Reviews (465)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios, including multiple options, product groups, and varying rates. They appreciate its flexibility, ease of setup, and integration capabilities. The app is praised for its reliable performance, dropshipping support, and cost-saving features like blended and zone-wise shipping rates. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also capable of handling large catalogs and instant shipping rule updates.

March 26, 2018

This app is excellent and the developers were really helpful in setting up our shipping rules. Thanks!

Beautifulbrows
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
January 23, 2017

In my store I have items i fulfill myself along with items fulfilled by two different fulfillment providers. There were multiple shipping rates for multiple items and I had no way to effectively manage it until installing this app. I can easily create a fulfillment provider shipping rule for every rate needed and now can collect the exact amount needed.

I too was hit by the recent brief outage, and while it cost me some sales the support and service I received from the app developer immediately following the outage won me over. With all things tech there are bound to be some glitches, but this developer went above and beyond to make it right.

Highly recommend

Asmdss Gear
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 27, 2022

We used this for a couple stores to manage shipping incentives that can get fairly complicated. The app handles it all well and their support staff has always been excellent at helping us configure it to fit our needs.

Full Factory Distribution
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 8, 2020

Wonderfully elegant way to solve the complexities of having several PoD suppliers while managing international shipping solutions. Great support staff!

Kaiser Cat Cinema Webshop
Belgium
Over 2 years using the app
March 27, 2020

I had to do some customization for shipping due to perishable items not being able to go ground for certain zip codes. Plus give those zip codes a discount off shipping prices as they had been added to the cost of items for "shipping included" prices. This app gave me all I needed. But what made it grate was Molly from ASR that helped me get everything right and my client is happy, so I am too! Recommended

Treeline Cheese - Gardener Cheese Company Inc
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 19, 2020

I used this app to put my products into shipping groups and charge shipping by item. Then I offered multiple item pricing based on the number of items the customer purchased. It all felt a bit complicated and overwhelming at first, especially for someone like me who is not very tech-savvy, but after things were explained to me by ASR's wonderful customer service rep, it all made sense and was very easy to use. There are a million ways in which you can use this app to set your shipping rates, the possibilities are endless. It just takes a bit of getting used to. And with the help of their fantastic customer service reps (who more than happily called me and spent the time necessary to explain everything to me in detail), it doesn't take long at all to learn how to use this app like a pro! Great app! I highly recommend it.

Verse & Prose
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
July 24, 2022

I used the app to add blended rates and zone wise shipping rates to our store. Molly was extremely helpful & patient in solving all our queries.

McGreals
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
August 14, 2019

Advanced Shipping Rules transformed shipping my own manufactured products, as well my art on Printify products. It was flawless, comprehensive and addressed so many issues that come with some other 3rd party app makers. As beautiful as the app design, it was the customer service that was even better (without exaggeration). This product is indispensable for all items to be shipped domestically or internationally. The product flows seamlessly with Shopify and I can not possibly say enough about the product and the customer service behind the product. The Jay family BlanketPals.com

BlanketPals
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 28, 2016

This app is an absolute must have for anybody and everybody who is running an eCommerce site on Shopify with 3rd party fulfillment vendors like Printful. Setting up the app was so easy, and when I ran into a small problem, their support team was on top of it, helping me via email and phone.

I Can Be Society
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 10, 2017

I installed the App and was playing around late Saturday evening and realized I had a small issue, so I shot off an email to the support address hoping I could get things sorted out by Monday. Literally within minutes Brian (the creator of the App) had responded to my problem with a solution and I was able to get everything sorted out that same evening.

I must add that the solution to my problem was not simple. It would have been easy for Brian to say that what I was trying to do was not supported or not included in my price tier but he was able to help me out in lightening speed at no additional cost - Thanks Brian.

Advanced Shipping Rules is the most powerful shipping customization App that I have found in Shopify. It delivers everything I need and more is a simple efficient way. Love It.

Ecogardener
United States
About 2 years using the app