Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and functionality, including password access for sites under construction. The responsive customer service and customization options, such as custom design, are also appreciated. The countdown feature is popular for building anticipation, and the app's integration with services like Mailchimp and Klaviyo is valued for email collection and mailing list building. Merchants also praise the professional look and high-quality templates.

October 8, 2021

Im having issues. I reached out to the support people. No response at all! When i no longer need this app. I will be getting rid of it.

Mr. E's Remedies
United States
12 months using the app
Identixweb Limited replied October 13, 2021

Hi there, I hope you are well and safe!
I am sorry to hear about that and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the app.
→ I see your email came on 9th Oct and one of our team members has replied to your email on the same day and asked you for the screenshot of that issue you were facing.
→ We are still looking for your reply there. So can we please discuss the issue there?

April 5, 2023

Tried to unisnstall this app. Still making site not load and gives an error page. I am not sure how to fix this but the site can not load

Sea Love Portsmouth
United States
3 months using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 5, 2023

Hello 👋🏻 there! I hope you are well.
I have checked the conversations with you but didn't find anything. So I request you to send us an email or do a live chat from the app or from the website for a quick solution.
support@identixweb.com
Anyway, I checked your website and it looks fine to me.

May 12, 2018

Do not install this app - when you do you can not remove it without it messing up your code and getting a 404 redirect. Spent 2 hours trying to fix so far.

The Stork Service
Australia
3 months using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 12, 2019

Hi there,

We are extremely sorry to hear about that.

If any user is coming us through the email or live chat, we are solving this issue on the same day and make the website running without any error.

We also had added instruction about how to uninstall Under Construction app from your store. We request all users to read the instructions in support/help page before uninstalling the app.

Edited April 30, 2017

UPDATE:

Didn't realise this app was running in the background until it was time to launch my store. The app would not uninstall itself. There are no detailed instructions to uninstall the app so now my store launch will be delayed until someone contacts me regarding this issue. This is ridiculous.

Original review: Awful app. Updates don't update onto the site and the app keeps deleting any amends. Would not recommend.

Neoh Nobo
United Kingdom
18 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 13, 2019

Hey,

We are very sorry about that. We request to all users to have contact with us if they meet issues like this.

Well, we had updated the instructions and added a solution for this issue as well.

October 14, 2017

Can't get removed before you pay amount even if is during 3 days FREE. Scam

Sheloca
Australia
16 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 12, 2019

Hi there,

When you install any app in your Shopify website, they all ask you for approve billing charges just after installed the application. So when your free trial period is over you will charge for the selected amount.

We don't force any users to pay an amount for the app before uninstalling it. If any user asks us about that we help them regarding this.

July 29, 2017

This is honestly the worse app. I deleted it in order to make my shop live but it still stays my shop is "under construction". Its been two days and still nothing. I have emailed support and have not gotten a reply. PLEASE DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. SAVE YOURSELF A HEADACHE AND GET SOMETHING BETTER WITH A TEAM THAT ACTUALLY CARES ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.

Afrozest
Canada
16 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 12, 2019

Hi there,

Sorry to hear about this.

If you get in touch with us for this issue in the working hours, we solved it at the same time. Or we normally response our users within 24 hours. In the case of the weekend, we only took a taking to respond.

Edited January 31, 2019

Can you give minus stars? Spent a few hours setting my landing page up, followed all the instructions and then it doesn't work - just gives a 404 and a blank page on my site. Tried speaking to the developers on their "live chat", they just said they didn't know what was happening and hung up. I emailed them several times and no reply. Gurus from shopify said it's definitely an app problem. Don't waste your time with this app - their support is non existent and it doesn't work!

FourTwenTea
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 12, 2019

Hi Jemma,

I had looked back and went through the emails and live chat histories, I found that we aren't able to solve your issue at that time and I'm really very sorry about that.

I would be pleased if you give us ane chance to express our service you again and we promise that this time you will be happy with it.

Let me know your thoughts.

September 20, 2017

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! These guys are fraudulent. We tested the app (and paid) but decided to launch with another app. When we came to uninstall the app our website continued to point to their apps URL. When we asked for help they demanded another payment to be able to deactivate the app correctly. So we're now having to use a back up theme until we get this fixed.

Not cool Shopify for letting these guys work with you. It's damaging your brand.

Yesnurse
United Kingdom
4 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 12, 2019

Hi there,

We are extremely sorry to hear that.

First of all, we never ever asked any user for any additional charge for uninstalling the app or for any issue they have faced with our app. We only ask for an additional payment when the user asks for an additional functionality which our app hasn't.

Also, when our user asks us to remove/resolve any error occurred from our app, we always do that without asking any additional charges.

October 30, 2016

Doesn't work correctly. The editor does not update and the countdown says NaN.

2chixandabarn
United States
3 days using the app
Identixweb Limited replied April 13, 2019

Hey,

Please try our app again, we had made some changes and the feature is also updated.

December 14, 2022

very poor experience. There are a lot of technical flaws in this app. Its a good idea but the execution is terrible. This is something that should take 5 minutes. I have been troubleshooting for about 30 mins now.

Kori
United States
1 day using the app
Identixweb Limited replied December 15, 2022

Hello 👋🏻 there, Can you please let me know what technical challenges you faced while settings up the app so I could go over and suggest you solutions? I also tried to look for the conversations with you regarding the support but didn't find any thread with you. I request you contact our support team regarding the setup using the following details.
Email: support@identixweb.com
Schedule a call: https://calendly.com/manoj-prajapati/30min
Also, our app is providing live chat support where you can chat with our support for getting a quick answer to your question. You can see the live chat bubble at the bottom right side inside the app.