Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios, including multiple options, product groups, and varying rates. They appreciate its flexibility, ease of setup, and integration capabilities. The app is praised for its reliable performance, dropshipping support, and cost-saving features like blended and zone-wise shipping rates. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also capable of handling large catalogs and instant shipping rule updates.

November 12, 2021

Have finally finished the setup process and went live with the app. Can't say enough about Molly who was there for me to understand and walk me through the steps I didn't understand. Customer Service was very responsive, the app is working the way I wanted which was applied to different product groups and we are still able to offer free shipping at a certain amount. This app has allowed us to cover more of the shipping costs by the weight of the item unlike Shopify Shipping settings and can use different shipping companies as well. Highly recommend this app.

Sabattus Disc Golf, Inc.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
January 24, 2019

Excellent app for automatically determining if an address is residential or commercial, and offering the appropriate rates with no customer input. Savings from this feature alone will pay for the app. We reported a minor bug that prevented a shipping option from displaying, and the developer responded quickly with a fix. An apparent limitation is that shipping methods cannot be reordered and the default method cannot be changed, but it turns out this is a limitation of the Shopify checkout page, not the Advanced Shipping Rules app. This one's a wise purchase for sure.

Allparts Music
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 16, 2018

Great app and phenomenal support! I installed the app today and had a few questions... I called and spoke with Brian and he walked me through the configuration i required and i am all set! Highly recommend!! Love it!!

Pooch Mall
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 4, 2023

Advanced Shipping Rules gives us better control over our many sites with regards to complicated shipping set ups with rules management with integration for our ERP and Shopify platforms. Their support team is fantastic, esp. Molly, who was quick to respond and found the resolve we needed quickly. This app is user friendly, easily comprehensible and gives our company a lot of options to play with product groups, shipping rules and integration control.

AFTCO
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 13, 2017

This app is a MUST have if you have different vendors and drop shippers. It will allow you to customize groups and drop shippers with their own shipping rates helping you and your business to not lose money whenever there is a multi-line order. Also, their support is prompt and fantastic. Well documented app. Give it a try!

Ifls Usa
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited April 21, 2021

UPDATED I am forced to pay for the middle-tier subscription because I have Printful and Gooten. I only need this app for Gooten because they do not support live rates. Not worth the value to calculate shipping rates. -----
Molly reach out (very quickly considering the time) and helped resolve the concerns I had regarding multiple POD supplier profiles. Beyond amazing.

Prismatic Apothecary Ltd. Co.
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited May 1, 2019

FIFTH & BLUE
fifthandblue.com
This App is an absolute lifesaver when it comes to creating different shipping rules per product per country etc. The team behind the app are super helpful and willing to go above and beyond to help solve problems. Thank you Jay & Team for your suport.

Fifth & Blue
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited March 8, 2019

We have successfully made it work for our e-commerce store: https://olympianbitcoin.store
Also, very quick response to our question via email. Recommended!

Olympian Bitcoin
Poland
Almost 3 years using the app
September 13, 2022

A really excellent app with incredible power to control complicated rates for all locations. Not only is it simple and intuitive, but the support is also fantastic (not to mention quick).

Rare Tea Company
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
November 10, 2022

We have been using ASR for about 4 years now and we were having some issues with our blended rates overriding a free shipping rate that we also have set, Molly got back to me within minutes and was a wonderful help to us, she quickly identified the issue, send me a video on how to fix it and then stayed online with me until it was fixed. Can not thank them enough for the help and efficiency on get our rates fixed.. Cheers Molly!

US Park Pass
United States
Almost 3 years using the app