Stocky , 214 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
July 27, 2023

I tried to use it and found that it did not accurately reflect low inventory counts .. many out of stock items don't even show up unless i search by the variant that i know has zero in the inventory. It is supposed to make ordering easy. Not. I uninstalled it after trying to use it for a month.

Fireside Stitchery
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited September 19, 2023

I am fighting to get Stocky to work with the DYMO required label printer. Is Stocky REALLY the only app that helps you receive products and prints labels?

This is what I was told recently-
" I was checking here and the newer models of DYMO Label Writer printers such as the 550 and 5XL do not work with the older DYMO Label Software. They only work with DYMO Connect for Mac, which is not compatible with Stocky as the web service was removed from the software. Note that this is a limitation from DYMO and not a decision Shopify has made."

In response to shopifys reasonse below. Your technical support is the one who informed me that the Dymo printer required to use the stocky app is not compatible. Stocky all will not recognize the label attributes from the new dymo software.

Pro Edge Paintball
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied September 19, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do have list of supported printers available with the Shopify platform listed here: With that being said, I encourage you to reach out to our live support with any error messages you may have received while using the Stocky app. They will be in the best position to take a further look into the error you are receiving and advise further. You can get in touch with a Support Advisor by navigating to the Help Center: -Ollie, Shopify Support

August 4, 2023

Latest update removed the ability to create builds for manufacturing product. The only reason to even use the app. Dumb dumb dumb.

My Store
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied August 30, 2023

Hi, there! Thank you for leaving your review and sharing that context. If you're having any trouble with features in Stocky since updating the app please reach out to our support team through your POS app. We'd be happy to take a look into it with you! -Erin, Shopify Support

February 3, 2022

I have been using stocky for 2 years. I believe is a great tool, but when Shopify pretends that in order to have a look at a simple sales report and see the total, I have to do my own calculation excel sheet and formulas when Im paying Shopify plan + Shopify POS pro, it gets me out of my nerves. Too bad shopify!!! Shame on you on this one

Almost 2 years using the app
Shopify replied March 29, 2023

Hello Centroartesano, thank you for leaving your feedback.I will also certainly pass this up as a feature request to our developers as it is an idea that a lot of people would benefit from. At Shopify, we pride ourselves on the continued growth and development of our platform, and we are only able to strive towards this goal with feedback and comments from merchants just like you.

March 14, 2022

Garbage App. Shopify buying your app is the kiss of death. Mean's you'll never see an update or bug fix ever again. Reviews are filled with bad experiences and the app is missing core functionality like being able to apply different shipping costs to the COGS. If I buy 100 feathers and 100 bricks, the shipping cost will be evenly split across 200 items and there is no way to easily custom tailor these costs. It hasn't changed for the past 3 years. No improvement. Shopify is negligent at best.

United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied March 21, 2023

Hello Sanshee, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'll let our developer know about your feedback. They look into feedback from merchants and take it into consideration for use on our platform. I'm sure other merchants such as yourself have had similar needs, so we may see this feature implemented on Shopify in the future!

November 19, 2021

Fails to sync correctly albeit constantly manually syncing. Reporting is awful and required to go through numerous different reports to find information. Costs incorrect when using bundles (records stock cost at child and parent part). Poor support from service team.

Cerberus Strength Thailand
Almost 2 years using the app
November 10, 2021

Worst app on here, do not use for inventory. 0 stars No customer support whatsoever, messes up your inventory just sitting there.

PA Epoxy Depot
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 21, 2022

Useless at the moment as it doesn't even open within the Shopify POS app, have to open in Safari and in there barcode scanning doesn't work.

United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Shopify replied February 17, 2023

Hello Gear, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to let our developers know about your review, we are always looking to update our apps and make it user friendly for our merchants, as at the moment the Stocky app is only designed to work on a computer. As for the issue with the barcode scanner, I hope you were able to get it solved, we recommend reaching out to our retail support if you have issues with the hardware and we can help get it fixed.

November 30, 2021

So, I rarely place a negative review but this time I just have to share. Months later, Shopify just doesn't seem to care to resolve the issues so time to share. Sorry in advance for the long post. I am busy just like every other shop owner out there so I am super not happy with having wasted so much time trying to set up things like the barcode scanner, label printing when receiving orders, etc. only to never have the issues resolved.
Stocky has tons of potential but is VERY POORLY SUPPORTED. Don't bother asking their support for help shopify first liners have to idea it is now a shopify app (not new news) so after to argue with the agent, they ask their manager and finally they are forced to try to help you. But honestly if you spent an hour on the app you would know more than their agents. Every answer gets escalated then nothing. Sometime you get an email of instructions but no actual help beyond that.

Great White North Pottery Supplies
About 1 year using the app
September 29, 2021

Same as most below - this App is way away from being fully functional as a inventory tool. How Shopify doesn't allow for incoming Purchase Orders in their stock availability amazes me especially in these times of challenging supply chain disruptions. Are we the only company trying to pre-sell incoming stock?

OneWorld Collection
About 1 year using the app