Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios, including multiple options, product groups, and varying rates. They appreciate its flexibility, ease of setup, and integration capabilities. The app is praised for its reliable performance, dropshipping support, and cost-saving features like blended and zone-wise shipping rates. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also capable of handling large catalogs and instant shipping rule updates.

January 5, 2022

Great support around this app! It allows for more complex shipping rule needs for companies that work with multiple product types, collections and various areas around the globe.

SUPER73
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 27, 2022

Very useful app that we rely upon daily. But best of all has been the quick and helpful Customer Support team that can help us figure out unusual situations where we need a little extra help with our international shipping. Highly recommended.

MiaDonna
United States
Over 4 years using the app
October 10, 2017

Our company uses every size shipping box you can imagine as well as different shaped products with different weights and we had so much difficulty getting our shipping prices correct for the customers. I tried multiple apps and Advanced Shipping Rules has been the only one that we could set up to work for ALL of our products!!! It took me awhile to set up, however Brian was so helpful, he responded to my questions right away and assisted me in the setup process. He assured me that it would take a little bit to set up however once all the information was input we wouldn't need to mess with it. And so far its been great!! I had to make a few tweaks to box sizes the first few day but thats it!!! Its really been a lifesaver for our company! Thanks Brian and Thank you Advanced Shipping Rules! -ilana

Essential Oil
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 26, 2018

This is the only Shipping app you could ever want or need!!!!

Provides so much functionality, and makes our extremely complicated shipping options a breeze.

We love this app, and can't recommend it enough!

Andareusa
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 26, 2018

If you want real-time carrier rates (negotiated or not), and charge different shipping prices for different types of items, this is the app to get.
You can apply all kinds of rules, and the blended rates provide something you just can't find in other shipping apps.
It encompasses everything you need for shipping, and integrates with other apps with no issues.

I highly recommend this app!

Bikesmart Inc
United States
Over 4 years using the app
November 18, 2017

Not only is the app the perfect thing I need for my complicated shipping rates from both dropshippers and in-house shipping, but the customer service is the best I have ever had. I called support and the developer of the app got on the phone, took the time to explain everything I needed and even set up half of it for me. It was the most amazing app set-up experience I have ever had on Shopify or anywhere else. I highly recommend giving these guys a shot!

The Florida Reptile Ranch
United States
Over 4 years using the app
July 9, 2020

Tried at least 5 app on the shopify app store , all of them are missing something to complete the job
this app is amazing everything you need for various shipping zone, rates and products!!! great rules condition and you can use your own carrier account rates, support is fast response and helped me do what i needed in short time(less then 24H), easy to use ... thanks Molly :-)

mysexyveggies.com
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
September 16, 2021

The support staff is very helpful and responds to tickets quickly. We average about one ticket per year. We ship a product that Fed Ex considers hazardous material, so that factors into shipping rules.

Margot Elena
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
March 15, 2022

Amazing prompt customer service. They really helped me out when I needed them the most. My inquiry had to do with clashing conditions and Molly just replied to my emails instantly which really saved my day as we had just banned few postal codes but we also needed to add further conditions. Definitely recommend!

Partify Canada
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
June 16, 2020

This app does absolutely anything you could want with shipping rates. I was about to give up on trying to get everything synced up with stores and domestic shipping, but after working with Molly, she easily helped me accomplish all our needs. Best customer support ever. If you need customized shipping, don't waste your time with other apps, this is all you need.

Nutrition Faktory
United States
Almost 4 years using the app