Skio Subscriptions (YC S20)

Rebuys/recharges! Boldly rise attentively/smiling/grinning!

$399/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Brands using Skio

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Feel Goods

Location United States

Really love the flexibility and functionality of this app for our store. The migration also couldn't have been smoother and we were able to work closely with the team to migrate from our old clunky subscription platform!

Developer reply

June 15, 2022

Appreciate the review Feel Goods team! So glad to hear migration went smoothly and we're so stoked to have you as partner :-)

-Kennan

Coffee Beanery

Location United States

So far this solution is leaps and bounds about recharge! We have multiple styles of subscription with pre-paid options being very important to us. The team was wonderful with implementation and I am excited to see how we can grow with this solution moving forward. We wanted to be integrated into Shopify checkout which is something recharge could not help us with easily. I am impressed at how easy everything has been so far.

Developer reply

June 14, 2022

Thanks for the review Coffee Beanery team! We're so grateful to have you as a partner and stoked to be on this journey with you :-)

-Kennan

Wonderbelly

Location United States

I am using this app for our subscription offering & it has been great. It meets every need & some. The integration was seamless & its very user friendly both for our customers & us on the back end. Plus the Skio team is great when we need help.

Developer reply

June 14, 2022

Appreciate the review Wonderbelly team! We're so stoked to have you as a partner and can't wait to continue to grow together :-)

-Kennan

Urban Dollzz

Location United States

We actively promote Skio to other e-commerce companies. As a brand that focuses on customer experience, we were pleased to see how user-friendly they made the platform for customers. We also enjoyed the ability to customize subscription frequency, add-ons, and customer rewards. The best part was how fast the seamless switchover and fast integration A big thank you to Skio's developer and customer service team.

Developer reply

June 9, 2022

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review Urban Dollzz team! We're so grateful to have you as a partner and to be on this journey with you :-)

-Kennan

RackHouse Whiskey Club

Location United States

This is by far the best subscriptions app on the entire Shopify platform! It's the only app we could find that is built directly on Shopify's Subscriptions API. Their customer service is amazing and work with us for all of our staff to meet our needs.

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Thanks so much for the review RackHouse team! We're so grateful to have you as a partner :-)

-Kennan

Wonky

Location New Zealand

Currently migrating over to Skio. The team have been super easy as the team are responsive and have taken time to explain the process clearly. Skio itself is user friendly and looks great on the website. My customers have given me positive feedback.

Developer reply

May 31, 2022

Appreciate the review Wonky team! We're glad you've already received positive feedback from your customers. Stoked to be on this journey with you :-)

-Kennan

FreshCap Mushrooms

Location Canada

So far so good! The team was amazingly helpful during the migration from our previous subscription platform. Hoping to get a few extra functionalities built into the app in the near future to really make it a seamless experience for our customers. The team has been highly receptive to our feedback!

Developer reply

May 23, 2022

Appreciate the review FreshCap team! We're so grateful to have you as partner and excited to see where the future takes us :-)

-Kennan

Taika

Location United States

Hands down, easily the best subscription engine out there. I've used Recharge, Bold Apps, and Smartrr in the past -- Skio is superior compared to all and Any of them. The best feature is passwordless login that our customers love and has reduced support tickets by over 30%. Their team also ships new features at a staggering pace.

Developer reply

May 23, 2022

Thank you for the review Taika team! We're stoked you've already been able to reduce support tickets! Can't wait to continue this journey with you :-)

-Kennan

The Bean Coffee Company

Location United States

I just started using Skio after years of using another subscription platform. The team of Skio is great. They made the onboarding process very easy. Now that Skio is live we have already had customers comment on how much easier the customer interface is to use. Skio's customer service is amazing as well. I e-mailed support and heard back in less than 20 minutes. I'm excited to use and keep learning more about the Skio features.

Developer reply

May 19, 2022

Appreciate the review! We're so stoked you and your customers have enjoyed your experience so far. Can't wait to see where the journey takes us :-)

- Kennan

Ritual Zero Proof

Location United States

We recently switched over from Recharge to Skio and the process was smooth and the support has been excellent. Whenever we have requested a new feature the Skio team has been prompt to find us a solution, several times engineering the solutions themselves within a week or two (Recharge would never do this). They've also provided a lot of recommendations to enhance our subscription experience on site. Subscriptions are a big part of our business so the extra support and features has been well worth it.

Developer reply

May 17, 2022

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad to hear your subscriptions experience has improved and stoked to be on this journey with you :-)

-Kennan

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9