Overall rating Based on 79 reviews
if you want to use this app just DON'T the worth app i used in shopify i have to pay 50 dollars for no traffic and 0 sells. took 2 weeks to add facebookads that i was using before so it was activated, and google shop still not activated now!! so if you want to increase your sells just do the ads by yourself you will see better result than with adscale. will never use the app for the other stores that i own.
We sincerely apologize for your bad experience.
We reviewed your account and see that for the advertising costs you spent you received 155 visits and some add to carts.
Your campaigns under-performed due to several matters that are related both to your website and to technical issues.
We'll be happy to work with you together to get your campaigns in the right way to success.
Fashion Jewellery Shop
Suport delay to answer.They try to get money from my bank account without infom me before and with unknow amount.I need to know what amount need to withraw and i want to have control on my bank account.Later they toll me that i can st my daily budget but the budget button on this app is with black color and not work.Disapointed.
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had.
Our app doesn't take any charges without informing you first. You have full control over your budget and you set your daily budget limit during the installation of the app.
You can adjust your budget or pause your advertising campaigns via the 'Budget' page. The reason that the 'Budget' was not available to you yet is because you only installed yesterday and your advertising campaigns are not active yet.
We'll be happy to assist you if you need anything else.
So now after I deinstalled the app I have to realize that all access to by Facebook Business Manager has been "stolen". I already reached out to Facebook, hopefully they can reverse this. I can NOT recommend this under any circumstances!!!
Installed the app but the choice you can make are sooo limited... very bad.. It shows all my products and I only want some of them - not possible. Those which are shown are completely wrong displayed... with all small letters - looks so unprofessional. Have the feeling this is not really thought trough
William Hunt Savile Row
This app is completely misleading and not worth the amount of access/data you have to provide to them.
We received an unexpected bill for over $1000, despite having a daily budget of $5 per day (or $150 p/month). There is no where on their website that tells you they charge commission.
They clearly state "You'll only pay for sales generated by AdScale" and look at their response to one of their FAQs: "Q: Do you charge me for the advertising costs? - No, the advertising costs are billed directly by Google & Facebook. We only charge you for app fees." (Fees which equal almost $1000!)
We have now cancelled Adscale and are doing just fine without them. You do not need to trust your advertising to a third party that rips you off. To top it all, the sales rep contacted us the next day only to ARGUE with us about how great they are and we couldn't possibly get the same results without them.
Well, Adscale, we are. Don't be fooled! Use Facebook, Google and Instagram adverts yourself!
It's also important to mention that the app fees billed to you were after our app has generated your store $18,561 in sales during your first 30 days, and your overall spend was $1,248 (including the actual app fees).
Our pricing can be found at:
Our website: https://ecom.adscale.com/pricing
Our help center: http://help.adscale.com/adscale-for-ecommerce/how-it-works/how-does-adscale-pricing-work
During the Registration process.
And also on this actual Shopify app page.
It's very unfortunate that you chose to uninstall the app and not continue your campaigns.
We wish you all the best.
I had this app before and I deleted it because I got zero results. My own advertising efforts are generating tons of traffic but no sales. I dont have the time to go though all of the data in order to optimize my ads, so Im going to give this app another chance to prove itself. I will write a positive review if they actually deliver as promised. I am making this public to hold them accountable. I will post this first review on all social media networks, and then I will post my results. This will either be good advertising for adscale or very negative. I have hundreds of websites and thousands of social media pages. PLEASE Deliver this time.
Sucks, Error keeps going on. Not recommended. I downloaded and it was stuck in last section of the app.
We apologize if you experienced issues with the app. If you reinstall and contact us via the chat box, we'll be happy to assist you and guide you through.
DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP. They take control of your Google Console and then remove your ownership. Creating all sorts of problems for your store sales an traffic.
BE VERY CAREFUL and leave this page immediately. Do Not Trust this app (This is the first review I have ever left - and was suggested to by the Shopify Guru I spoke to earlier). I have full record of every conversation and e-mails from Google regading this fraud.
This app SHOULD NOT be on Shopify. It is a disgrace.
Creating custom template seems impossible, I tried Safari, Opera and Firefox.
Didn't work, contacted developer who said it would be fixed. Only way I could get it past page 2 of setting it up was with edge browser only. You also get charged a card transaction fee of 5%. And unlike most apps it does not go through your own adwords so you pay adscale upfront for your monthly budget!