Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide range of subscription features, customizable dashboard, and unique options like Build A Box and bundling. The customer portal is well-received, though some report issues with the analytics section. The support team is praised for their quick response and problem-solving skills. The app is ideal for businesses running a subscription model, with a free plan for small businesses. It's highly recommended for its seamless user experience, robust features, and excellent customer support.

August 25, 2022

Appstle reps are quick to help online. Discouraged that I can't get a demo call for 2-3 weeks. Many of the Help videos are over a year old and not accurate anymore due to system updates. Appstle is suppose to be the best service but I'm running in to many areas that I will have to "improvise" to make it work for my needs

Amadio Ranch
United States
21 days using the app
Appstle Inc. replied August 26, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback. We recently made updates to UI and our team is working to update the videos. We are constantly working to bring in new features to meet different use cases and will keep you updated.

June 8, 2022

I'm just starting out using the app, however, the support team has been really great and easy to work with.

VINTNOIR
United States
21 days using the app
October 11, 2022

I haven't used it yet. but it looks very simple to use. I'm looking to start a t shirt subscription service. It would be great to have a demo store that showed every feature that you could click on and it would take you to a how to tutorial. The customer support team are very helpful and helped me solve my app issues. thanks

The ON Store
United States
11 days using the app
July 22, 2022

This app can do a lot. I found it cumbersome to setup a discount when someone purchases a year long subscription plan vs. a monthly plan. Lucky for me Kehanvi was on the chat! The support team for this app is 10/10!

Fournier Enterprises, LLC
United States
8 days using the app
June 14, 2021

I had a small issue with theme and the support was very easy to apporach. I asked them if they can fix it, but they said it wasn't thier responsibility. So I went Shopify and theme provider for the support, then I was told that it's app developers responsibility to address any compatiability with themes. Then, I had to go back to their support to finally get it fixed. It's really nice app and provides a super easy access to customer support. However, they sent me back and forth to fix such a small problem, which was not ideal.

Blue Earth Organics Australia
Australia
6 days using the app
Appstle Inc. replied September 23, 2021

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It helps us improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out, if any other help is needed.

Regards,
Ria

May 20, 2022

Customer service is great. They help with any changes you need on the spot. The respond quickly via chat

Flamaquel
United States
4 days using the app
March 26, 2022

I am just in the process of setting up the subscription options on my site and was unsure about a few things - the customer service chat was very helpful in answering my questions and confirming details about shipping options, billing and order automation on the Shopify side. I am excited to see how customers respond to this new purchasing option!

The Formula
Australia
2 days using the app
Edited October 8, 2021

Very good app, unfortunately I couldn't use it for stripe payments because I don't have shopify payments enabled. The support is very good.

mexfonmx
Mexico
About 5 hours using the app
Appstle Inc. replied October 8, 2021

We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our support. Unfortunately, the payment method is a requirement from Shopify. Shopify does not currently support Stripe for subscriptions, but as per their roadmap, it is expected to be released by the end of Q4 of 2021.

Here is the link for that - https://shopify.dev/concepts/apps/subscription-apps#known-limitations

Feel free to reach out if you need help with anything else.

Thanks,
Appstle Subscriptions Team

January 28, 2022

I used this app to try and help me set up a subscription based systeme for a product we are selling. I was really unsure how to do what I was looking to do (it wasn't that challenging I am just nervous and was looking for support). The support I received was awesome, Hussain took SUCH care of me. i will say that for what I was looking to do, it has a work-around for two different pricing subscription options, but doesn't inherently offer, so if you're looking to offer two different prices, it can do it, just not necessarily built into the app itself. But like, for a free option compared to a lot of others (which are QUITE expensive in lots of cases), can't really say I'm upset.

Take Some Risk
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
Appstle Inc. replied January 28, 2022

Hello,

We are glad to receive such motivating words from you. Regarding your request for separate subscription pricing options, we are unable to offer that as a built-in option, as Shopify rules and setup (applicable to all apps) require the base price of the product to apply for all recurring orders.

We really hope that the two workarounds I suggested during our conversation (first - creating separate product listings, and/or second - using Appstle Subscriptions to provide discounts for multiple subscription frequencies of the same selling plan) will enable you to achieve the output you are looking for.

Please feel free to ping if we can help with anything else.

October 14, 2021

We will be using this app to provide our customers with an Interest free way to pay for goods over a 10 month period. A few workaround needed but with some great help from Junaid We are almost there.

Chain Driven Cycles
Ireland
About 2 hours using the app
Appstle Inc. replied December 9, 2021

Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us if any other help is required.