Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient inventory management and quick synchronization across multiple stores. Its user-friendly interface and exceptional customer support are highly praised. Despite an initial learning curve, merchants find it reliable and powerful for enhancing inventory strategies and optimizing stock management. It's seen as a time and money saver, offering customizable plans.

March 21, 2024

I installed the app tried to communicate to Ray on their chat which does not allow me to type. I then communicated via email as an alternative com. not getting feedback from them yet. Frastrated customer.

South Africa
2 days using the app
SyncX replied March 24, 2024

We are really sorry to hear about your frustration. Your feedback is important to us, and we're committed to resolving any issues you face. I'll ensure that our team addresses your concerns promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Edited January 23, 2024

Back down to 1 star. Keeps wasting my credits and importing products previously imported before

Black Diamond Label
About 2 months using the app
SyncX replied January 14, 2024

Dear Black Diamond Label,

We apologize for the frustration caused by the credit and product import issues you encountered. Your feedback is crucial, and we're committed to resolving this swiftly.

To address the problem, we kindly ask for more details on affected transactions and products.

Your patience is appreciated, and we value your input. For further assistance, please contact our customer support at support@stock-sync.com

Thank you for your understanding.

Stock Sync team

September 18, 2023

The worst Sync app ever! We have been trying to reach them for last 2 weeks even complained them to Shopify. But still no one replied yet. We need to stop subs and get a refund for last two months. As the app stopped working and no one helped at all. I do NOT recommended anyone who need to regular Inventory Sync. Unprofessional, Unresponsive and You cannot make a business plan with these guys.

About 2 years using the app
SyncX replied September 19, 2023

We're truly sorry 😞 to hear about your negative experience. Upon reviewing your ticket, we can confirm that we responded promptly on the same day. However, it appears that we haven't received any follow-up from you.

To ensure we're addressing your concerns effectively, could you please verify that your messages were sent to the correct email address?

Please note that our responses are typically sent within 24 hours, and if we do not receive a reply within 7 days, the ticket will be marked as resolved.

We take your feedback seriously and will investigate the issue immediately. Our team will reach out to you to resolve your concerns.

We're sorry things didn't go as expected. We're here to make things right for you. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. 🙏

Stock Sync Team

Edited May 31, 2023

We have been using this Shopify app for over 5 years across various stores, and I can confidently say that the quality of their customer service has significantly declined over time. While the support team has been helpful with stock synchronization and the app worked well for our other websites, we have been facing consistent challenges with this particular website for nearly 2 years. The inventory is not properly synchronized, updates are not reflected accurately, and we constantly receive orders for items that are out of stock. Despite reaching out to the support team multiple times, our problem remains unresolved. To make matters worse, we have been informed that they only provide support if we pay an additional fee. However, we are already paying them every month, and they are failing to deliver the service we expect. And their prices significantly increased over the years. This situation is quite frustrating and raises questions about the purpose of our ongoing payment.

Gifts and Baskets
Over 2 years using the app
SyncX replied May 31, 2023

Dear Gifts and Baskets,

We apologize for the issue you're experiencing.

We haven't received any emails from you recently. Can you please double-check that you sent them to the correct address?

Furthermore, we don't charge any additional fees for our support.

If you have any further concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@stock-sync.com for assistance.

July 4, 2023

I do not recommend to anyone, constant problems and miscommunication. Money is paid, the store does not work.

Mano batai gražūs
Over 1 year using the app
SyncX replied July 4, 2023

Dear Mano batai gražūs,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and understand your frustration.

We strive to provide the best service possible, but we fell short in your case. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our operations and address the issues you faced.

Upon checking further, it is shown that the schedule for an automatic update was NOT enabled, we enabled it.

Please inform us if there is anything else we may have overlooked. We apologize once again for any delay in addressing your concern.

Stock Sync Team

July 31, 2023

After weeks of dealing with Support team due to problems with the product, the feeds are still not working correctly and the store has been on hold for far too long. I'm sure in some cases the app works but we have had nothing but issues trying to connect an XML feed.

2 months using the app
SyncX replied August 2, 2023

Dear Footfixinc,

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and understand your frustration.

Our team is actively working to resolve the issue. Kindly let us know which variants are not updating correctly so that we can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Stock Sync Team

May 20, 2024

We have had no luck in getting any type of response from support when contacting. It is incredibly frustrating when setting up a new app that you are hopeful it does what you need it to for your store. When no one is available to assist in anything, it makes things much more difficult. I set up in two stores thinking this would be a great fit, but after frustration and lack of response from the support team, I have uninstalled. I would appreciate a refund for both stores I installed this for.

Fatty's Smoke Shop - Hearne
United States
Edited December 3, 2022

12/03/2022. Back into the dog house, you go! David Foster
The Abbey The Abbey Since starting with these folks over a year ago, I can say they have come a long way. Their systems are working better after every update and can say they are working hard to elevate their App.
As you can see we started on a rocky road and have been able to over come the challenges. Great job team, keep moving forward. I have tried to respond to the app developer. They ask question no action, I respond in a professional manner with detail, no action. To say I am getting quite upset with this lack of service or even some dialog would be an understatement.
Retired PMP .

The Abbey Collection
About 6 years using the app
June 27, 2019

The app doesn't work properly i have to reach out to support 2-3 times a week, lose about $500-1000 a week. Support gets back 24 hours later with a reply with a question then goes another 24 hours, basically takes 3 days to get an answer to a matter, it gets solved for a few days then issues start again. I would not recommend anyone this app if they need a good customer service and support.

Rug Savings
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
SyncX replied July 3, 2019

We are sorry for the bad experience. We already reach out to you and working on resolving all issues. Our support wasn't available during weekends that causing the delay.

Edited November 23, 2023

I've been using Stock Sync for 3 years and up until 6 months ago was happy with them. I have no idea what's going on on their end but my products when added have no images and no one knows how to solve the issue, I've had multiple images of the same image upload onto my website and no one knows why even after playing around and adding new feeds the issues weren't solved. I've been told by Stocksync that there are no product images in the feed and this is why I'm not getting the images in, however this is incorrect. Now I find almost 4,000 products have been added into my store, so I've got double of the one product. I've managed to undo this however that's not the point, and is it going to happen again. I've even had my own tech guy look at these issues. Currently looking for another app to do the job, I can't keep doing this and no one can fix the issues. Used to highly recommend this app.

Sex Toys Erotica Adult Shop
Almost 5 years using the app