Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
June 23, 2020

This app helps me recover between over 30% of abandoned carts. I use the winback feature to set reminders before the buying cycle when I believe my customers would be running low of the product. SMS works like a charm.

Alfie's Food Co.
Australia
About 1 month using the app
MessageMedia replied June 23, 2020

That's great to hear, Alfie's! We think the winback feature is a great option for all stores to come back for more, and a 30% abandoned cart recovery is a brilliant result.
I look forward to trying the nut butters!
- MessageMedia

November 17, 2019

doesn't support the latest version of Safari on macOS, therefore the app is fairly useless as I am required to switch between browsers

Gladiator Fitness
Australia
About 1 year using the app
MessageMedia replied November 18, 2019

Hi Gladiator Fitness, We’re sorry to hear that. We’re having trouble replicating this issue as the latest version of Safari is a supported browser (on both Windows and Mac). We’ve tried to call as we’d love to learn more and see what we can do to resolve this for you as a priority. Hope to speak soon.
Kind regards, the MessageMedia team.

May 17, 2022

The app was amazing used it for a month but now $20 is stuck on my account and I can't use it. every time I try to send it says "cannot send try again later". I messaged customer service and their asking for a customer ID I can't find.

BriiBoutique.llc
United States
9 months using the app
March 6, 2023

This app does not work. Have tried on several occasions to top up credit, just does nothing. Tried to remove an existing SMS campaign, cannot do it. Very bad design, no support. Stay away from this app.

Affordable Holidays
Australia
3 months using the app
August 1, 2022

Amazing app amd good customer support, very helpful. Cheaper than other SMS apps I have seen. I reccomend all to

Just Italy
Australia
6 days using the app
Edited February 14, 2020

Missing money I buy $ 15 credit that never appeared on my account moreover NO SUPPORT ANY HELP the support indicated on the application redirects me to shopify support .... run away from this app

bon-biz
France
About 2 months using the app
MessageMedia replied February 18, 2020

Hi Sami – We’re sorry to hear that you have had issues with our app. We will be reaching out to you directly. MessageMedia

August 3, 2020

Cart abandonment SMS works well. Good customer support, very helpful. Cheaper than other SMS apps I've seen.

Solomon Kosher Butcher
Australia
9 minutes using the app
MessageMedia replied August 3, 2020

Thanks for the review, Solomon Kosher Butcher!
We've been working hard on improving the app, and we're thrilled to hear that cart abandonment is working well for you.
- MessageMedia