Reviews (309)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing site speed and performance, noting significant improvements in speed scores. The app offers one-time and monthly optimization services, complete with detailed reports. Merchants appreciate the quick and helpful customer service. Features like image optimization and website preloading are included. Merchants report better Google Core Web Vital scores and lower bounce rates after using the app. The team behind the app is praised for their professionalism and respect for website code. The app is valued for its robust features, effectiveness, and affordability.

April 15, 2022

Optimized my 23% premium Californian theme to over 90% . Desktop speeds reached a crazy 99%!!!! All done with the help of Maria at customer support. Apps with support are invaluable. Their service comes second to none! Thankyou Maria

HealFastNow
Australia
About 6 hours using the app
OneCommerce.io replied April 15, 2022

Hi there,

I am Andrew from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Here we are working very hard every day to provide you with the best service. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Swift.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@perfectapps.io, we will get back to you soonest.

Regards,
Andrew
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

June 7, 2021

I Do Not Recommend This App. The First Day I Downloaded This App I Used It, and it Requested to optimize and speed up my theme so I let it. It Completely Destroyed My Theme And I Had To Use A Backup That Some People May Not Have. They ended up giving me a replacement 5 days later which was slower than the original theme. The Support Isn't even online when there hours say they are. Not Worth the download and definitely not worth the price, I had there premium package going through all this.

MakeupRush
United States
4 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied June 7, 2021

Hi there,

I am Elaine from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Firstly, I sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.

In relation to your concerns as following:

1. When you optimize images and/or optimize theme, if something went wrong in your live theme, we have the option to remove code after optimizing then your live store will be back to original while waiting for our Support Team to check and fix the problem. For more information, please kindly give this article a read: https://help.perfectapps.io/en/article/which-error-might-have-happened-when-optimizing-image-or-theme-and-how-to-resolve-5rnd6/

2. We're sorry for our delay response due to different in time zone. Our business hours are 10pm - 7am EST, Sun- Thur. Despite that, we're always willing to support our customers as soon as possible when it's out of business hour and hope you can understand for us.

As my colleague, Maria, is following you in email, please kindly check and get back to us so we can help you further. If possible, please give us a range of time that you're able to discuss so that we can serve you better.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards,
Elaine
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

November 11, 2021

AVOID THIS APP AT ALL COSTS IT HAS CORRUPTED THE THEME ON OUR STORE!!!!
ABSOLUTELY CATASTROPHIC LOSS OF DATA DUE TO INSTALLATION OF THIS SWIFT PAGE SPEED OPTIMISER APP. From the moment our developer chose to install this app it corrupted our Theme and we have LOST SIX MONTHS WORTH OF SITE DEVELOPMENT. This is THE MOST STRESSFUL SITUATION. PLUS THEIR SUPPORT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS AND THREE DAYS AFTER THE CATASTROPHIC CORRUPTION OF OUR SHOP THEY STILL HAVE NOT MANAGED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUES. WE ARE ANGRY BEYOND WORDS.

Somerset Foodie
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied November 11, 2021

Hello there,

I am Maria from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Firstly, I sincerely apology for any inconvenience caused to you.

We understand how serious the problem is and I am pushing your case as highest priority in our works. Our Dev is still investigating on the issue to find out the solution and fix it. It's all about our support for not updating you continuously about the progress and I'm truly sorry about that.

I'm also contacting you via email to assist you resolve the issue and make your site work well again with even better speed performance. Please kindly check out your message and give us one more chance to serve you better.

Warmest regards,
Maria

January 10, 2021

Unfortunately, this app wasn't good at all. The minimisation process caused all duplicate theme files to have the store layout break and destroy the look of our store. While this did not go to the main site, it was pretty bad considering that we back up our site before making any changes and now we can't due to the fact that none of our duplicate theme files look anything like the original.

Bubble Tea Club
Australia
3 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied January 10, 2021

Hi Justin,

Here's Maria from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Thanks for sharing your feedback to our app.

Firstly we deeply apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused to you.

As we have read your feedback, seems that you had made a duplicated theme version already before you have optimized and published our code on your theme. If this is right, there might some points made you misunderstood our app process. Please let us explain you clear our process as the following:

First, when you have done optimizing your theme, our app will allow you preview all changes on a duplicated theme (this is created from our side to make sure that you could preview and publish all codes on your live theme once all looks good and properly.

Second, if you might have missed this preview step and published our code on your theme, then all codes would be applied on your theme immediately. And this case, it might have published all codes on your duplicated theme which you have prepared by yourself before.

If there is any unexpected problem on the theme, don't worry. Since we always put the theme safety on the highest priority so there is a button "Remove all codes" included already in our app. Just click on this button and then your theme will be revert back as the origin.

So please give us one chance supporting you and get contact us via this email support@perfectapps.io or our live chat. We're willing to check and give you further assistance.

Regards,
Maria
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

December 19, 2020

Unbelievable! Wow wow wow Welcome Applause !!! Be sure to give it a try.
We will highlight the moments. Super good technical support. You will get real useful tips This should be learned by other application developers. Thank you. Good luck to them.
Eliveragroup.com Team

ELIVERA
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
OneCommerce.io replied December 21, 2020

Hi there,

I am Andrew from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Here we are working very hard every day to provide you with the best service. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Swift.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@perfectapps.io, we will get back to you soonest.

Regards,
Andrew
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team

December 14, 2022

This app has been amazing help! Very fast and easy to set up. the customer support reached out to further tell me insights about my website and also helped me boost my speed by 17 points! Very much recommend this to anyone having issues with site speed. They are very friendly as well:)

SkyyDesignsCo
United States
About 2 hours using the app
OneCommerce.io replied December 14, 2022

Hi there,

My name's Selina from Swift. We really appreciate your feedback and comment about your experience when using Swift and loving our support.

Also, I would be more than happy to make your business more and more increasingly if you spend your precious time to visit our blog at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ for the latest news regarding not only Swift, but also other OneCommerce applications and e-commerce tips.

If you need any further assistance, please let us know via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@onecommerce.io

Regards,
Selina
Swift by OneCommerce

April 10, 2023

The day I installed this app was the day my website went insane. I had multiple issues right out of the gate with this one. I ran the free speed optimizer and also used their image tool to optimize 100 images. My thinking was I would test the free version, and if it worked I would pay for monthly optimizations. Test failed.

The first, and biggest problem, was that the app made a duplicate version of my website. I did not realize right away, but the "optimized" theme was downgraded from Dawn 7.0 to a modified Dawn 4.0 that was unable to update. And not just the theme it duplicated....ALL my backups were suddenly Dawn 4.0. My website is less than a year old, Dawn 4.0 was never previously installed on my site, ever.

I also had multiple product images that simply vanished and needed to be re-uploaded. On mobile, my product image swipe quit working. Even though it would say 1/4 images....It would only show one on mobile. I also had two "sale" icons on the products that were on sale, and one was half way off the screen so it was definitely causing glitches. Random icons on my website also disappeared and my website was overall glitchy. The optimizer tool got my page speed from a 28 to a 41 right away. However, the next day I was down to a 21 page speed and my website was simply not working.

I decided to try to update my website to Dawn 9.0 since 4.0 was such an old version I figured that could be part of the problem...But no, the theme was modified and could not be updated. I had to download a fresh version of my theme. None of my page templates would transfer....I would have to completely re-design my website.

So I got in touch with Shopify support hoping for an easier solution, who told me whatever the optimizer did to my theme to remove the "unused" javascrips and css, did something to my theme files. They suggested I contact the app developer support and ask for whatever they did to my website to be rolled back or removed.

The Swift app developers got back to me quickly and looked into my issue, which I was happy about. However, they came back and told me it was "impossible" that my themes were downgraded to 4.0, and that it was "unreasonable" that I did not notice immediately (Do you check what version of theme you're using every day?) They offered zero solution, and told me to go back to Shopify with their email. So I did.

Shopify support agreed that the email from the Swift app support was incredibly unhelpful and basically dodging responsibility. I spent a whopping four hours with Shopify support, and spoke to multiple people as they sent my case up the ranks to figure out why my site wouldn't update, why there were so many glitches, and why none of my page templates would transfer to my fresh Dawn 9.0 theme download from the modified 4.0 themes. After all that time, it was finally suggested that I just rebuild my page themes and redesign my website. We had to delete all my old backups that were corrupted by the Swift Page Speed Optimizer tool and start over. Devastating.

After removing all of the theme backups that were corrupted and starting on a fresh theme download....My google page speed went from a 21 to a 64. Removing whatever the Swift app did, fixed everything. My website now runs flawlessly with a vastly improved speed score. In hindsight, I should have just upgraded to 9.0 before trying this app.

I asked the Shopify support rep how a Shopify app from the Shopify App Store could so severely damage my website files...and they told me that Shopify has no control over what apps are on the app store and to use caution. They told me the best thing I can do is to leave a detailed review of what happened so other users may not have this problem. So here I am .

I give one star for the support team responding to me, thanks for the response, as unhelpful as it was. Otherwise, I would avoid this app, or any app, that automatically alters theme files. Zero stars.

Hunt Seat Paper Co.
United States
2 days using the app
OneCommerce.io replied April 11, 2023

Hi there,

I am Seri from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while you experienced our service. We always try our best to deliver the best service to our customers; however, sometimes there may have unexpected issues arisen that we cannot control. I hope you can understand our willingness to support you in any situation.

On behalf of Swift team, I truly appreciate your time spending with us in order to resolve the issues occurred. We understand this situation is not the case we both expected and we are so grateful for your collaboration with us in order to get it resolved.

Regarding the issue with code that affects your theme, please be kindly noted that our tool will duplicate the original theme and optimize on the copied version only. We have tried reproducing the issue with theme version but do not see it happen on our end. We will investigate this matter further and also collaborate with the theme developer to find out the root cause to make sure it will not happen again in the future.

In order to support you investigate the problem and fix it, we are following up with you via email, so kindly help to check your Inbox, and look forward to hearing your reply.

Kind regards,
Seri
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

April 9, 2023

Deleted the app, and not only does their code stay, but it also took down our website, on every single theme. Sent them an email but we never got anything back. As long as this wont get fixed, I'm leaving this 1 star review.

GAVENTI
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
OneCommerce.io replied April 9, 2023

Hi there,

I am Seri from Swift - Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Firstly, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while you experienced our service. We always try our best to deliver the best service to our customers; however, sometimes there may have unexpected issues arisen that we cannot control. I hope you can understand our willingness to support you in any situation.

On behalf of Swift team, I truly appreciate your time spending with us in order to resolve the issues occurred. I'm sorry that we can not assist you immediately when the problem happened since we are in different time zone. We will try to improve this point in the future by providing our customer 24/7 support.

Regarding the issue with code that affects your theme, please be kindly noted that our tool will duplicate the original theme and optimize on the copied version only. Therefore, you can revert back to your original theme anytime if there's issue happened on the optimize version.

In order to support you investigate the problem and fix it, we are following up with you via email, so kindly help to check your Inbox, and look forward to hearing your reply.

Kind regards,
Seri
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team.

Edited January 3, 2023

5 stars. I was hesitant to pay the $150 to optimize the webspeed, but they did a very professional job and got our website incredible load time results. We ended up adding more to the site a few months later and our site speed dropped, the staff was SO helpful in accommodating us and took care of the issue for us within one hour. The customer support is top notch and I got a better return on investment here than any UPWORK freelancer could have done. Saved me time and money. Thank you again.

Idrese
United States
About 2 hours using the app
OneCommerce.io replied January 3, 2023

Hi there,

Here's Kane from Swift. Thanks for your great review and your feedback about our support would be really meaningful to me. Rest assured that we will do our best to deserve your trust.

More than this, our OneCommerce blog has been a great source for merchants in e-commerce market, and we are proud that we are contributing our effort to make our visitors knowledge deeper, so do not hesitate to give it a try at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@onecommerce.io

Regards,
Kane
Swift by OneCommerce

February 15, 2021

We installed this app to improve our stores speed. Tommy from the customer support helped us checking what is the cause of slow speed score and gave us some advice and recommendations to improve, we will be updating our review after we get some results for sure. Thank you so much.

UNEFFECTED
Belgium
1 day using the app
OneCommerce.io replied February 15, 2021

Hi there,

My name's Robert from Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team. Thank you for the loving words you've shared

We are delighted that you like our service and your feedback means a lot to us and we will do our best to deserve your trust.

If you need any further assistance, please let us know via our live chat or email us at support@perfectapps.io

Regards,
Robert
Swift ‑ Page Speed Optimizer Support Team