SimplyCost

SimplyCost

by Zapfor Apps

Add costs and track profits

4.8 of 5 stars(112 reviews)

Save time managing costs

Reduce the amount of time you spend maintaining and tracking costs so you can spend time on other important tasks.

Automate profits calculation

Let SimplyCost calculates your store profit automatically so you can view your profit reports anytime.

Make informed decisions

Know what drives the most profit so you can make informed business decisions.


About SimplyCost

*Trusted by more than 2000+ Shopify stores!

SimplyCost allows you to add cost price to your Shopify store. Cost price is usually known as Cost Of Goods Sold (COGS) which is a crucial piece of information needed to calculate your profit.

Automate profit calculation

SimplyCost saves you time by calculating profit of your sales. It takes into consideration discounts, refunds, shipping and taxes. You can add other cost in addition to your product cost to track your profit accurately.

Shopify product cost per item field support.

SimplyCost can use the cost per item field of your product as your cost price. You get the benefit of being able to manage your costs on Shopify Admin and with SimplyCost you will be able to update costs of your sales history.

Expenses

Put in your one-off or recurring expenses and SimplyCost will include them in profit calculation.

Valuable reports

You can view profit reports for sales, products, variants, vendors and inventory easily with just a few steps. Knowing when your store is performing well or which products or variants are most profitable can help you make better business decision.

Some of the reports are:

  • Profit by month
  • Profit by day
  • Profit by channel
  • Profit by POS location
  • Profit by order
  • Profit by product title
  • Profit by product variant SKU
  • Profit by product type
  • Profit by product vendor
  • Expenses
  • Current inventory
  • and more...

What else are included:

  • Bulk upload cost prices.
  • Bulk edit cost prices.
  • Update cost price from Shopify order/product details page.
  • Update cost price of your sales history.
  • View profit per order.
  • Edit cost price of custom items.
  • Support additional cost (e.g: shipping cost, handling cost, etc).
  • Option to include shipping as profit.
  • Export sales orders history with cost price.
  • Export reports.
  • and more…

Signup now for 14 days free trial!

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

$4.99/month

  • One simple plan, unlimited everything!

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 112 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars
    (5)

Most recent reviews

Fineflora Flowers

Could be better - doesn't seem to switch between different shopify sites using this app. which is a problematic if you are running a couple of sites and using Simply Cost. There's no login / log out function with in the app. I hope this can be resolved.

Developer reply

March 23, 2019

Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Store switching is in the development road map. I will definitely let you know once it is available. At the moment, I will email you a couple of workaround that you can use the app if you have multiple store :)

Frinje

Great app and awesome support! We needed Inventory cost on hand and it's perfect for that. One thing that's missing is Cost of inventory by product type. It is doable through Export and filtering in Excel, but it takes too much time. As per the app developer this feature will be available in a couple of months, so fingers crossed! The Reports are great and very helpful, it gives you a pretty good picture of your profits, COGS, margins, etc. One thing to be aware of - the "Online orders profit report" or what it's called doesn't use correct cost of items for orders prior to installing this app (our product costs were already entered in Shopify prior to installing this app so I could tell the numbers were wrong). Seems like this issue goes away for new orders after the install though. To ensure that we will always have correct profit reporting for any period of time, I went back to our past orders and manually corrected the cost of items. I'm still giving 5 stars because this app is very handy for your basic needs and you can't beat the price and the support!

Developer reply

March 9, 2019

Thank you for your review! Yes you are right, when you first install the app, it does not automatically apply your product current costs to items in your past orders. This is by design because product costs changes overtime, the app does not assume items costs in your past orders are the same as your products current costs. However the app provide a few options for you to easily update the items costs in your past orders which you have done :).

HF-shop

i just needed to have the total costs of goods from my inventory at any moment..i tried about 4 other apps but they where confusing and wrong calculating. This app is amazing..it is easy to use and does all it needs to do.
tell me how many items and what the price and verry easy to export to an excell file where you have everything next to each other also how many pieces of the products.

Excellent app!!