Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy integration and user-friendly interface, particularly for managing customer loyalty programs. Features like the rewards bar and referral widget are praised for enhancing customer engagement and boosting sales. The 24/7 chat support is also highly commended for its efficiency and responsiveness in resolving issues.

March 13, 2019

Incredibly slow support (2+ days for a reply) that simply linked me to articles that were incredibly dense and hard to understand. Complicated UI, and lacking the functionality needed.

GNARBOX
United States
5 days using the app
September 11, 2019

This is my first time working with any rewards app and this is still the worst experience I've had. None of the fields, even to submit a ticket, are clickable. I click on them and nothing happens. I type and nothing happens. I can't change the coupon rewards for referrals OR newsletter pop-ups. Creating new coupons to be redeemed upon completing a campaign has the same problem. NONE OF YOUR FIELDS OF TEXT ARE EDITABLE. NOTHING IS FOUND IN GOOGLE WHEN I SEARCH FOR HELP. I CAN'T EVEN SUBMIT A HELP TICKET. This is the worst experience I've ever had with an app. If I could rate it zero stars I would happily.

Lemming Lacquer
United States
3 days using the app
December 14, 2021

Absolute joke for customer support. No detailed documentation and no willingness to even read the emails. 48-72 hours for any response and it is usually a copy-paste from a script that is irrelevant to the question. Their pricing is way too high compared to way better options out there, they just hide it at mid-level points of other apps. Had so much hope but alas...

Hawkers Beer
Australia
2 days using the app
Edited October 19, 2018

Unbelievably, the pricing structure is programmed to include Point-of-Sale sales when determining your tier. So not only is Swell structuring what they charge you based on orders that they have absolutely nothing to do with whatsoever (offline sales), but they then want to claim a surcharge per sale for each of those offline sales when your total net number of sales exceeds a certain number (depending on your tier, its 200 for the $29/month plan). As though they deserve payment for your offline sales. Utterly absurd. Swell should be ashamed of themselves. There's plenty of competition in this space to avoid this underhanded approach, even if doing so purely on principle.

I believe this is the first negative review I've taken the time to write about any app.

Ladyloved - Sublime Skincare for Natural Beauty
United States
About 21 hours using the app
December 25, 2019

It's like pulling teeth trying to understand pricing and features. Going with a different reward app.

Max and Neo
United States
About 4 hours using the app
February 12, 2018

It simply did not work. Every time I tried to edit the rewards page, it kept telling me I had to upgrade. Same with a pop up about the rewards program. AND it said there would be a tab shown for the rewards program on my site. Nope.. nothing. I will not be using this app. Very disappointed.

Dog Collar Fancy
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited February 17, 2022

Horrible customer support and sales team. After playing with the free version, we think Yotpo offers an expensive but good product. I emailed to request a demo to understand the features and pricing for Platinum Plan to handle a higher order volume. However, Yotpo have not responded my email in a week after reaching out initially. I can't imagine working with a team that does not interact with their customers.

wiseever
Hong Kong SAR
About 1 hour using the app
October 27, 2017

not ready to spent money on something that is $0.00 a month

Smartpaws
Norway
28 minutes using the app
Edited September 23, 2018

Added this under the assumption it was a free app, very limited usage making it pointless unless you upgrade which for a business starting out is not feasible. have now uninstalled and will continue my search.

Rustic Urban Co
Australia
23 minutes using the app
October 5, 2020

The onboarding process is very poorly designed. This seems to be a very new software. I expected more from Yopto

RealtorShop.ca
Canada
Yotpo - L&R replied October 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are sorry to hear you had such a negative experience setting up. We are constantly working on improving our product and making the onboarding process as smooth & simple as possible. We really value your feedback. One of our customer service representatives has reached out to you to see if there is anything we can assist you with regarding your onboarding or your next steps.