Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, automated review requests, and customizable widgets. They praise its seamless Shopify integration and exceptional customer support. Key features include powerful analytics, image review collection, and multi-language support. Merchants value its ability to push reviews to Google and social platforms, collect reviews via SMS and email, and retain reviews during platform migration. Its scalability, catering to different business growth stages, is also commended.

January 24, 2024

Far too expensive for a pretty basic app. The app's main draw is its ability to push to Google and other socials.

So far, I have had to engage with support no less than 10 times due to my reviews not exporting to TikTok Shop. On the TikTok side, they simply wont offer support for the issue. The issue has persisted for a month now with no resolution. My reviews have still not pushed to Google or Meta. And Yotpo support just shrugs their shoulders.

I cannot give more than one star because there are many other review apps out there, for a quarter of the price, that do the same thing this app does (I'm not counting the push to 3rd party ecommerce feature because that feature does not work).

Eclipse Glasses USA
United States
22 days using the app
Yotpo replied February 7, 2024

We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with our product. Our team has contacted you a few times, but we haven't heard back. We encourage you to reach out to our support team so that we can better understand the issue and find a solution.

Edited January 9, 2024

Update review.

Our reviews were duplicated when the Yotpo team imported our reviews from Stamped, and they don't have an easy way to hide duplicate reviews. Also, instead of sending reviews for orders as they came in - Yotpo's system retroactively sent emails for older orders (from six months ago) and used up all of our order limits for the month in one shot.

C-IN2 New York
United States
About 2 months using the app
Yotpo replied December 20, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, thank you! We are continuing to better our products and people to continuously provide the best customer experience there is!

December 14, 2023

Yotpo product ratings don't appear on our search/collections pages, nor can we add our email address as the sender email. We haven't received the verification email to confirm it, and Yotpo's support right now is non-existent.

Expect to wait multiple days for a reply, only to be disappointed when they send back the same canned response.

For how much they charge, the support should be far better, and I think we're going to look for something else.

Forza Sports
United States
About 1 month using the app
Yotpo replied January 23, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we hear and understand your frustration. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

November 17, 2023

Very bad! The website says you can edit simple things within your brand kit and it will display those changes across email and on-site widgets. Until you try and then they say you need to upgrade to the most expensive plan to make the changes because those aren't included despite what the clear verbiage says. They do not want to help you, just upsell you.

Brightest Home
United States
3 days using the app
Yotpo replied December 20, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we hear and understand your frustration. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

November 7, 2023

This app started sending non-branded, incorrect product review requests to our customers without our permission. It continued sending out emails even after we uninstalled it.

Mera Wellness
United States
16 days using the app
Yotpo replied November 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please know that we hear and understand your frustration. After looking into your case we see that all issues raised in this review have been handled. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time if this is not the case or if you have any lingering questions or concerns.

October 16, 2023

The worst customer service. Downloaded this app and uninstalling it just as fast as I did because of the crappy support I just got from Joian Z. You need to do better. Loox works just as fine even better and cheaper. Your prices are not cheap and to get such unhelpful support is a shame.

AMEKANA
United States
3 days using the app
Yotpo replied November 28, 2023

Thank you for your feedback — we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties with our Reviews product. Our support team has contacted you several times, but we have not heard back. Please reach out to us so that we can better understand the issue and provide assistance.

August 24, 2023

So i added a widget to my website to see what it would look like and now there is no turn off button so it is stuck on my website.

USA Seasonings
United States
About 1 year using the app
Yotpo replied September 6, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Our team has tried to contact you to offer support, but we have not heard back. If you're still experiencing issues and need assistance, please reach out to our team.

February 9, 2024

I installed Yotpo thinking I'd set it up later the next day. When I got to it the next morning I found it had already emailed review requests to my subscribers without my knowing. I lost a handful of subscribers because I didn't even get to brand the emails going out or manage the communication. And there's no way of pausing it other than uninstalling the app, which takes 48 hours for Yotpo to get around to doing.

Wry Baby
United States
March 13, 2023

This company is probably the most annoying company in the Shopify eco-system. I don't know how many times I've had to ask to be removed from their marketing and sales emails before their sales reps will leave me alone. There are several reason I would recommend against YotPo:
1 - Predatory contracts - They promise you the world, lock you into a contract for 12 months, and by the time you realize there are other companies that have the exact same functionality, you're too late and locked in paying 4-5x the cost of the competition.
2 - The worlds most annyoing sales reps. No, I don't want to buy the overpriced software that you sell on yearly contracts.
3 - Insanely overpriced for the same features. I'm not really sure what people are even paying for here that they anyone is still paying this company as much as they are for the same features.

I'd highly recommend looking at Stamped or any of the other services that offer reviews. You'll get the same features (anyone at Yotpo who says its better may be partially right, but you're paying 5x for 1 minor feature that will yield maybe 2% better results at best).

This isn't a paid smear campaign, I just honestly don't know what else to do to get them to block my email from their system as I've asked and even threatened legal action with no results.

ZOX
United States
4 months using the app
Yotpo replied April 3, 2023

We're so sorry to learn about what you've been experiencing with our marketing and sales emails. We would never continue to send you emails if you've already unsubscribed or asked to be taken off of our email lists. We will look into this immediately and ensure that you're taken off of our promotional lists. And if there's anything that our team can help with or provide more information about, please don't hesitate to reach out.

September 8, 2023

Junk software, and contacting customer support is not helpful at all, data syncing is a waste of time!!! Do not use!! !!

Acko
United States
4 days using the app
Yotpo replied September 18, 2023

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues while syncing your data. Our team has been in contact with you and we've resolved the issue. We've tried following with you on several occasions, but we have not heard back. If you're still experiencing issues, please let us know.