Reviews (6,918)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, automated review requests, and customizable widgets, which have led to increased customer engagement and sales. Its seamless Shopify integration, social sharing, and robust analytics are also valued. The customer support is often described as efficient and helpful. Merchants also benefit from the app's ability to send review requests to new customers and its support for multiple languages.

March 26, 2024

Everything would have been fine if I hadn't noticed the problems that managers have been unable to solve for a long time. In fact, the support work is at zero level: one says one thing, the other says another, and as a result, something completely different happens. Support may claim something is impossible without providing evidence, and then apologize when evidence to the contrary is presented. Technical support here isn't much help either; they can't even implement simple things. After contacting support, you receive a survey form to expedite problem resolution—essentially, it doesn't help at all; nobody responds. Essentially, what I have here are global issues affecting the revenue and reputation of my store; support doesn't solve anything on its own, they send an email and disappear for a week... Perhaps this review will expedite the resolution of my issues? For now, I'll leave it here.

Goodevas
United States
10 months using the app
Yotpo replied May 1, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties with our Reviews product. We sincerely apologize if it took time for us to respond to the ticket you created. Our support team has made efforts to contact your team and had a joint call with your staff. Our latest communication said that your team would send us an email listing all unresolved matters. However, we have yet to receive this email. Please reach out to us so that we can better understand those issues. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are here to assist you in any way we can.

April 27, 2024

I reached out to Yopto on exactly April 16th for help with transferring my fera reviews to yopto. We are relaunching our company and have undergone a rebrand (product name changes), the only thing that has changed is the name of the products otherwise the product is the same. These are genuine reviews and when we reached out they responded with an excel file we have to use to format the review. We GAVE them the excel file they requested and responded promptly to all their questions. But instead of responding they have delayed our RELAUNCH. Instead of asking the right questions and genuinely helping they been assumptive and dismissive. I would not recommend this app or integration at all.

MMASI
United States
15 days using the app
Yotpo replied May 24, 2024

Thank you for your feedback — we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties with our product. Our support team has contacted you for a product call, but we have not heard back. Please reach out to us so that we can better understand the issue and provide assistance.

April 3, 2024

The support provided by this app has been disappointing. Numerous issues occurred after installing Yotpo, and the support team was unresponsive, taking more than a week to reply. When they did reply they were extremely unhelpful and bounced me from one support staff to another without fixing any of the issues. Even after the app installation, the plugins persisted, leading me to hire coders to rectify the website and completely remove Yotpo. I do not suggest this app, especially for smaller businesses in need of reliable support.

Sabi Swim
Australia
24 days using the app
Yotpo replied April 17, 2024

Thank you for your feedback — we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties with our Reviews product. Our support team has contacted you for a product call, but we have not heard back. Please reach out to us so that we can better understand the issue and provide assistance.

April 5, 2024

A couple years ago, we tested out Yotpo but had issues and decided to cancel. We decided to give it another try but the customer service is almost non-existence. It's been now 3 days with no response. I guess this app is not meant for us to use.

Botanical Republic
United States
21 days using the app
Yotpo replied May 24, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're continuously working to improve our products so that our clients can get up and running without any hiccups. Our records show that our team has been in contact with you and have resolved all issues and answered all inquiries about the product. If you have any concerns regarding the product, please don't hesitate to contact us.

April 28, 2024

EXPENSIVE AND HORRIBLE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR and GO WITH ANOTHER APP

Centric | World's #1 Training Shorts
United States
About 2 months using the app
Yotpo replied May 29, 2024

We regret hearing about the challenges that you encountered with the support team. We apologize if we didn't promptly address your reviews import requests and resolve the widget issues. We value your feedback and are fully dedicated to providing further assistance and finding solutions. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need our help.

February 9, 2024

I installed Yotpo thinking I'd set it up later the next day. When I got to it the next morning I found it had already emailed review requests to my subscribers without my knowing. I lost a handful of subscribers because I didn't even get to brand the emails going out or manage the communication. And there's no way of pausing it other than uninstalling the app, which takes 48 hours for Yotpo to get around to doing.

Wry Baby
United States
About 1 year using the app
Yotpo replied March 7, 2024

Thank you for your feedback — we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties with our Reviews product. Our support team has contacted you for a product call, but we have not heard back. Please reach out to us so that we can better understand the issue and provide assistance.

January 24, 2024

Far too expensive for a pretty basic app. The app's main draw is its ability to push to Google and other socials.

So far, I have had to engage with support no less than 10 times due to my reviews not exporting to TikTok Shop. On the TikTok side, they simply wont offer support for the issue. The issue has persisted for a month now with no resolution. My reviews have still not pushed to Google or Meta. And Yotpo support just shrugs their shoulders.

I cannot give more than one star because there are many other review apps out there, for a quarter of the price, that do the same thing this app does (I'm not counting the push to 3rd party ecommerce feature because that feature does not work).

Eclipse Glasses USA
United States
5 months using the app
Yotpo replied February 7, 2024

We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with our product. Our team has contacted you a few times, but we haven't heard back. We encourage you to reach out to our support team so that we can better understand the issue and find a solution.

December 14, 2023

Yotpo product ratings don't appear on our search/collections pages, nor can we add our email address as the sender email. We haven't received the verification email to confirm it, and Yotpo's support right now is non-existent.

Expect to wait multiple days for a reply, only to be disappointed when they send back the same canned response.

For how much they charge, the support should be far better, and I think we're going to look for something else.

Forza Sports
United States
4 months using the app
Yotpo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we hear and understand your frustration. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

Edited January 9, 2024

Update review.

Our reviews were duplicated when the Yotpo team imported our reviews from Stamped, and they don't have an easy way to hide duplicate reviews. Also, instead of sending reviews for orders as they came in - Yotpo's system retroactively sent emails for older orders (from six months ago) and used up all of our order limits for the month in one shot.

C-IN2 New York
United States
About 2 months using the app
Yotpo replied December 20, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, thank you! We are continuing to better our products and people to continuously provide the best customer experience there is!

November 17, 2023

Very bad! The website says you can edit simple things within your brand kit and it will display those changes across email and on-site widgets. Until you try and then they say you need to upgrade to the most expensive plan to make the changes because those aren't included despite what the clear verbiage says. They do not want to help you, just upsell you.

Brightest Home
United States
3 days using the app
Yotpo replied December 20, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we hear and understand your frustration. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.