Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and the Wish marketplace, enabling easy product upload and management. They value its ability to sync inventory and orders, saving time and effort. The app's customer support is praised for their responsiveness and expertise. Merchants also like the additional features such as creating campaigns directly in the app and ensuring compliance with Wish's rules. The user-friendly interface, ability to handle large volumes of SKUs, and 24/7 customer support are other highlights.

January 24, 2022

Customer service is abysmal. They reached out to me to set up Wish on my store. I had some issues I needed to work out and it was like talking to a brick wall. I would say I need a solution for X and the response would be here's a totally unrelated response. Seems like a good app but wow is it painful to talk to their customer support.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
4 days using the app
January 17, 2019

The app might be good, but you do need to visit the main wish site allot for checking in on your fines they will give.
they have upped the fines allot also so if you are new to wish. make sure you got minimum 2-3k usd ready for paying the fines, you will be headhunted as a new user there trust me on that.
you will also not get the money back, and their support is terrible.

you WILL be alone on wish, no good help will come from their part.

this application have costed me close to 600 USD so I'm closing down with heavy losses in under a month.

2 days using the app
CedCommerce replied March 27, 2019

Dear D-Hagen,

Thanks for sharing your concern.

I would like to inform you that CedCommerce is third-party marketplace integration provider. We didn't charge you anything in terms of fine. Our Wish Marketplace Integration connects your Shopify store to Wish.com. Through the app you can list products on Wish and manage orders from Wish to Shopify.

You are charged by Wish Marketplace because you have listed unauthorized products which are restricted to sell on Wish. They provided clear guidelines for this. We have also sent you a mail regarding same.

As we can't go against marketplace guidelines, we can't help you to get back your payments. If you would like to sell on some other marketplace or need any other help, we are here.

Team CedCommerce.

April 5, 2021

I would give this ZERO stars if I could. I just subscribed and it was slow and didn't offer anything Wish Brand Success teams offer. I asked for a refund with in max 2 hours of installment and they told me no refund possible. Do yourself a favor, open a FREE wish merchant account and contact success team, they will help you set the brand up and help you promote it for FREEEEEEEEEE. not only that I have friends who very ultra successful with working directly with wish scoring over a hundred sales in few days of uploading a product.

Moonslice Beauty
United States
About 2 hours using the app
CedCommerce replied May 18, 2021

Hello Moonslice Beauty,

We extremely feel sorry about your experience with the app. We want to inform you that Wish Marketplace has a strict policy about reselling items. If you are selling any branded products, you need to submit a Brand Authorization Certificate on Wish. Only then you would be eligible to list your products on Wish.com. If you are not following this policy, Wish marketplace will not approve your account or can suspend it too.

To prevent our sellers from such disaster scenarios, we put a check in our app. Whenever you are going to upload your products on Wish, it will remind you of the brand authorization certificate.

We have tried a lot to reach you through various communication mediums but unfortunately, this couldn't be possible. Kindly get connected with us once so that we can work upon your needs.

We will wait for your comeback.

Team CedCommerce.

Edited December 4, 2020

Clonkly ridiculously poor quality app, so outdated it belongs in the stone age. Every import to Wish ended in errors. Every sale price is uploaded completely wrong and auto-converts to some differently currency rates. I also find it a bit annoying when a company is dishonest about itself; the company is from India but portrays itself to be based in the US. Like many Indian companies they don't even offer an unsubscribe to their emails which is not legal in ourt part of the world, and definitely not legal in the US. I don't know where they got the idea it's worth even 10% of what they charge "per month".
Furthermore, they completely abuse your contact details and start using it long after you delete the app for marketing.

Luxx Perfumes
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app