Veeqo Shipping , 102 reviews

Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
May 24, 2017

Veeqo has worked for us really well and the support is excellent and it's really easy to use. The on-boarding process was really smooth and they have been very responsive to the few issues with couriers that we have had.

Finisterre
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
August 1, 2022

we have been using veeqo for over a year now, if you have a POS (retail Store) and also sell online AVOID THIS, Veeqo counts every single sell of you POS as a transaction int he software and that is counted to your monthly billing, we are paying over 380 USD a month OVER 4K A YEAR to sync inventories, they have promised a solution for months and nothing happens, maybe as a simply inventory management system is ok, but to advertise that integrates with POS and then charge for every single sell it is simply ridiculous. it is amazing that Shopify makes a business on top of an expensive online store already by creating extremely bad apps and then forcing you to pay for every single function you need.

BUYBARBER.COM
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 14, 2023

Great app with really good potential, some bugs being ironed out but in terms of stock control between sites it really cannot be beaten and I have tried a few. In addition its free of charge and perfect for small business that don't have the budgets for enterprise level stock management tools. Worth the time investment to get setup and working I have moved to this for all my order. Great stuff!

GPUCONNECT.COM
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
March 27, 2023

Great app and sync have some issues but support is always there through chat.

Started using this since few months and only had few hiccups but was able to sort this with chat help.

Manily use this for inventory sync and it worls well for me.

Shoppe 'N' Smile
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
May 19, 2023

Great app backed up with great support. Any queries I've had with the features and functions of the app have been answered the same day by helpful agents.

SGS Model Store
United Kingdom
8 days using the app
September 21, 2020

For the £120 per month Veeqo are wanting you would think the support would be top notch. Very complicated to set up and very poor support whilst trying to set up. FedEx integration was particularly difficult.

TheArtistsQuarter
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
November 26, 2021

Integration of this app is so complicated and unclear that it is difficult to execute. Despite removing inventory access for this app, it has single handedly removed 900 units of stock from our store, of around £28k of value

The Union Project
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
September 10, 2015

We have been round the block so many times and at last thought we had found the right solution. Linked straight to our shopify site and were able to upload our vend csv file into the system easily enough. The problem came from Veeqo's supplied till system. If a customer came to the till with a packet of hooks (we are a fishing tackle company) and the staff member scanned them, up would jump on the screen a full list of this hooks variations i.e. sizes. The staff member would then have to look at the screen and select which variation they had in their hand. The veeqo till system does not process variations straight to basket from scanner and this is open to human error. We have about 7500 variations out of 8700 products so this problem can clearly be observed, especially on a busy Saturday when there is a queue at the tills and customers are coming up with armfuls of small items. This till system is ok if you run a small quiet coffee shop. So, I rang up to ask about fixing, what was to me, quite a simple tweek only to be told by one of the sales guys who had very limited technical experience (never ever got through to somebody that knows what they are talking about), that for now there was nothing they could do about it and maybe some time in the future the problem could be fixed. I got the feeling that he was being very wishy washy with me and was not interested in A. Seeing a proper technical guy. and B. Suggesting a progressive response to the problem. His main input ,which he said several times was 'Sorry about that, would you like me to cancel your forthcoming phone meeting with one of the set up guys''
Not a good way to obtain customers.

Polehill1
United Kingdom
21 days using the app
November 16, 2015

No for us. Looks great on the outset but Amazon lister doesn't work properly and eBay lister is still in development.

Blue White And Grey
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
January 9, 2021

A dreadful experience from start to finish. I wanted this app to do something basic (I have four warehouse locations - I'd like to see which orders I can fulfil (are in stock) at a given location - Shopify of course does not provide this basic functionality). I signed up, day 1 I asked the question, my on-boarder didn't know. I then spent the entire day on day 2 trying to get an answer as to whether this was possible. I was passed from email support, to chat, to phone call, referred to the instruction manual repeatedly... still nothing, just a load of time wasting. On day 3, I realised I was never going to get an answer out of these people, so decided not to go with it, but then started getting calls from my warehouses - something called Veeqo had started randomly making changes to their stock levels! We have 3,000 SKUs over 4 locations. After deleting the app and wasting a load of time, we now have to do four complete stock counts to get our stock accurate again... I asked Veeqo if they could run a report that showed the stock adjustments their daft app had taken it upon itself to make for no reason - still waiting, so no help there, and we'll just have to spend weeks of man hours correcting the mess it has made. Wow - really wish I didn't come across this app.

Season Cookshop
United Kingdom
2 days using the app