Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its flexible and easy-to-configure shipping options, especially for businesses with complex shipping needs. It's praised for handling large catalogs and integrating with other platforms. Features like sub-zones, service codes, and blended rates are appreciated. The app's reliable performance and the customer support team's prompt and helpful responses are also commended. Despite its complexity, merchants find it easy to use and worth the cost for the value it provides.

January 3, 2024

The whole shipping process has been and continues to be a learning experience for us! The support we've received from ASR has been nothing but phenomenal. Molly has been great not only as a problem solver (due to user error) but also as an educator, providing us with detailed instructions and recordings. We highly recommend this app to manage shipping.

Elecraft
United States
Over 5 years using the app
January 31, 2024

Extremely helpful tech support in helping us set up a complex set of shipping rules. Great app, exactly what we needed. Strongly recommend.

Bartesian
United States
About 4 years using the app
January 27, 2024

I can't imagine running our business without this app. It provides critical shipping versatility and the service is top shelf. Shipping variations can get really complicated and confusing fast, so it's great to have an app like this with such great options, and incredible service support.

Rocky Knoll Farm
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
December 8, 2023

Not only is the app a wonderful tool for us but the team at ASR are always available to help and give great tips and advice plus fix any of my processes I have set up incorrectly! Highly recommend.

SUNNYLiFE AU
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
October 12, 2023

Had a big problem for years having our shipping grates all over the map with crazy prices having to refund customers shipping fees to what they actually cost, as we do not inflate the price. Customer pays what we would pay. Then we discovered ASR - Advanced Shipping Rules. They solved our problem overnight ! Had 1 hiccup then spoke to support and within hours IT WAS FIXED! Great support, Thank you ASR!

Suzanne
Nitro Pinball Corp

Nitro Pinball Sales
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
September 8, 2023

I've been using the app now for a while for our store and its a great solution for setting up multiple shipping options. The rules are easy to setup and very flexible based on a multitude of fields so you can always find the right way to calculate shipping.

In addition the support is great as shipping is sometimes complex due to the multi-market nature of ecommerce.

The Fine Bedding Company
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
September 6, 2023

Beyond excellent customer service. app works great and whenever we have an issue (always our error getting things set up correctly) we get immediate customer service to troubleshoot.

Little Truths Studio
United States
About 3 years using the app
February 23, 2024

We noticed an error with one of our shipping rates, contacted the tech team. Had a very quick response from Molly who helped us solve the issue in no time at all. The error was a manual one on our behalf when we first set up the rates, the app itself works really well for us and we would definitely recommend it.

Suffolk Latch Company
United Kingdom
May 4, 2023

Advanced Shipping Rules gives us better control over our many sites with regards to complicated shipping set ups with rules management with integration for our ERP and Shopify platforms. Their support team is fantastic, esp. Molly, who was quick to respond and found the resolve we needed quickly. This app is user friendly, easily comprehensible and gives our company a lot of options to play with product groups, shipping rules and integration control.

AFTCO
United States
About 3 years using the app
September 11, 2023

Molly on the Customer Service Team will go above and beyond to provide support. The app is simple and easy to use but able to provide a lot of flexibility with shipping options that wouldn't be available otherwise.

Isofishinglifestyle
Australia
About 2 years using the app