WinAds is a great app to manage the Facebook Ads Manager and track the Pixel Events all in one place.
I used this app for managing my pixels and custom audiences. It saved a lot of my time when it comes to building audiences. The analytics dashboard is really useful and it helps me making informed decisions. This app is a must have for every shopify store if you are planning to do Facebook marketing. Caspian is very helpful and supported me with all my questions.
This app helps to include shiping price which help to manage better the economy of your bussiness every day.
UPDATE 13 DECEMBER 2020: DO NOT USE THIS APP - USE TRACKYFY: They treated me badly and insulted me by saying that I don't know how to do my job and they couldn't solve a problem in a week! --- I would have given 0 stars if I could! DOES NOT TRACK DATA! If you want to use this app to track data more accurately, forget it! LOSE HALF OF THE PURCHASES, DO NOT SCORE THE CHECKOUTS INITIATED! It is a huge waste of time and data on your Business Manager! I have tried to contact support but they're unable to solve the problem! They seem to know nothing I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS APP!
Thankyou for your review on the app. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to your data. But we can assure you that Win Ads had nothing to do with it and we provided you with out of the box support for any issue that you faced from the app itself.
We did thorough testing of your store and saw that there were multiple JS files failing to load on your store due to other apps that you had installed which in return caused the app's own scripts failing to load on your store.
We deployed a few fixes for this since you were unwilling to fix these error scripts on your store caused by other apps. We are again really sorry for the inconvenience but you have to understand that if the issue is coming from other apps then we are not able to fix that as there are other apps that are causing Win Ads not to execute its scripts properly due to which you were facing the issue.
If you still want to give another try to Win Ads, we can help you identify these and resolve them for you. Please do let us know if you want us to help you further.
My pixel had a problem when the tracking purchase, the pixel cannot record purchase from "PayPal, Amazon Pay and Afterpay". But their supporting team are extremely helpful. I would recommend this app.
One of the worst app I ever used..
My purchases were underreported, I contacted support and he replied to me that he has very little knowledge of fb ad manager..... The developer has hired some lazy virtual support staff that has no clue on how to resolve the issue and he will be sending u tons of copy-pasted links and articles to go through and solve your problem yourself.
Thank you for the review, We are really sorry for any inconvenience caused by Win Ads to your store or from our support line.
I am here to help you out with any issue that you are facing.
I went through your chat with our support and I saw that he was not able to attend to you properly, I saw your complaint that you have had 51 sales in your Shopify store but your Events Manager and Ads Manager were showing very fewer sales.
Can you please let me know after you had set up the pixels with Win Ads, did you had any pixel setup with Shopify native integration? As that could be the potential risk of suppression or duplication of pixel events.
Also, there can be other sources as well which is why I am here to help you out, if you want to give Win Ads another try and let me help you with the setup and then pixel review to see everything is working smoothly.
Rest assured you will get the best support from our end and I will make sure of that, you can also reach out to me directly via email email@example.com
Please let us know if you need any assistance from my end.
[STORE OWNER BEWARE] Review update: I have been a paying WinAds customer for 2 billing cycles now yet have not had used their app for more than a few days given the dramatic inaccuracy in their reporting. I contacted their support on so many occasions and granted developer access numerous times so they can dig into this for me, and they simply forget about it. It's as if they have the good intention to do something by asking for access/more info, then completely forget about you. WinAds was overshooting my sales by hundreds of dollars and then after they did some fixing, it was MISSING out on over 50% of sales. To be honest, you are probably better off using the FREE native integration. Please don't reply to this review with bullshit COVID-19 excuses and team members having to quarantine so that being the reason for lack of anything. YOU GUYS requested developer access many times and I have countless email exchanges showing communication, you simply FORGOT about me and were NOT CAPABLE of providing my store with accurate data tracking. The search for the best pixel tracking app continues!
Thank you for your review, Stacy, We are really sorry for the inconvenience and we can refund you the amount that you have been charged as well as your issue persisted. But I can assure you that we went back and forth on your store and on your pixel set up as well and we were not able to replicate the issues that you were facing with the reporting.
Win Ads or any pixel management app can only send the events to the Facebook Pixel Events Manager after that it's Facebook’s own attribution algorithm that has to attribute the sales to the ads.
Now I see with your ticket that our Dev team did the best to clean up your code from other pixel management apps but it seemed that somehow there were other sources in your theme that were causing some of the issues on the events manager reporting as well. Where you were seeing additional purchases that had very limited parameters and were not coming from Win Ads.
Purchase performed by us with no duplicate events (https://www.loom.com/i/498adf551288425d961e685cb090caa4)
In the below screenshot you can clearly see that there is some other source that is sending the same purchase event as well but with its own parameters, they are not coming from Win Ads but some other app that you might have installed previously but had leftover code.(https://www.loom.com/i/c49c0f11e9f74af785ec1c3954fc0bfe)
Looking at our last conversation I see that you reported a liquid error on your site which was attended by our team member and was fixed immediately as well.
Please do let me know if I can help you any further.
I had a doubt if this app would be good for a beginner in Facebook Advertising like me. I couldn't be so wrong! The amount of insights and tips I receive from Caspian in few minutes are worth more than all the Courses, Youtube lessons and mentoring I have indulged in to prepare myself for ecommerce and Internet marketing. As a beginner what I really needed was someone to give me solutions for the slightest, smallest doubt that I have through each step of the process (which are skipped in most FB courses and Youtube lessons), and this is Perfectly made possible by Caspian (WINADS). He was there like an guardian angel, giving me tips after tips and insights after insights for me to get my ads and targeting right. Wow! I doubt, there is anything better than this for facebook guidance. (Knowledge with humaneness and kindness with confidence- You the man Caspian!) I was not at all confident in using the FB ads, but now I am really motivated and filled with confidence as I know there is a guy out there (TOTAL SPECIALIST in FB ADS) who is looking out for me. I know I will learn as much as possible and in the smartest way with Winads. AWESOME! To Top all the above, Caspian as provided me a perfect method or pathway to make my startup a SUCCESS. I will ever remain grateful to him for the success tool/ pathway he has given me. God bless you bro! The startup world needs more guys like you. I can't thank you enough. Salute! Beginners: DO NOT hesitate to use this tool, as great as the app is the support is even much better. Use it and thank me later..
A really great app, with an awesome course with a ton of value. Got huge support from the owner and the creators themselves. I really got to say that Winads care about the people. Helps with so much day to day stuff. Thanks Winads.
high quality app its what i have to say.... regarding support, all my questions are ansewring in same day. this is top notch app for advanced users :)