Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration and user-friendly interface, particularly for managing customer loyalty programs. Features like the rewards bar and referral widget are praised for enhancing customer engagement and boosting sales. The 24/7 chat support is also highly commended for its efficiency and responsiveness in resolving issues.

December 19, 2023

They are probably the worst service out there that is quick to take your money but not provide the support for the services. I cancelled this service back in July and they keep on charging me. Charge me again and you will get a lawsuit!

Adventur•ish
United States
6 months using the app
March 6, 2023

After six months, I strongly do not recommend Yotpo. It's a subpar product that is clunky and all over the place. Their admin interface is mismatched and terrible. It's waaay overpriced. Their outside marketing looks good, but once under the hood, you'll regret it.

Patty's Cakes and Desserts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied March 15, 2023

Thank you for submitting a review, and apologies for any inconveniences you may be experiencing. We're constantly working to improve our products as well as our pricing and packaging options to ensure that they're easy to use and affordable. Our records show that our team was able to assist you, but if you're still experiencing difficulties, please let us know.

March 13, 2023

unfortunately i have had an extremly hard time setting up the program. it isn't easy getting a hold of people to help you. if you arent doing their professional plan for at least $1500 a month then the help they give you is very minimal and it is very complicated. the customer support isn't responsive when you have questions. ive been trying to set up the program for a week and a half with over 10 hours put into it and everything is still a mess.

Gogo Lush
United States
17 days using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied April 14, 2023

Thank you for leaving a review — we apologize for the inconveniences. Please know that we're continuously working to improve our pricing and packaging options. We've tried contacting you, but we have not heard back. Reach out to our team for assistance.

May 31, 2023

Unfortunately the app automatically changed the settings in the points to dollar ratio (after they were set by us) resulting in customer rewards doubling and putting our business in jeopardy.

Meraki Lashes and Beauty
Australia
4 months using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied November 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us — we hear you and we apologize for the inconvenience. We would never automatically change any settings in the points to dollar ratio or to any settings of your account. Our team has tried contacting you to offer assistance, but we have not heard back. We encourage you to reach out to our team so that we can help.

May 4, 2020

For well over a year now, when my customers redeem their rewards and the system makes them a coupon code, it is already expired! This has been ongoing since YOTPO acquired SWELL and their support has been an absolute joke. I’ve contacted them multiple times and they do not give a clear answer or solve the issue, nor is English their first language. Extremely disappointed that YOTPO acquired this app.

Landella
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited October 30, 2020

My app quit working, i can't get in and neither can my customers. This has been going on for days. I got one response from support and then haven't heard anything. Please let me know why this isn't working!!!!! love swell rewards, it's easy to use and my customers are loving it.

Ropes And Rhinestones
United States
About 6 years using the app
Yotpo - L&R replied November 10, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We completely understand your frustration. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and our support system has already reached out to you in hopes of fixing this issue. We apologize for this inconvenience and please reach out to us if there are any lingering issues.

June 25, 2018

Avoid this application by all means!!!!!!

Never use this service and it has cost us a lot to fix all the problems. Rewards system works for our business, and our customers check their rewards very frequently and it was all good until one customer reported missing points, it turns out that for that particular customer, Swell did not automatically give points and we had to manually add points to her. It was a VIP customer and we get requests to manually add points very often and that requires lots of time, and it DECREASED our customer satisfaction by a huge chunk, and we see less and less orders because our VIP customers are not happy about having to email us to get their points added. Swell charges you a fee once you reach certain subscribers, and bigger problems will happen then.

I reached out to their support team and they do not respond to you until one week later, when all of our customers are officially pissed off. the only reply from them is that I need to contact Shopify, that it is Shopify's problem in sending them orders, but it only happens to random orders, meaning that Swell does not work fully compatibly with Shopify, so this system should not be used by any business, just to save some troubles.

The response I get from Shopify is that I need to contact Swell, as Swell is the developer and they need to sort out the problems with Shopify.

Then Swell just does not care about our business, and our customers are not getting points, and we as a business piss off our customers by not able to give them points automatically as promised. This Swell rewards is a huge joke!

We are moving to a new reward application that actually works, so bye Swell!

Dermlab
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app
March 4, 2019

Not getting any support. Made sevral request, Shopify has also sent you a CC and still no reply. Do we need to migrate to another Vendor?

The Abbey Collections
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
Edited July 17, 2020

07-17-2020 Well I really don’t like to do this, but the lack of communication and action in regards to your coding issue leaves me no alternative but to write this and lower your rating. Service is POOR AT BEST!

The base app works well. Simple setup.

The Abbey Collection
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
Edited June 14, 2017

The support was great until you're actually a paying customer. Then it dropped off and all but disappeared. Swell never worked on the POS. Support wasn't helpful. Then I downgraded to the free account, my shop qualifies, but I'm still locked out with the app demanding payment and once again support hasn't helped.

Sprout Soup
United States
About 4 years using the app