Teescape Fulfillment , 70 reviews
They do not care about your business at all anymore! I loved the way the used to be, when they used to ship on time and i'm grateful for the business that i have done with them over the last few years. But now they are have become very slow at getting orders printed and shipped to my customers. Taking two weeks to get orders shipped out to customers is completely unacceptable! I now have to deal with angry customers that have very long wait times. There excuse is that due to the holidays we have slow turnarounds of 5 to 7 business days, Which once again is lies. How can you explain orders from December still not being shipped out?
I'm sorry you were unhappy, but I wish you would have contacted us to discuss before just placing a bad review. Please, let's be honest about the facts. You've been a customer of ours since April of 2018, and we appreciate your business. During that time we've shipped 1152 orders for you with an average turnaround time of 3.45 days. You decided to give us a bad review now, during the COVID-19 pandemic during which we, like many in our industry, have been severely impacted. Even so, since March 1 of 2020, we've shipped 121 orders for you, with an average turnaround time of 4.34 days, and an absolute maximum turnaround time of 9.04 days. That's not the 2 weeks you claimed, and is actually pretty good since some of our competitors are running at 2-3 weeks and others may be completely shutdown at this time. I hope this doesn't sound rude, but I thought anyone reading the reviews would want to know the facts. Thank you again for your business.
This company has probably effectively put me out of business! I called on the 9th of December to inquire about the business and to see if I should move shirts over to them. Even with it being the holiday time, i was told that while they were busy, there shirts were still getting out at a reasonable timeframe. 10 days later i still have shirts sitting and will not reach customers in time for Christmas. Almost guaranteeing bad reviews from the customers. I'm not sure if it was just one person not knowing information or not, but DO NOT believe in what they say of a quick turnaround. You'll end up with unhappy customers waiting 2 weeks for simple shirts!
it is so awful. The printing was extremely long and my customers could not wait, I would never come back to use it again.
Hi. I see you've placed a total of 4 orders, that have all shipped on-time. In addition, I see you placed another order on the same day you posted this review saying that you wouldn't use us again. Please email us if there's anything we can do to help.
Due to a large number of fraudulent orders recently, new accounts are only allowed to process a maximum of 3 orders, or a total of $100 or less, until a review of their account is completed.
ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I HAVE DONE BUSINESS ON MY OTHER SHOPIFY STORE WITH THEM, AND HAD NO ISSUES, BUT NOW SINCE I HAVE A NEW SHOPIFY STORE, THEY LIMIT TO ONLY 3 ORDERS! I'LL JUST GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE!
TO TOP IT OFF, YOU GUYS NEVER EVER GAVE ME A REFUND FOR THE 3 ORDERS THAT I HAVE PLACED. I WILL BE FILLING A COMPLANT WITH THE BBB AND FILING A CHARGEBACK WITH MY BANK TO GET MY MONEY BACK!
TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION? HOW CAN I CANTACT YOU GUYS, WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE A PHONE NUMBER TO REACH OUT TO?
Yes, we place a limit on new customers until we personally review them, their payment methods, and check their store for no counterfeit products. This prevents us from raising prices to cover the costs of fraud. This has been our policy for a few years now. If you have another store with us, we certainly would have approved you almost immediately. You could have contacted us to ask about this, but you did not. Some people are just happier to complain and leave bad reviews rather than work together to solve problems.
Very horrible quality printing. It was scratchy and literally flaky. I contacted them with pictures and they never contacted me back. Very horrible customer service and plain bad printing. Never ever doing business with them again.
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear about your issues. We've checked everything and can't find any email, ever, from your store. Possibly your email was blocked because the images were too large, or it got dropped in our Spam folder and we didn't see it before deleting it, or maybe your email provider didn't even send the message because of the total message size. If you would still like help with this, please feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. You might try contacting us first without adding any photos to see if the message gets through to us. Either way, we wish you a Happy New Year!
Tl;dr: Go with CustomCat instead.
Support has been frustrating to deal with over the years. They have a superior attitude and are not very helpful. They won't admit wrongdoing, and won't do whatever is necessary to make it right. Their general attitude is "meh, we do alright most of the time so this time isn't a big deal."
Good luck if you have any requests that fall outside their narrow list of pre-approved asks, you will be either ignored or responded to with snark. It's hard to leave them because the print quality is okay and my store is already configured, but CustomCat's speed and support is so much better.
Note: my "time spent using the app" is inaccurate because I mostly use WooCommerce on my stores. I have used Teescape for 4+ years.
terrible customer service, had to delete this app.
Btw, this is my first review ever. So I wasn't going to even bother, but everyone deserves to know what they could be dealing with. Especially after their replies. **PLEASE READ** I received my sample order composed of three t-shirts, two of which had clear printing mistakes (missing/cut off elements). I was angry (obviously) because how could 2 out 3 of my t-shirts had such an obvious mistake? Where was Quality Control? I tried to call them first, but all I got was a sound as if it were disconnected. So I sent the email, pointing out the mistakes, providing photos, etc. A truly disappointing customer type of email. I'll definitely own to that. Their first email (from Ben) had already a tone with me. Asking me to point out the "obvious mistakes" (yes, he used the quotes). This is after I included the photos zooming into the area where the mistakes were visible. At this point, I'm beyond angry. Also, their phone number didn't work. My reply to Ben was that I was furious, and asked about a working phone number and that I wanted for this to be looked into by a manager. The response from Jeff (manager?, owner?), was that they were giving me a refund but because of my "angry tone" they didn't want to work with someone like me, so they disabled my account. That I appeared to be a confrontational person. No, I'm not making this up.
Instead of an apology, I got blocked. TLDR:
Do you want quality control? Don't use Teescape.
Do you want quality customer service? Don't use Teescape.
Do you want to get blocked by being angry because THEY didn't deliver what I had paid for? Then yes, maybe use Teescape. *Of course, they'll probably reply to this saying "your tone was angry, blah blah". But I can at least openly admit to that. Why was I angry in the first place? Oh yeah, because they skipped quality control. Also, because customer service didn't even look at the photos I had sent and replied with their own tone. So was it wrong to be mad? Shoutout to Ben and Jeff, thanks for the terrible experience. I hope this review isn't too angry-sounding for you! :)
In the custom printing business, a very small percentage of shirt can have various problems, whether due to machine malfunctions, the way the artwork was designed, or any of a number of other factors. In all cases, we work sellers to resolve issues and create the best experience for both the sellers and their customers. Unfortunately, when there's a tiny issue with a tiny design element on the very first sample order placed by a seller, sometimes rather than working with us to find a solution, they prefer to rage about wanting a refund and how terrible we are - all over a couple (yes, 2) shirts. We apologized and provided a full 100% refund before they posted this review.
Their print quality is horrible. I was really hoping this company would work for my printing needs, especially since they claim to be committed to producing the best quality prints. That's a total lie. The prints I ordered were terrible. It was a complete waste of money.
We're sorry you feel that way. I see that you placed one order for two shirts, but I can't find any record of you contacting our support department for help with this. You can contact us any time at email@example.com with any quality concerns and we'll be happy to address those and look into how this happened, as well as provide replacements at no charge if you received a defective shirt or defective print.