Tipo Appointment Booking

Tipo Appointment Booking

Built for Shopify

Reviews (440)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy integration, and customization options, including unlimited services, employees, and locations. They value its Google Calendar integration and the availability of a free plan with full functionality. The support team, particularly Laura, is praised for their efficient and patient assistance. The app is recommended for its consistent performance, excellent customer service, and ability to meet specific business needs.

Edited January 15, 2024

Recently we have been having issues with this app, their app, dashboard doesn't appear on screen, there is something wrong with calender, but every time I tried to contact via chat no body there and next day I receive their reply, everything went back normal as if nothing happened.

ERIJEWELRY
Australia
10 months using the app
April 16, 2021

Good app and good design. Too bad it doesn't sync with google calendar so that bookings can be added directly to tipo via google calendar. Very good support team.

BODY'minute & Vous
France
Over 2 years using the app
December 10, 2020

Because it's free, it is OK. I'd happily pay a fee for someone to help me to go over some settings and make it more advanced. It's not quite straight forward.

Yogida
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
December 20, 2021

I use this app for booking my appointments for my clients. I would prefer if you could easily rebook new appointments. I cant book 2 or 3 appointment together we have to go into the system again. Hopefully this can be arranged, Thank you very much

Neda´s Beauty Shop
Malta
About 1 year using the app
November 5, 2021

It works, but it's mostly just okay. The UI is a bit clunky and doesn't work well on a mobile screen.

Atelier Secret Kokedama
Canada
About 1 year using the app
March 28, 2021

I used this app to set up virtual styling appointments on my website. Although, it sets the appointments I don't like that I have to do it as a product and make people go through a check out process. I also do not like that it does not send out a Zoom link automatically and sync automatically with my Google calendar.

Renee's Boutique LLC
United States
12 months using the app
April 13, 2021

Most of the time app works ok. But a couple of times now clients have booked and paid for appointments but app fails to notify me by email to say there has been a booking made. Also when I have rejected appointments app has failed to let the client know. Not sure whats going on??

Melanie Jayne
Australia
8 months using the app
July 14, 2021

My clients can overbook for the same time slot and customer service said there's nothing they can do about it because it seems they purchased it at the same time. Please fix this problem. :)

Sariita
United States
8 months using the app
April 12, 2023

Could be better does have some glitches in the system with overbooking. I wish there was another way to see grouped names instead of clicking on every appointment. It gets the job done.

Neighborhood Bid
United States
7 months using the app
January 30, 2023

Good app but support by live chat or phone would be more efficient than email. Suggest live chat would be a good way to go forward.

Pure Peninsula Honey
Australia
7 months using the app