Shopventory

Shopventory

by Shopventory Inc

Multi-Channel Inventory Management - Purchasing - Reporting

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Squasht Boutique

I love Shopventory! I have been using the desktop version for years to run my small independent-designer focused boutique. Shopventory is great for running reports, keeping track of all of my costs, and everything inventory-related. They have rolled out updates over time, and whenever I have questions, they are always very quick to answer and excellent with customer service. I would recommend this app to anyone who needs an inventory tracking system that is intuitive and easy to use. For me, it is the best one out there.

Developer reply

September 1, 2020

Hi, we are so glad to hear that you have found our inventory software intuitive and easy to use! Shopventory is always working to improve so we can continue helping you grow and manage your business. It's awesome to hear you're still loving it after all these years!

We also think our customer service team is pretty amazing and will be sure to let them know about your positive 5 star review :) Thanks for being a great customer!

Cruisin' Kids

It is great for managing inventory through out website and in store and takes one more thing off my plate! Customer service is great. i would highly recommended Shopventory!

Developer reply

August 27, 2020

It’s great to hear that our software takes something off your plate and that you would highly recommend Shopventory! We have heard from customers that it can save our customers at least 1 hour a week per location and/or integration. We love to hear that our customer service team is doing a great job and will pass along your kudos to them! Thank you for your 5 star review.

Indulge Boutique

Awesome for managing inventory across multiple platforms. Customer service is great. They were very knowledgeable and helped our web developer through any issues quickly. Stock counts through the scanning app is also very handy. Highly recommended.

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Thank you for highly recommending Shopventory and for your 5 star review :-) . We are so glad that you’ve found it handy to use the scanning app to do your stock counts. We think our customer service team is pretty great too and will let them know about your review!

Turquoise Door Tomball

We LOVE this app! The customer service reps are ALWAYS there to answer any questions we have and walk us through whatever we need! Super friendly staff also!! So glad we made the switch!

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

We love our customers that love our app. We are glad you decided to make the switch to Shopventory! Our staff loves working with businesses like yours and we look forward to continuing to help you as your business grows.

JUBILEE

We're new to barcoding our inventory, and we're finding that the system is very intuitive. This is great, because some of our crew are not comfortable around technology- but everyone is learning! Shopventory has proven to be the perfect link between our Clover POS system and our Shopify website. We also love how easy it is to manage the visibility of low inventory items on through Shopventory to Shopify so that our website always looks fresh. And the Shopventory crew have always been there whenever we have questions- and they even check in with us random to make sure we're doing okay. To say that we're in love is an understatement.

Developer reply

August 19, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that our barcoding features are easy to use for all of your employees. Our team at Shopventory enjoys providing all of our customers a high level of service and we look forward to helping you more in the future!

Ecohuman

While Shopventory are good at answering the live chat, their platform leaves a lot to be desired.

The summarised version: Overpriced, syncing issues and product fields being overwritten, wiped almost two months of data, lost sales and shipping revenue.

Where the problems started:

We tried to disable a location we use as a workaround in Shopify to track inventory of bundled product (gift sets) as this was one of the bells and whistles Shopventory offered. Unfortunately, Shopventory deleted the whole integration. Outcome, all PO data, lot costs etc. were deleted and we had to start from scratch. We were almost two months in so a considerable amount of time was wasted. It's evident there isn't a robust control framework as this is a catastrophic failure. I had to negotiate to have them credit one month's subscription fee ($99).

Shopventory want you to create your products and manage all product details on their platform. This could work, though not necessary, if they supported all product fields. Fields they're currently missing are variant weights, compare prices, SEO descriptions etc.

As mentioned above, variant weights aren't supported in Shopventory. We've discovered through orders being charged incorrect shipping rates as Shopventory has randomly overwritten variant weights meaning our Shopify weight based shipping mapping is rendered useless. This has directly impacted sales and lost shipping fee revenue.

If you make a product inactive in Shopventory (say you want to remove it form the storefront or you've created a product and not ready to list to customers), then this actually deletes the product from Shopify. This again can be catastrophic if you use google merchant to list products as you will need to create a new product and go through the product approval process all over again. This is particularly painful during COVID-19 as google's product review team is reduced meaning products can take up to 4 weeks+ to be approved.

Shopventory advertise an almost simultaneous syncing with Shopify. This is not the case and manual forced synced are a common occurence.

Overall, Shopventory is trying to cater to everyone and anyone (lots of different market places etc). Without doing any one of them well. Jack of all trades, master of none. They've advised adding variant weights, compare prices etc. are in the works yet they're wasting their time by adding in a 'pricing calculator' to allow merchants to have Shopventory do the basic math of calculating product prices. Who in their right mind buys inventory creates a product and then has to work out what price to sell it at? Surely anyone with basic business acumen would determine margins, selling price, etc. before committing to purchasing a product..?

We have since moved to Zoho for a fraction of the price $49 for full features compared to $99 for Shopventory's standard (yet slimmed down) plan. Given Zoho is a well established company with a robust accounting platform that's on equal footing with the likes of Quickbooks and Xero, you know you're getting a robust platform. We're planning to move our accounting platform to Zoho as well to take advantage of having everything under the same platform without yet another integration.

Want to have Shopventory integrate with Quickbooks to post the actual cost of goods sold? Think twice. for an additional $39 a month Shopventory will create a sales invoice in quickbooks that serves of little value. Zero accounting entries are performed.

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback and input. We sincerely appreciate it. We apologize for the poor experience you had with our platform while you were working with our team to cancel your extra Shopify location to move from Shopventory’s $99/mo package to our $49/mo package. The communication from our team could have been clearer when discussing plan limitations and we’ll make sure to clarify further with customers moving forward.

Thank you for the feedback on our features as we’re always looking to improve our product. Shopventory’s niche is cross channel inventory management across multiple locations and it appears your requirements may be more in the Shopify-only platform domain. Based on your feedback we will be improving some of those specific feature sets. The input on additional fields we should support are very helpful.

We hope we will have the opportunity to earn your business again at some point in the future.

LEVEL 10 PERFORMANCE MOTORSPORTS

Four years ago, our store's finance lead, Marilyn Radikopf, suggested using Shopventory to help manage inventory and store sales. Over the past year, Level 10 Performance Motorsports continues to grow with the development of an online presence with a Shopify website. Just this past week, we began integrating our Shopventory account with the Shopify website. Have found Shopventory support to be above and beyond which makes this transition all the easier. Thank you Rosalind and the Shopventory team!!

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

We are so grateful that your store's finance lead recommended our software to manage your inventory and store sales. We are very happy to have you as a customer and to see and support the continued growth of your business. Thank you for the great review of our software.

40 Days for Life

We are new to this app and already consider it a life saver. We have barely scratched the surface of what it can do! So far it has helped us manage our bundles and reduces appropriate inventory on each item within a bundle in real time, which is amazing because we have several! An added bonus is the customer service team. They are beyond helpful and I have not had a one bad encounter yet!

Developer reply

May 21, 2020

Hi, thanks so much for leaving a review! We're so glad to hear that our app and our team have been a big help from the get-go :) We look forward to seeing you get the fullest use of Shopventory to grow and protect your business! Cheers!

Kiut by Linda

I used the app to manage my inventory and is really good, i also use shopify and the integration is really goo too.

Developer reply

May 7, 2020

Thank you for the review, it's a pleasure to partner with you!

The Hat Girls1

This app helped our small business tremendously! We used Shopventory to connect our brick & mortar POS system (Clover) to our e-commerce inventory (Shopify). It worked seamlessly and the customer service team is truly remarkable! Roslind was available to help every time I had a question (and I had at least 100+ in those beginning weeks). Highly recommend this app if you are looking for an inventory management system!

Developer reply

March 20, 2020

Hi, we're thrilled Shopventory has been so helpful for your business! We strive for that great experience of everything working the way you need it to, with a team of pros on your side. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to continuing to work with you, and will be sure Roslind receives your compliments!

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3