Widgetic (Video Player)

Widgetic (Video Player)

by Widgetic

Use video to showcase your product's features.

3.7 of 5 stars(11 reviews)

Showcase your products

Encourage visitors to find out more about your product using video presentations. Add them to your product page for better engagement.

Increase conversions

Use video testimonials to help your users make informed decisions. Customers engage with reviews and testimonials for product due diligence.

Connect with users

Keep your users excited about your company and products. Keep them up to date with your progress, in short video updates.


About Widgetic (Video Player)

Your video content is distributed across social channels like YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and others. You may even have some files on your machine, in Dropbox or Google Drive. So if you want to bring some of this content to your site you must embed it from all these places.

Using our app you can add all this content in one single video player that you customize to fit your brand's look. You can use it for testimonials, product descriptions or even to playback content from your social channels.

FEATURES

  • Support for fullscreen playback and playlists.
  • Customize the style to fit the look and feel of your website.
  • Responsive design, works on the tablet, mobile, and desktop.
  • Premium accounts can control the widget’s interactions with external javascript.
  • Play files from Facebook, Instagram, Google Drive, YouTube or upload your own MP4 files.
  • Premium accounts can send content dynamically. So if you have hundreds of products, you just need to create 1 widget and send unique content when embedding.

Integrates with

  • YouTube,
  • Facebook,
  • Instagram,
  • Drive

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Free forever.

  • 1GB storage + 25MB/file max.

  • The free account allows one video.

  • Explore the app and its benefits before upgrading.

Premium

$5.99/month

or $3.58/month billed at $43 once per year

  • Remove branding.

  • Add unlimited items.

  • 10GB storage + 100MB/file.

  • Autostart (muted by default).

  • Technical support (for yearly plan).

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
    (8)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Benigna Parfums

I used the free app. It served my purpose well. Easy to work with, simple interface. Highly recommended.

Lustful Paradise

Not that great of an app, sure it can do some things, but its a real hassle to embed and do things I wanted to do on my site, asked for a refund still haven't heard back from the developer, went to Shopify to help, if that doesn't work a bank dispute will follow.

Developer reply

May 28, 2020

We're sorry to hear you weren't able to embed the app as needed. Please note Shopify is in charge of billings and they have issued the refund timely.

Please see our embed guide if you're open to give it a second try. Thanks!

Priceless Little Things

Exactly what I was looking for to add video to my products. Amazed at how easy it is to use. And there's free option that works great. Thanks so much.