Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
April 5, 2024

Absolutely would recommend. I changed over, over a year ago and would never go back.

As a B&M and online store that offers a very large variety of both consignment and wholesale options, I am VERY pleased with this app.

I have also used, in the past, RESALE GLOBAL (ARAVENDA) and RICOCHET. I wasted, literally, thousands of dollars before I found this app.

Not to mention.. the customer service has been SUPERB. They have addressed every inquiry I have, and fine tuned some things to meet our needs.

Cost makes it manageable for a small business, it is user friendly, and my vendors like it as well.

As a new business owner... I WISH I had found this first. If you want to gain from my trial an error.. I am very open to having a conversation about the pros and cons of this and the other apps I used. If I can help someone else from going through the headaches I did.. I definitely would. You could contact me via www.creativegoodsandco.com.

Creative Goods & Co.
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Edited February 17, 2024

Love how affordable it is, and the customer service is fast! I misunderstood something, and they were patient.

Buddy Chicago
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 12, 2023

Such a great and affordable App, the integration was seamless. Prompt replies from Customer Service. Highly Recommend it!

Thrifty Baby NZ
New Zealand
7 months using the app
October 7, 2019

I looked at all of the vendor apps. And demoed each of them. Not only was this the easiest and best. But the customer service Is thru the roof!! Thank you

PodcastMerch.com
United States
Over 4 years using the app
June 7, 2021

I've used this app to track and pay consignment vendors for almost three years, and it just keeps getting better. Love the new dashboard and invoicing features! It does everything I need, at a very affordable price. I've had to contact support a few times, and have always received a very quick response and resolution to any issues.

MIMOSA GOODS
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited May 15, 2020

The team is great. They are very helpful and have a robust roadmap to get their product to a world class app. I am getting it going for my non-profit and having success (very easy to pay all my vendors and to track sales). If you have a question... just reach out and they will do all they can to help.

Reef Charities
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited August 17, 2023

Vendor Consignment has helped me keep track and manage consignment inventory. It is a simple and straightforward app where I, the shop owner, and vendors can see their products, what has sold and their payouts. There are no bells and whistles. Some features, workflows and functionality could be improved. However, for what it has to offer, and for what I need to stay on top of inventory management, it meets 90% of my needs. Plus, there are no other consignment management apps that I have found that integrate with Shopify at this price point and with the ease of set-up. Also, support has been 100% responsive. I'm pretty happy.

The 4 stars are because the UX could be improved in key areas. 5 stars for customer support. Thanks Jillian and dev team.

LaliSimone
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Visceral Apps replied August 16, 2023

Thank you your review! We're so glad you are enjoying the app so far. We will keep your excellent feedback in mind as we continue to grow and improve the app and our customer support.

Thank you,
Vendor Consignment Team

Edited September 27, 2021

I run a print-on-demand marketplace for charities and artists in the UK. I trialled 6 Vendor apps and Vendor Consignment was in my opinion the best of the 6, really well priced, very easy to use and our partners (we call them partners not vendors!!) can see their sales and commissions in real time.
I would highly recommend it.
Gary Keens
Managing Director
ASK Online Ltd

ASK Online Print-on-Demand Marketplace
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
March 13, 2020

This is by far the best app on Shopify if you are dealing with Multiple vendors. Excellent support, excellent customization. This app has single handedly elevated my business to the next level!

Geeks Unleashed
United States
About 2 years using the app
February 3, 2021

Chance! All I can say is this app is worth the effort. If you are managing a team of vendors, try it. You will not regret taking the leap. Chance is available to assist and the support I recieved during the setup and testing period was superb. Additionally I will add that it felt very personalized and tailored to the needs of my business, not his which is what makes me want to do business with him. Thank you Chance!

Wizzle World
United States
Almost 2 years using the app