Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited December 23, 2022

I like TopDawg alot. Are they perfect? Probably not. Are they much better than other drop-shipping companies I've tried - YES! BY FAR. Of course they do have some issues here and there. Of course I wish their Suppliers would provide a more retail-ready catalog product decriptions along with UPC codes being transferred automatically into Google Fileds of Shopify. Yes, making the store retail-ready took some tedious manual labor. And of course I would love for their Suppliers to be more accurate in terms of inventory updates. With all that said - comparing to other companies I was working with - TopDawg Customer Service is SIX out of five stars. Their built-in shipping calcullator is great. Their invoicing/accounting system is very accurate. You can always call and the phone WILL be pciked up 10 times out of 10. Belive me, in my previous experience - this fact alone is a luxury in the dropshipping industry. You can shoot a quick email and it WILL be answered within a very reasonable time. The bottomline is - just like any and every business out there TopDawg might have a room for some improvement. And they are doing a good job improving. Overall I am very much pleased with their service.

For Pet With Love
United States
Over 1 year using the app
TopDawg replied December 27, 2022

Hi For Pet With Love, thank you for reaching out and providing us with this valuable feedback! We always strive to provide our customers with excellent customer service, and we really can’t thank you enough for your kind words. We will share this review with the entire team, so they know to keep up the hard work.

July 7, 2022

As a new merchant and experiencing scary challenges, I was so thankful to have gotten the best customer service from TopDawg. Paul in customer service went beyond in helping me tackle those challenges even as far as communicating through my Shopify support team. Paul assisted me every step of the way in receiving my phone calls and the response to my emails directly and efficiently. Paul treated my business like his own and guided me through those challenges. TopDawg has plenty of great products at great prices, their website is user friendly. THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thanks TopDawg!!

Dog Pawshop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
TopDawg replied July 7, 2022

Bertina, we can't thank you enough for the 5-star review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and timely communication. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and for being a loyal customer!

August 23, 2022

Lots of quality products. available The app is easy to use and easily integrates with Shopify. Great customer Service. they can do a bit better with pricing.

Dog Savant
United States
12 months using the app
TopDawg replied August 30, 2022

Hi Dog Savant, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our Shopify App. We will be sharing your feedback with our team so they know to keep up the good work.

March 29, 2023

Truly great customer service from a team that cares. Right there with you.

Pawesomeproducts.com
United States
9 months using the app
TopDawg replied March 30, 2023

Hello Pawesomeproducts.com, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback.

March 23, 2023

Paul is great! They have helped me scale! Although, I am still small their customer service is unmatched!!!!

Puppy Community
United States
8 months using the app
TopDawg replied March 23, 2023

Hello Puppy Community, Thank you for your kind words and the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that Paul was able to assist you.

April 13, 2023

I have been an online entrepreneur for nearly two decades and one of the keys to my success with multiple businesses, has been providing second-to-none customer service. I take GREAT pride in that, and in turn I can be very scrutinizing when it comes to the customer service provided by businesses/companies I work with. I can not make a SINGLE complaint about Top Dawg's outstanding customer service!! Excellent! Friendly, helpful, even willing to stay on the phone with me as I edited my website to make certain my issue was completely solved before ending the call. Follow-up email came promptly, just to check in with me and make sure everything was working smoothly and as expected. I could not be happier with the customer service provided by this group!

As for their dropshipping/product service----again, FIVE STARS!! I mentioned above that I've been an online retail merchant for roughly two decades now, so drop-shipping is certainly not new to me. That said, I've trialed several different dropship-suppliers over the last 5-10 years for a couple different areas of business, and I can tell you with no uncertainty that Top Dawg's pricing tiers are UNBEATABLE. I have used various dropship companies for everything from women's fashion to pet supplies and I spent a heck of a lot more to get a heck of a lot LESS..... with manual inventory management and customer service that was completely non-existent. With Top Dawg, you are absolutely 100% getting MORE BANG FOR YOUR BUCK, coming from someone very experienced in the topic.

If you are considering adding drop-shipping to your website or business, and are looking for an incredible supply catalog in multiple areas of retail that is affordable AND offers customer service that cannot be matched, then you should look no further. Top Dawg has got you covered!! Thank you Jason, Tara and everyone else on the team!

Triple C Equine Buyer Assistance & Supply
United States
7 months using the app
TopDawg replied April 14, 2023

Hello Triple C Equine Buyer Assistance & Supply,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Your feedback and kind words truly mean a lot. At TopDawg we always strive to provide our customers with the best customer service possible and we could not be more thrilled that you are enjoying using our app. We look forward to serving you again in the future and are always here to help you if you need anything.

December 22, 2022

Updating your store with number in stock and prices are impossible to do. Support saids well Shopify had a big update and didnt tell us, but they have been saying that for 3 months. Would not recommend and if you do try with Top Dawg get ready for frustration in trying to get it to work and wasting time and money in trying to get it to work.

Pet Video Verify Supplies
United States
6 months using the app
TopDawg replied December 23, 2022

Hello Pet Video Verify Supplies, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are deeply sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience. It is always our goal to ensure our customers have a positive interaction when using our platform. We have resolved the issues causing problems with the Shopify platform update and would love to make things right with your store given the opportunity. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service department and we will do our best to rectify your situation.

February 17, 2023

TopDawg has great customer service which has been very helpful to me. My only complaint is that they could use some improvements on their website set up, for example the commands and tools to set up your products. They need a button that prices out all varieties of a product with the same retail price. Currently you have to manually edit each size and variety of an item if you ever want to edit the price. This can be very tedious and time consuming. Other than that, they are a great wholesaler!

Everyday Equine Tack and Supplies
United States
4 months using the app
TopDawg replied February 17, 2023

Hello Everyday Equine Tack and Supplies, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We will share this with our team so we can continue to make enhancements and improve the customer experience on TopDawg’s platform.

February 28, 2023

I have only used this app for a couple of months and want to say it is fantastic. The products ship quickly and all the info is automatically sent over to Shopify. I sent an email asking for some help with pricing and received a very helpful call back within minutes.

Your Baby Buggy
United States
3 months using the app
TopDawg replied February 28, 2023

Hello Baby Buggy, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us a 5-star review.  We take great pride in knowing our customers are happy with our service and customer support. We look forward to serving you again in the future. 

June 27, 2022

I absolutely LOVE this app. The process is so simple and easy to use and they have a wide range of products. Also, Jason is the nicest guy. So glad I chose this app to support my store!

Urban Luna
United States
3 months using the app
TopDawg replied June 28, 2022

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and will be sharing your feedback with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work.