Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of setup and navigation, and its seamless integration with store themes. It's particularly beneficial for businesses requiring a website appointment system to enhance efficiency. The support team is noted for their quick responses. The app allows unlimited additions of services, employees, and locations, supports multiple bookings, and integrates with Google Calendar. It can be customized to add extra fields at the end of the booking process, and is praised for its user-friendly interface. Specific features include booking for various events and appointments.

Edited November 27, 2023

I recently encountered an issue with the Tipo Bookings plugin and, expecting swift assistance, I reached out to their support team. As a premium user, I anticipated a level of service that justified the extra cost. Unfortunately, my experience fell short of expectations.

It took a staggering 22 hours to receive a response to my support ticket. This delay was not only frustrating but also impacted my workflow significantly. In a fast-paced environment, such long waiting times are impractical and can lead to serious setbacks.

While the plugin itself functions adequately, the support service, which is a crucial aspect of any premium product, was disappointingly slow. For a service that charges extra for premium support, one would expect a more efficient and responsive helpdesk.

In summary, while the Tipo Bookings plugin might meet basic needs, those considering the premium version for faster support might want to temper their expectations.

Paisley Autocare
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
November 16, 2021

It used to work great, but then suddenly our customers can no longer see our availability times and are unable to schedule. It's been over a week and Tipo has not responded to our request for help. We must replace it with something that works.

Alywillow
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited July 3, 2020

UPDATE:

The calendar is buggy and shows different availability depending on the user and device. Some of my customers report that they see different availabilities depending on if they're on their phone or PC. I am also able to see availabilities in my calendar from my end that are not supposed to be available. Some of my clients are getting very frustrated when I have to tell them that I have to reject their bookings because it overlaps with other bookings.

I sent a report to Tipo 4 days and have not received a response.

----
The app supports multiple products, flexible time scheduling, and has a good customer interface. For a free app, it's already better than most paid calendar booking apps. Something I'd like to see improved in the future, however, are:
- Ability to include a text description on the booking page
- More ease of use for uploading your own images for the calendar background.

Kelso Lavender
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
October 14, 2020

I am a bit upset that you force people to create a review or the icon or banner would stay on the page and block important content. This should be optional and it wastes time for the user. Allow a close out button instead. Thank you.

Urban Flower Child
United States
11 months using the app
December 7, 2020

The app doesn’t work in my page. The costumer make an appointment but it no appear nowhere. I already configure and do all the steps. Can anybody help me? Please.

Foto Flores
El Salvador
6 months using the app
February 26, 2021

Loads of appointments get an error and don't come through. Customer service doesn't help. Very annoying because i've got a few orders in this app so I can't switch to another app because they will get lost.

Mansion Clothing
Netherlands
4 months using the app
February 23, 2023

It started out good but you quickly realize that its a mess and customer service is horrible. For example, you have a booking for two people on one reservation. One of the people cant make it. The system doesn't allow you to edit the reservation from two to one. It makes you delete the entire booking and create a new one. That's just one of many issues.

Shari's Tea
United States
3 months using the app
Edited June 15, 2020

I loved this app in the begining but there is no help when you need it. Support answers after 2-3 days and the booking form takes ages to load which have made me lose out on tons of money. It happens every week now...

ShoutoutYourPet
Denmark
2 months using the app
November 19, 2020

The app is seamless for the customer, but not the store owner. It doesn’t add the appointments to your store calendar, and it doesn’t even email you a calendar invite. You have to create your own google calendar invite so you don’t forget the appointment and can get reminders. Then, customer service doesn’t help. They have sent me the incorrect link twice, and even at the bottom of the link it has a rating of 1 like and 16 dislikes. At the present moment in time, I don’t recommend this app. You definitely get what you pay for, and this app is free.

Alchemist Tribe
United States
About 2 months using the app
September 23, 2021

Very confusing to use and could not get it working on my site. It's hard to navigate and find out where I need to turn on my products and where I can configure things. Disappointed.

Acorn & Oak
United States
About 1 month using the app