Thinkific ‑ Online Courses

Thinkific ‑ Online Courses

by Thinkific Labs, Inc.

Create and sell online courses from your online store.

4.2 of 5 stars(5 reviews)

Get revenue for your knowledge

Your audience respects your expertise — online courses can grow that connection and monetize your knowledge into a new revenue stream.

Increase customer loyalty

Increase repeat purchases and referrals by growing engagement with your brand and the products you sell.

Grow your audience

Courses are great for content marketing — often as a next step from ungated content like YouTube, or blog posts.

About Thinkific ‑ Online Courses

Monetize your expertise and grow your audience by adding online courses to your Shopify store with Thinkific

Online courses can add an additional source of revenue to your business, with significantly better margins than physical goods. There’s no shipping, storage or inventory management.

Courses are also great for building loyalty with your audience — they differentiate you from your competition so you can better retain your customers and sell more.

If you’re already selling knowledge products (like ebooks or guides), more in-depth courses are a natural addition to your product offering.

As part of a content marketing strategy courses can also help you grow your audience and move them closer to purchase. They’re a great next step from ungated content like YouTube, or blog posts

Thinkific’s powerful education platform makes it easy to share your knowledge, grow your audience, and scale the business you already love. Whether you’re educating 10 students or 10 million, feel confident that you’ve got easy-to-learn technology coupled with incredible support.

Courses bring value to almost any type of online store

For example:

  • Add a course on your skincare regimen to your beauty store
  • Add a workout class to your fitness equipment store
  • Add an instructional course to your drone store
  • Add a styling course to your fashion store
  • Add a course with more in-depth training to your ebook store

Easily create and customize courses to match your brand

Thinkific lets you quickly upload, drag & drop content to create the perfect curriculum. It’s simple enough to launch a course quickly, but powerful enough for the most demanding online schools — no coding required.

Keep students engaged with rich multimedia course content including video, text, downloads, quizzes, surveys, assignments, discussions, Typeforms, and Google Docs.

Customize the way your course system runs with the click of a button using features like prerequisite lessons, multiple instructors, drip schedule content, cohorts, evergreen and expiring content, and membership sites.

Engage your customers on a platform designed for their success

Teach with confidence right off the bat using features that automate student success (so you can focus your time on your business).

  • Provide an amazing learning experience with clear progress indicators, unlimited replays of course material, and language controls
  • Celebrate student success with completion pages and certificates
  • Make communication a breeze with automated progress and reminder emails
  • Optimize your business with cohort reporting, detailed segmentation, data exports, and more

Your content is safe and secure on Thinkific

  • Secure cloud hosting & daily backups
  • 99.9% uptime & 24/7 monitoring

Integrates with

  • Zapier,
  • ConvertKit,
  • Keap / Infusionsoft,
  • MailChimp,
  • ActiveCampaign,
  • ConstantContact

Media gallery




  • 3 Courses

  • Unlimited students

  • Quizzes & surveys

  • Content hosting

  • Instant access to your funds



  • Unlimited courses & students

  • Coupons

  • Drip (scheduled) content

  • Custom domain

  • Email integrations

  • Zapier triggers

  • Manual student enrollment



  • Unlimited courses & students

  • 2 Site admin accounts

  • 5 Course admins

  • Certificates

  • Advanced customization

  • Assignments

  • Growth add-on available


Check out our pricing page for additional plan options!

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    20% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Innovative Journaling

We sell physical products which include online training so the Shopify-Thinkific combination is really a GREAT COMBINATION.

While this app was a little difficult to figure out how to setup, support came to the rescue and setup a Zoom call with me to help me with it. So, I give Support and the Thinkific platform 5 Stars but the intuitive nature of this app could use a little work. Overall I would say Go For It!
This app also works with my 3 party Product Options app which uses logic branching for all the options our products have. That is also big Plus.

Souto Farms

So great to see these two Canadian companies working together. Thinkific has one of the best support teams I’ve ever worked with. They helped me through all my questions and were super patient when I was new to online. Give them a try, you won’t be disappointed.

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Thanks for the love—we're proud to have partnered with Shopify to help merchants like yourself monetize their existing knowledge into a new revenue stream! We're glad you love our support team as much as we do. 😉

Wishing you continued success with your online courses. 🇨🇦

The House of Snob

Although I really love thinkific and would like to recommend this product, I'm having hard time because of the lack of customer service. Days to get a response, then another 24hrs to get a second one (And still no solution) is just not up to par for this late in the ecommerce game.

Thinkific is a great platform if you don't run into problems, and in all honestly there aren't many. But come on guys! Days to get answers is not acceptable. Its 2020...

Update: It has now been 9 days and still no fix. I realize Covid has caused caused strain on your customer support... while recording record profits. That aside, Im still paying monthly for software that does not work as advertised!

Developer reply

April 17, 2020

Hi there!

Thanks for your feedback.

With many educators moving online rapidly due to the global pandemic, we’re currently experiencing an influx of questions. As always, we’re here for you and we are doing everything we can to get back to you quickly (including adding more team members to help). You may experience slower response times than normal in the short term as we work to respond to the increased demand.

For immediate support check out our:

Help Center:
Training Site:
Facebook Community:

Please note that we do have Thinkific Experts inside our Facebook Community that are highly vetted by our team, and have been helping countless course creators use Thinkific.

Thank you so much for your patience during this time — we’re all in this together!

April 24th Update: Hey there! I have spoken to our Support team and can see that you have been working closely with them to try and get this resolved. Our Senior Manager of Strategic Partnerships, Naomi, also reached out to you on April 17th—we would be keen to speak with you so that we can help get this issue resolved and look at reimbursing you. Thanks. 🙂