be willing to uninstall ShopShare and re install again and maybe try a different dropbox file? We know that in some cases this solves the problem.

Thanks for giving us a try!

HomeBrew4Less

No google drive support never returned product when searched waited over 1/2 hour before I gave up! Perhaps not appropriate for large stores

Not ready for release in my opinion