Tried the app for a month. The AI did not seem to do anything but raise the CPC way higher than it was when I run manual ads.
I got worse results with the app compared to manual ads. Also less exposure for the same money. The interface also is terribly slow and there are some issues with the interface itself. For example you can choose up to 5 videos when making facebook and instagram ads, but adscale only create ads with one of the selected videos. I asked the customer service about this and their answer is that adscale only suports one video per ad set. Then why do they allow you to select five different ones? I tried this app since I was tired of babysitting the ads manager but it was not a solution that worked for me. If you have some knowledge about runing ads you should stay clear of this app.
India Ethnic Wear
I don't know how good or bad this App works. I am facing facebook integration issues and the person in support team doesn't seem to be bothered. I have been waiting for the revert from this support guy from last two hours. I had an existing FB Ad account which was not pulled by Adscale apparently and they created a new account for me. With this new account, I am facing challenge with adding my payment information, Facebook is not allowing to add any credit card information. Facebook support team asked to check with Adscale since they set up this new account for me. On reaching out to their support team, the person has put me hold from last two hours. Such a bad very first customer service experience.
Below is the chat with the support guy. pasting it here since attaching screenshot is not an option here.
"great, now it will appear in the dropdown
are you with me?
is the problem fixed
let me check
no.. still not able to add credit card
even same problem with editing business details
are you there?
this is too much of turn around required to answer a query
let me know if you are not able to resolve it
instead of making me wait for hours
you seem to be least bothered to reply"
During the onboarding process you had the option to select the existing accounts or create a new one. I guess a new one was selected and this is what was created. In any case we can switch over to your existing account if you like.
About support - an agent was on the chat with you and let you know we are looking into switching over you account but when they returned some minutes later you were not on the call anymore.
Support has contacted you several times to complete the onboarding to your requested account.
Please answer them so you can properly evaluate the app and not get the wrong impression.
Our Baby Nursery
Appalling experience. Account suspended, didn't get started until trial almost over. Once it was on delivered only 1 sale (compared to my 10+/day). Now my campaigns are deleted, all work gone & they're accusing me of uninstalling when I never did. They're unprofessional amateurs. Ontop of all this only had 2 days left of trial (so I barely got to actually trial it!) and they refused to reset my trial back to 14 days. Ridiculous steer clear of this company!
Hi, accounts occasionally get suspended by Google - this is Google's policy and nothing to do with Adscale. We notified you once this happened and offered to connect your Google account instead - which you refused.
We are reaching out to help get things worked out and get you running again ASAP.
This app is totally broken. It gets stuck on a campaign creation screen with a Google Map feature that does not load and prevents you from moving on.
Please get in touch with us and we'll help you with the onboarding process.
Be aware that the AdScale application will claim your Google Merchant Center URL as the Owner. If you have manual ads running already in google, this particular process will cause Google to disable your product feed and thus any ads using your product feed will not perform. This happened to us and we lost 2 full days of revenue. We really had high hopes for the AdScale app since we are at the point where we are growing and need a better way to manage our ads. We hope the AdScale development team considers a different process for how they manage uploading product feed data. They should instead, ask for admin access in order to prevent such issues. This app may indeed work for others, but for us, we did not find any value. The support replies were short and sort of argumentative. MY feedback is that the AdScale R&D team take customer feedback and use it to make improvements.
During the onboarding process it is clearly stated that in order to run Google Shopping a web site claim is needed. You have approved this and this is what happened.
We do offer to connect an existing Merchant account to your Google Shopping and we reached out to you in order to do so.
We have no intention to claim your website during the process - this is the way Google Shopping works.
Please reach out to us in order to get you connected without a claim if you prefer.
The Sauna Effect
This app is terrible, they give you a free trial but don't allow you to cancel it. I got no results and they billed me $502. DO NOT USE!!!!!
We apologize if you had a bad experience, you can always cancel the account at any time by uninstalling the app.
They will charge you for the 100.00 total even when you cancel your trial, I am literally emailing back and forth for over a week and a half now and shopify support is also involved (to get shopify support to step in is HUGE as they opt to let it stay between the app and the user, they had to cc all my emails to get a response for me). As a small business here to use ads to make sales, this is just incredibly bad. a real eye opener. Not in a good way. The FB and google ads never synced and there is a still an error message anytime I go to check, the ads are not better than what one can do manually and honestly, I am happy this happened now before my brand became huge- there is a small disclaimer that some business can be charged up to 4,999.00 for the ads. So if you download and use this app, you can count on paying no matter what. JUST DO NOT BOTHER. I have an extra 100 to my bill this month- hopefully my black friday sale will make up for it, but this was a waste. MY ROI was not delivered and they're still emailing me like I'm an idiot when I took screenshots asking to cancel multiple times after 2/3 of their services were down. I have never left a review for an app, much less a negative one, but I hope I can save someone money and to avoid the complete nightmare Adscale has been for me and my business. -Shari Urumi Beauty
We at AdScale believe in transparent service and pricing. All pricing is clear on our website https://www.adscale.com/pricing-new/ and charges are taken by Shopify after the 14 day free trial ends. You uninstalled after the free trial ended.
This is easily rectified, we have left you messages to get this resolved. Please call us back at your earliest convenience.
Added Adscale after reviewing it's proposed benefits: AI created advertising for marketing. Not at all as advertised! Zero AI ad creation, you create ALL ads yourself on the site, then Adscale creates different versions of that ad. Well that would be great except every single alternate ad version created by Adscale was REJECTED by Facebook. EVERY SINGLE ONE. No follow up from Adscale, No alternative ads offered, ZERO, NADA, ZILCH. CPC worse on ads with Adscale than on those created ON MY OWN through Facebook. In addition, after adding Adscale and having 95% of ads rejected by Facebook, now ALL of my own ads have come back REJECTED. THANKS ADSCALE!
DEFINITELY NOT spending $99/month for REJECTED ADS, ZERO SUPPORT, and the created havoc of all primary advertising RUINED!!!!!!!
Waste of advertising dollars and my time. TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!
They are very unprofessional. You need to wait more than 1 day or even more time for their response. They promised to open GOOGLE and FACEBOOK ads in 1-5 days, but no, I waited for almost 2 weeks and they did not do it. Later The number of clicks in the GOOGLE announcements activated is fake. I did not see any extra clicks on the right of shopify. They are deceptive, I'm sure. Don't believe them, everyone. I have reported them to shopify.
Don't believe them. Although they responded to my comments, they still didn't reply to any information in the app. I am so disappointed.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I can see that your Facebook Ads were not connected due to permissions error related to your Business Manager and for Google Shopping, you had a Merchant Center suspension, that is related either to your website or products. My team reached out to you in order to solve both issues.
The Google clicks you see on AdScale are taken directly from the Google Ads account, therefore all advertising metrics provided in AdScale are accurate. Please note that AdScale is a Google Premier Partner.
My team is more than happy to keep working with you on solving your issues and get your campaigns up and running on all channels.
Terrible experience. Product did not work for me. Google campaign took around 3-4 days to become active. Facebook never became active due to "payment issue" even though I have been running Facebook ads on my own and am currently doing so.
Turned off all campaigns before free trial was up. Was charged $190 anyways, asked for refund since they did not provide anything for me, and was denied. Avoid!