TopDawg Wholesale Dropshipping

TopDawg Wholesale Dropshipping

Free to install
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
9 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
Edited December 23, 2022

I like TopDawg alot. Are they perfect? Probably not. Are they much better than other drop-shipping companies I've tried - YES! BY FAR. Of course they do have some issues here and there. Of course I wish their Suppliers would provide a more retail-ready catalog product decriptions along with UPC codes being transferred automatically into Google Fileds of Shopify. Yes, making the store retail-ready took some tedious manual labor. And of course I would love for their Suppliers to be more accurate in terms of inventory updates. With all that said - comparing to other companies I was working with - TopDawg Customer Service is SIX out of five stars. Their built-in shipping calcullator is great. Their invoicing/accounting system is very accurate. You can always call and the phone WILL be pciked up 10 times out of 10. Belive me, in my previous experience - this fact alone is a luxury in the dropshipping industry. You can shoot a quick email and it WILL be answered within a very reasonable time. The bottomline is - just like any and every business out there TopDawg might have a room for some improvement. And they are doing a good job improving. Overall I am very much pleased with their service.

For Pet With Love
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
TopDawg replied December 27, 2022

Hi For Pet With Love, thank you for reaching out and providing us with this valuable feedback! We always strive to provide our customers with excellent customer service, and we really can’t thank you enough for your kind words. We will share this review with the entire team, so they know to keep up the hard work.

December 22, 2022

Updating your store with number in stock and prices are impossible to do. Support saids well Shopify had a big update and didnt tell us, but they have been saying that for 3 months. Would not recommend and if you do try with Top Dawg get ready for frustration in trying to get it to work and wasting time and money in trying to get it to work.

Pet Video Verify Supplies
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
TopDawg replied December 23, 2022

Hello Pet Video Verify Supplies, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. It is always our goal to ensure our customers have a positive interaction when using our platform. We have resolved the issues causing problems with the Shopify platform update and would love to make things right with your store given the opportunity. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service department and we will do our best to rectify your situation.

August 23, 2022

Lots of quality products. available The app is easy to use and easily integrates with Shopify. Great customer Service. they can do a bit better with pricing.

Dog Savant
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
TopDawg replied August 30, 2022

Hi Dog Savant, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our Shopify App. We will be sharing your feedback with our team so they know to keep up the good work.

July 12, 2022

We started with Top Dawg pre-pandemic and are SO happy with their new platform - tons on new suppliers and products. The app is so easy to use and the integration with our Shopify stores works great. We just upgraded our plan with them to get more products and features to scale our business. Customer service is 5 star!

Fenix Prep
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
TopDawg replied July 18, 2022

Fenix Prep, we cannot thank you enough for the 5-star rating! We really appreciate you being a long-time customer and for sharing your feedback with us and the community.

July 7, 2022

As a new merchant and experiencing scary challenges, I was so thankful to have gotten the best customer service from TopDawg. Paul in customer service went beyond in helping me tackle those challenges even as far as communicating through my Shopify support team. Paul assisted me every step of the way in receiving my phone calls and the response to my emails directly and efficiently. Paul treated my business like his own and guided me through those challenges. TopDawg has plenty of great products at great prices, their website is user friendly. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks TopDawg!!

Dog Pawshop
United States
Time spent using app: 24 days
TopDawg replied July 7, 2022

Bertina, we can't thank you enough for the 5-star review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and timely communication. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and for being a loyal customer!

June 27, 2022

I absolutely LOVE this app. The process is so simple and easy to use and they have a wide range of products. Also, Jason is the nicest guy. So glad I chose this app to support my store!

Urban Luna
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
TopDawg replied June 28, 2022

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and will be sharing your feedback with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.

June 23, 2022

Using the app for a fairly well trafficked and known brand to add additional items and so far functions well. Need to work on some of the processes and returns, but support is quick and helpful to solve and take feedback.

Mr. Peanut's Pet Carriers
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days
TopDawg replied June 23, 2022

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience working with TopDawg! We greatly appreciate the feedback and will share this with our team so we can continue to improve our service.

June 14, 2022

I am very impressed with the support that I have been receiving from TopDawg. Their integrated platform is fairly intuitive and easy to use.

Your Best Friend Pet Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
TopDawg replied June 23, 2022

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We really appreciate you being a valued customer and look forward to our continued partnership.

June 14, 2022

Ridiculous prices so high, those are not wholesale prices. You can get these products a lot cheaper from everywhere on the internet. This app is not profitable for the seller. App support response - " However, the fact that we have many retailers that are selling these same products and making a great profit doing so would indicate that our wholesale pricing is very competitive." Yeah competitive enough to price your business out the game

eMedical Mart
United States
Time spent using app: About 17 hours
TopDawg replied June 14, 2022

Hello eMedical Mart,

Sorry to hear about your experience and hope we can help resolve your issues with the product pricing you found in our app. Occasionally a supplier product listing gets undercut by pricing fluctuations in the market, but we do have the ability to reach out to suppliers who’s pricing may need to be updated to reflect current market conditions.

If there are products that you feel are not priced correctly, we would like to know which products you’re referring to so we can investigate further.

Please contact our customer support team and provide details of the products you’d like us to review and we will gladly check into these for you right away.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.