Reviews (126)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its affordability and accurate tracking of costs and profits by product and time period. It's praised for handling large numbers of SKUs and its responsive support team. However, some suggest improvements like direct report printing and sortable information. The setup can be time-consuming without bulk pricing spreadsheets and it doesn't automatically calculate shipping costs, requiring manual input.

May 6, 2018

Automation is one of our business goals. By using SimplyCost it saved us many hours of manual spreadsheet work that we used to do before. Keep up the work!

Padelson
Sweden
Almost 6 years using the app
November 1, 2017

Finally, a good application to validate our financial performance. You can not do without this application.

Mesbobettes
Canada
Almost 6 years using the app
July 6, 2018

Excellent app with multiple reporting options!!! This app has helped us tremendously by giving us a true visual of our product costs. I highly recommend this to all!

Be Ripped Fits
United States
Over 5 years using the app
March 2, 2017

Very helpful and finally completes our POS and online store! Great reports, easy to use and very helpful!!!! Highly recommend!

Revival 68
United States
Over 5 years using the app
June 7, 2017

I find this very useful. Really simple but does exactly what I need it to do.

Preggicentralstores
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
February 1, 2017

This is the best app that's happened to us for months. Used to spend literally hours a month working out the profit and now it's done in seconds. Works perfectly and excellent support too. Install it now!

Shopifytest 52
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
June 22, 2017

Great app. As it says on the tin simple but very effective. Would recommend to all shopify businesses as it will allow you to really understand your profitability.
Customer service from Sam is excellent.

Bibico
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
September 4, 2018

Great cost app. Sam is awesome, always quick to respond any time I have a question or have a suggestion. The app is easy to use, and easy to find information I need quickly. Highly recommend it!

Dndfdirect
United States
Over 5 years using the app
October 3, 2018

This app is a must, it helps to fill the gap of a missing piece of standard Shopify. You certainly need this app if you want to calculate your actual profit. Fast, stable, it does what you need.

Moda Sexy Boutique
Costa Rica
About 5 years using the app
Edited January 2, 2018

Provides a very simple solution to the problem of Shopify not having a way to record the cost prices. Easy to instal and the support was quick to answer a couple of queries. I would say this is an essential app and recommend it.

Therawchocolateshop
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app