Widgetic (Video Player)

Widgetic (Video Player)

by Widgetic

Use video to showcase your product's features.

4.6 of 5 stars(8 reviews)

Showcase your products

Encourage visitors to find out more about your product using video presentations. Add them to your product page for better engagement.

Increase conversions

Use video testimonials to help your users make informed decisions. Customers engage with reviews and testimonials for product due diligence.

Connect with users

Keep your users excited about your company and products. Keep them up to date with your progress, in short video updates.


About Widgetic (Video Player)

Your video content is distributed across social channels like YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and others. You may even have some files on your machine, in Dropbox or Google Drive. So if you want to bring some of this content to your site you must embed it from all these places.

Using our app you can add all this content in one single video player that you customize to fit your brand's look. You can use it for testimonials, product descriptions or even to playback content from your social channels.

FEATURES

  • Support for fullscreen playback and playlists.
  • Customize the style to fit the look and feel of your website.
  • Responsive design, works on the tablet, mobile, and desktop.
  • Premium accounts can control the widget’s interactions with external javascript.
  • Play files from Facebook, Instagram, Google Drive, YouTube or upload your own MP4 files.
  • Premium accounts can send content dynamically. So if you have hundreds of products, you just need to create 1 widget and send unique content when embedding.

OUR MISSION

At Widgetic we believe that everyone should be able to create engaging content without help from a designer or developer. Our purpose is to enable you to add a touch of personality to your content by enriching your website with galleries, polls, videos, podcasts, interactive pictures and more. (Andu Potorac, Founder)

Integrates with

  • YouTube,
  • Facebook,
  • Instagram,
  • Drive

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Free forever.

  • 1GB storage + 25MB/file max.

  • The free account allows one video.

  • Explore the app and its benefits before upgrading.

Premium

$3.99/month

  • Remove branding.

  • Autostart (muted).

  • Add unlimited items.

  • External javascript support.

  • Support for dynamic content.

  • 10GB storage + 100MB/file.

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 8 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
    (6)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

Most recent reviews

LalalandAudio

Just bought this , seems to work , I am embedding Youtube. I have the same gripe with this as the audio player, no volume control !?
Also the play button does not work to start a video unless its already been started with the youtube play button which is confusing.
****Responding to answer****
Basically you are saying that an app that plays sound does not need a volume control...makes no sense , not everyone is browsing on a phone.
Why do ALL other sites that play audio have an Volume control ?
I never touch the main volume of my audio interface , i set the volume on each playing app , should without a doubt be an option.

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Hey there. As I mentioned in the other app, we don't provide volume control because people use devices to control volume. With video is even clearer - on mobile they get the standard players provided by Android and iOS.

We do however provide a mute button for those moments when someone wants to completely mute an audio, but still keep the volume of their machine intact.

Today Arcade

Easy to use app, Horrible loading speeds. Practically un-usable on product pages. Only loads half the time... Have tried small videos, 5G internet, and hosting from IG or a computer upload. If a customer can't see the video in a timely matter, you just lost a sale. However if you use a Youtube hosted video, it's decent! They need a better local CDN probably.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

Hey there. We are using a CDN, provided by CloudFlare and your files are hosted on BlackBlaze when we host them. It's best if you optimise your video for the web for customers that are on a slow connection.

Alternatively we're planning to iterate on how the videos load with a streaming functionality, but that's a story for another day. :-)

BerryBliss

I don't normally write reviews without being asked by the app devs. But in this case, I had too. I only need one vid for this store and the youtube vid looked cheap and unprofessional. I noticed this app on my shopify dashboard for another site of mine and thought I'd try it out on this site. It put the last finishing touches on my site. Looks like a million bucks. Free and super easy to use and it looks legit. 5 stars all day, this app is a major win!