Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless integration, and effective referral programs, attributing increased sales and customer engagement to these features. They praise the app's real-time tracking, customizable affiliate links, and multi-level marketing plans. The customer support, particularly agents Tommy, Barney, and Selina, are commended for their prompt and professional help. Merchants also appreciate the app's affordability, potential to enhance social media presence, and clear, useful training resources.

February 18, 2024

This app has done nothing for us. In the first few months something was missing. We were charged without getting notified that there was an issue. This was fixed. In the subsequent months still nothing was happening; we weren't getting any referrals or sales from this app. For us this app was waste of money. Maybe for other stores it works; looks like this app is getting high ratings. I don't know how. We didn't get much support to replicate other stores' success, if indeed this app boosted their sales.

United States
12 months using the app
Secomapp replied February 25, 2024

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. It's sad that the app didn't work out well for you. Active engagement and motivation of affiliates are crucial for your business' success. UpPromote is a tool that you should utilize with proactive effort on your part as well. We do hope to get another chance to assist and help you with your affiliate marketing campaign.

January 19, 2024

WARNING! Those who upgrade to this FROM THE $300 OPTION get offered ZERO discount... That is UNLESS you cancel the next day and they knock off $150 off THE $800, if you select "Was too expensive" - What about those that just buy it? Oh, they get nothing by the way.

For me, that's a disgrace in terms of business-to-business ethics

The basic set of features are lacking, you cannot even setup auto payment to paypal with the basic version, and the accounting options are all greyed out/missing, or constantly saying upgrade to pro next to them - If you have any subscription-based products where it requires a VERY simple , 3 minute bit of code, they force you to go onto pro which $800 a year

HCS Voice Packs Ltd
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Secomapp replied January 20, 2024

Hi there. This is Stark - CS manager at UpPromote. I'm sorry that our discount offer has upset you in such an unexpected way. We do acknowledge that some users need to use a single feature in a higher plan while cannot afford the whole subscription plan. Therefore, we consider the discount offer to be some help from us. As with any other SaaS business, offering discounts for users who want to leave is a very common effort to retain users. We never meant to upset our users like that.
Anyway, in the first quarter of 2024, we're going to do some testing and consider applying a new subscription model in which users can subscribe to separate features. We hope that with this new model, we can reach and assist more small businesses. Anyway, we always value feedback from users, so thank you for sharing your insights.


April 10, 2024

I do not think this app is intuitive at all. However Nick was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and he deserves a 5 star rating.

United States
About 2 months using the app
December 29, 2023

I am super frustrated with the service
I had the help of various affiliates to promove the product. We achieved a great success in Christmas sales but the affiliates did not receive nothing. We found it weird, than we tested it and what happened was that the platform was updating. Even though they were selling the platform did not show them neither de number of sales nor the accesses. It made us seem scammy for them. Please help me to solve

Hans Riche
2 months using the app
Secomapp replied January 7, 2024

Hello there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. Thank you for the feedback. Upon checking, we found no issue with tracking in your account. Every referrals have been tracked and showed up in the app, both for you and your affiliates. We'd love to hear more from you about what made you think so. Please feel free to reach us at support@secomapp.com or the in-app chat anytime.

November 28, 2023

Such a bad Customer services , I tried many times to connect with them , there is no feedback , they mentioned they have 24/7 Live chat option , but after waiting few days , I still not able to find it

Hong Kong SAR
5 months using the app
Secomapp replied December 4, 2023

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. We actually replied to your email but we received no response from you at all. We recently tried to reach you again. We hope you can check your mail box once again and give us another chance to assist you. Looking forward to hearing from you :)

October 24, 2023

We had used another App (BOGOS) developed by Secomapp. The experience was so bad: because of their failure to warn Merchants about a bug of their app that allow users to place 0 value orders from the app, we lost a large sum of money.

As a result of this experience, we would not recommend this app to any merchants. And we would warn all Shopify users that we know not to use any app developed by Secomapp.

EcoFlow UK
5 months using the app
Secomapp replied October 25, 2023

Hi there. I'm Stark from UpPromote support. Since UpPromote always strives to give users the best experience possible, we appreciate the reviews from users very much. Therefore, we can't help but feel truly sad receiving a review about an app which is not UpPromote. I've contacted the BOGO team and had them reach you as soon as possible. We hope that they will have a solution and clarify all misunderstandings.

All the best.

November 1, 2023

the worst company in the world i gave them nearly 100,000 affilates and they completely screwed up everything you speak with 7 different people a day i have no idea how they have these reviews

Cali Tiger
3 months using the app
Secomapp replied November 2, 2023

Hi there. Thank you for sharing your thoughts here. Just a clarification here, all 100,000 affiliates you mentioned are for your own use only, and UpPromote will not initiate any contact with any of them. Also, we're sorry that we don't have any agents who can be available 24/7 just to support you. We had no choice but to support you with different agents. We believe all of our agents are capable of assisting you with your concerns in a timely manner. We have been trying our best to do every single one of your extra requests. Unfortunately, our team effort seems to not meet your expectations. We will keep trying to show you how we deserve those reviews.


October 17, 2023

Started getting inundated with fraudulent orders after installing this app, all linking back to an affiliate. Reached out to customer support, zero support given, just denial. Wouldn't recommend.

Willow and Beech
5 months using the app
Secomapp replied October 18, 2023

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. I think there is some misunderstanding here. You mentioned that the orders were placed with a compromised credit card. Since you have already denied the referral and removed the affiliate from UpPromote, we suggested you contact the buyer for more information and didn't receive a response from you. Please note that we cannot trouble who made the order and who uses the affiliate links, but we would love to know if there is anything else we can do to help.

April 19, 2023

Cannot open app and support hasn't gotten back to me. Being charged $139USD per month for nothing.

Solar Kit Depot
6 months using the app
Secomapp replied April 19, 2023

Hello there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. We're sorry that you couldn't reach us earlier. We've sent you an email with the solutions for the issue you got there. We hope you can take a look at it soon. Cheers!

Edited January 27, 2022

I was happy enough with this app when I installed it, it did what I wanted but was very basic, having tried a couple I chose to stick with the other one, there was nothing wrong with this app but the other was just better. The bad experience came after I un-installed, when I was bombarded with e-mails (over 10 within 24hrs) from the developers asking why I had cancelled and what was wrong, when I replied I still continued to get messages still asking what the problem was, I asked them to stop but they carried on.
so in hindsight an ok app but wouldn't trust anyone that thinks that level of spamming is acceptable.

United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Secomapp replied January 27, 2022

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote team. Thank you for the feedback. We recently had a small bug with the automated email system, which led to the email being triggered multiple time. However, our team managed to fix the issue quickly. We're really sorry for the inconvenience. Please understand that we never mean to do such a thing to our customers. We really hope that you can sympathize with us in this case.
All the best.