Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Unlimited image uploads, any file type, personalized images

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

Fast upload of large files

Let your customers upload large files of up to 5GB in size. Get unlimited file uploads on every plan.

Image upload preview

Show image previews on the product and cart page. Automatically create image thumbnails.

Image editor

Let your customer edit and preview images before uploading.

Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Upload-Lift lets your customers upload files directly on Product, Contact, Cart and Order Status pages.

Super easy installation

No theme modifications are required.

Perfect app to create a personalized image uploading experience.

Online Store 2.0 supported

The app supports new Online Store 2.0 themes. It provides app blocks to customize the location of the upload field in the theme editor.

The app has been tested to work with the new Dawn theme.

Any file type supported

You can receive uploads of any file type. The app allows you to configure the allowed file types.

Image preview

Show a preview of the uploaded image on the upload field. You can also show a preview of the uploaded image on the cart page.

Image thumbnail

Create a second image upload with a reduced dimension to use as a thumbnail. A separate link is added to the item pointing to the thumbnail image.

Image Editor

Let customers edit images before uploading. You can also configure predefined image crop ratios.

Custom form fields

Merchants can add additional custom form fields like Text, Dropdown, Checkbox or a Color Picker in addition to the Upload field. This feature is very useful if you are selling personalized products that require additional options.

Unlimited uploads

The app allows an unlimited amount of file uploads on every plan.

Upload archive

If an order is placed with products that contain a file upload link, the files automatically get copied into an archive where they can be searched and downloaded at any time.

Visual themes

Control the look and feel of the upload field by choosing from one of the predefined visual themes and optionally modifying the settings of the theme. Merchants can preview the upload field directly in the Shopify Admin app.

Product targeting

Each upload field can be attached to a single or multiple products by defining display conditions.

Variant settings

Specific configs can be applied to Product variants, the config is automatically updated when a different variant is selected.

File validations

Merchants can configure file validations to only receive valid files for their specific product use cases. Merchants can validate file size, file types and the number of files. Image files can also be validated based on the required min/max dimensions.

Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Upload-Lift lets your customers upload files directly on Product, Contact, Cart and Order Status pages.

Super easy installation

No theme modifications are required.

Perfect app to create a personalized image uploading experience.

Online Store 2.0 supported

The app supports new Online Store 2.0 themes. It provides app blocks to customize the location of the upload field in the theme editor.

The app has been tested to work with the new Dawn theme.

Any file type supported

You can receive uploads of any file type. The app allows you to configure the allowed file types.

Image preview

Show a preview of the uploaded image on the upload field. You can also show a preview of the uploaded image on the cart page.

Image thumbnail

Create a second image upload with a reduced dimension to use as a thumbnail. A separate link is added to the item pointing to the thumbnail image.

Image Editor

Let customers edit images before uploading. You can also configure predefined image crop ratios.

Custom form fields

Merchants can add additional custom form fields like Text, Dropdown, Checkbox or a Color Picker in addition to the Upload field. This feature is very useful if you are selling personalized products that require additional options.

Unlimited uploads

The app allows an unlimited amount of file uploads on every plan.

Upload archive

If an order is placed with products that contain a file upload link, the files automatically get copied into an archive where they can be searched and downloaded at any time.

Visual themes

Control the look and feel of the upload field by choosing from one of the predefined visual themes and optionally modifying the settings of the theme. Merchants can preview the upload field directly in the Shopify Admin app.

Product targeting

Each upload field can be attached to a single or multiple products by defining display conditions.

Variant settings

Specific configs can be applied to Product variants, the config is automatically updated when a different variant is selected.

File validations

Merchants can configure file validations to only receive valid files for their specific product use cases. Merchants can validate file size, file types and the number of files. Image files can also be validated based on the required min/max dimensions.

Pricing 7-day free trial

FREE

Free

  • Unlimited file uploads
  • 50 uploads linked to orders
  • Max. 10MB upload file size
  • File uploads stored for 30 days

STARTUP

$9/month

  • Unlimited file uploads
  • 500 uploads linked to orders
  • Max. 50MB upload file size
  • 10GB archive space

BASIC

$19/month

  • Unlimited file uploads
  • 2,000 uploads linked to orders
  • Max. 200MB upload file size
  • 50GB archive space

PRO

$29/month

  • Unlimited file uploads
  • Unlimited uploads linked to orders
  • Max. 5GB upload file size
  • 100GB archive space

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Motor Element

I've used this app for more than a year. This app is by far the best image uploader out there. It's helped my store so much. Thank you very much for such a brilliant app! I recommend this app to everyone that needs an image uploader, hands down!

LuxPrinting

Honestly I do not understand why some poeple would give this app a bad rating, since it does what it is supposed to do, and if I might add it does it perfectly, I am using the free version because I do not have many sales yet but the fact that my customers can upload and edit their image for free is wonderful. I love the app and I would give it 10 stars if I could but 5 is the most so I give 5.

Canvas by Numbers USA

We used this app for several months, including the last BFCM. We faced several challenges. Some orders came in with no uploaded file (even though this could be attributed to another app as we tested). Customers were getting a file type not allowed message (we enabled all file types), or customers seeing an endless spinning wheel when trying to upload (connectivity issues?). While Michael did his best to help, we left a 1-star review regardless. We were unhappy with the app's performance and all the extra work it caused. That was our subjective experience as a paid customer with two stores using this app. Until here, it would just be a merchant with a negative experience. Imagine our surprise when we received an email threatening us with cutting all store access to the app mid-BFCM if we did not take down the 1-star review by night. We were FORCED to remove the review to avoid sales disruption in our best-selling product in the middle of the most important sales campaign of the year. We reported this to the Shopify Partner department for investigation; email captures included. We have been in business for over four years, and NEVER we were never threatened before based on a review. We switched apps as soon as BFCM was over. Unbelievable. Sometimes, you'll get a negative review even if you do your best. It happens to everyone. You don't reach out to the customer threatening him with actions to have it removed!

Developer reply

January 15, 2022

Hi Fran, sad to see that you again decided post the review (As you mentioned you posted it more than once). We were in contact over countless emails, you left a 1-star review in the middle of us checking your store, in our opinion, this was not justified. The issues you were seeing are highly likely from an incompatibility with another app or your theme.
I wish you all the best with your store.

Apps similar to Upload‑Lift Image Upload

Uploadery

Uploadery

14-day free trial

Give your customers the ability to send files with their order

4.8 of 5 stars(378reviews)
Upload Fields ‑ File Upload

Upload Fields ‑ File Upload

Free plan available

Let customers upload photos, images, files - linked to orders.

3.7 of 5 stars(10reviews)
PDF Uploader/Viewer

PDF Uploader/Viewer

Free plan available

Easily Display PDFs to Customers anywhere in your Storefront

5.0 of 5 stars(3reviews)
LensAdvizor: Select Lenses App

LensAdvizor: Select Lenses App

Free plan available

Sell prescription lenses with your eyewear products

5.0 of 5 stars(18reviews)