Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for streamlining product pages by allowing different descriptions based on product variants. It's praised for its easy setup, user-friendly interface, and theme compatibility. The app offers tab and accordion variant descriptions, adjustable tab displays, and simplifies FAQ pages. The support team is noted for their prompt and efficient assistance. It's particularly beneficial for businesses with products requiring detailed variant descriptions and supports bulk product uploads.

November 21, 2023

Did not work on our site, customer support was very slow and we had to find an alternative solution as they never got back to us.

Shop Brave Planet
United States
4 days using the app
Edited February 19, 2024

Initial review: 1 star - No documentation for an easy start.

Update: I can now confirm the initial lack of documentation for getting started at this stage. While some bugs have occurred, the support service has proven to be very prompt and competent, resolving nearly any issue within a couple of business hours.

As of now, I've successfully implemented everything I needed for my store.

Based on these experiences, I'm adjusting my rating from 1 to 4 stars. I will provide further updates if my experience changes.

Daiane Bobbin Lace
Italy
June 26, 2023

Ok, the app is very simple to use and does what you would expect. Chat support is fast and efficient.

GardPoolShop
Italy
4 months using the app
March 23, 2023

Utpal and the rest of the team were great to work with and promptly assisted us with resolving a minor issue after our initial deployment of the app. Works as intended!

CatEye America
United States
2 months using the app
August 21, 2023

App did not work on our theme. Reached out to customer support multiple times, very slow response times and not very helpful.

L&C Cabinetry
United States
1 day using the app
December 1, 2019

This app does what it says it does. Customer Service is fast and on point. Overall satisfied with my experience with this developer so far.

Huggy
Indonesia
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited February 28, 2020

Very easy to use. The support team is also very helpful and responsive.
I definitely recommend this to anyone who wishes to have drop-down product descriptions!

Eco Tooth
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
November 13, 2022

I needed some adjustments to ensure the product page was streamlined and easier to navigate. The assistance I received from the Starrapp Studio Support team was really helpful. The support team members assisted me in with three different areas that I was having some trouble fixing on my own. Many thanks to Laxmikant, Utpal, and Shreya.

Peachy Secret
United States
Over 3 years using the app
September 7, 2020

The app works as described and when we needed help on the set-up, the response was prompt and helpful.

B&FC Online Refectory
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
StarApps Studio replied September 8, 2020

Hey Paul,

I am so glad that we were able to help you set up the app in your store. Trust us, your variant description game has skyrocketed ;)

Please feel free to reach out if you need any further help, it’s always a pleasure talking to you.

Cheers!
Riyona Mukherjee
Merchant Success Team

July 3, 2020

It is a very useful app!! Easy to set up. More importantly, the support team is great. They responded to my questions and requests quickly. Thank you!

EZ Vanities
United States
About 3 years using the app