Reviews (3,545)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless Shopify integration, and effective affiliate program management. It's recognized for boosting sales via its referral program and automating sales tracking. The support team, especially Tommy, Barney, Gwen, Selina, and Evans, are praised for their prompt and professional help. However, some merchants desire more features in the Growth plan and the free version, and express concerns about the significant price increase between the Growth and Professional plans. Despite occasional technical issues, the app is generally valued for its affordability and efficiency in enhancing conversion rates.

November 1, 2023

So far I love the app and thought this was a specific review for my recent bulk payout experience. In regard to that I kept getting an error message because it was my first time so I'd fix what needed to be fixed and it would still give the error so I had to close and exit 3 times to get it to go through with my changes.

Just to add to it I submitted this review and it brought me back to the same page to submit the review. After 5 times I gave up and lo and behold my review is there. If this edit doesn't show up I'm not going to keep clicking this time. I'm tired ;)

Surthrival - Premium Supplements
United States
12 months using the app
UpPromote replied November 5, 2023

Hi there. We're sorry to hear about the issue you got there. We'd love to hear more about it in order to make things right for you. We've sent you a message via the in-app chat channel. We hope you can check it out.


September 25, 2023

When utilizing a multi-store setup, certain advanced features, like "auto-generated coupons," aren't shareable across all stores. The providers require separate subscriptions for each store to access these features. Even if you're willing to invest more, some of these advanced functionalities aren't integrated across platforms. This results in multiple coupon sets that aren't universally applicable, as well as distinct media libraries and multiple MLM structures for commission calculations.
11 months using the app
UpPromote replied September 27, 2023

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Each store you have is considered a separate store, so there's no way 1 subscription can be used for all stores you have. That's just how our pricing plan works, and it applies to all users generally.
Regarding different data syncing between connected stores, we do have a plan to develop it very soon. We will let you know as soon as there are any updates on it. Thank you very much for the suggestions.


November 19, 2023

We're new to affiliate marketing and choose this app. Starting with the free plan. It is very easy to use (for us and also our affiliates). The support is also really helpful and fast.

We have only a problem with the subscription price. We think it is too expensive and between the subscriptions there are not a lot of more features you will get. The next thing is you can't choose specific items for specific affiliates. This is in our eyes a big minus. It would be great to choose some affiliates only for baby stuff, the others for an specific artist or our merchandise.

Maybe we are wrong and so we apologize and maybe in the future we will rework on our review here.

Battl Victory Records
United States
4 days using the app
UpPromote replied November 26, 2023

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. Thank you for sharing your true thoughts. We have tailored the pricing plan for different sizes of business, and we do understand that it may not be perfect for everyone. However, we'd love to hear more about the features you're interested in. Maybe we can help :)
On the other hand, you can totally connect specific products (or even collection) to an affiliate of yours. Simply go to Management > Affiliates > Connect product.
Please feel free to reach us via the in-app support chat anytime.

August 15, 2023

So far so good. Just testing for the moment, but looks great. Lifetime Commission option is something we've been looking for to help with a nagging free trial issue for affiliates. Carina on the Support Team helped us get our test off to a solid start and we're impressed with what we've seen. Will report back after deployment.

HIG-Dev store
United States
13 days using the app
UpPromote replied August 18, 2023

Hello there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. Thank you for the feedback. You must be needing some assistance from us. We would love to hear you out and have a chance working with you to resolve any issue you've been having. Please feel free to reach us at or the in-app chat anytime.

January 1, 2024

Not any results!

Dragon's Gemz
United States
10 days using the app
UpPromote replied January 7, 2024

Hello there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. Thank you for the feedback. You must be needing some assistance from us. We would love to hear you out and have a chance working with you to resolve any issue you've been having. We've sent you some follow-ups, so please check your email as well as the in-app chat channel.

July 16, 2024

Barney was very helpful! Great CS.

The Youtube video tutorial links are outdated b/c they showcase the "old interface" of managing settings from the website merchaant acct, instead of managing all the settings within the shopify app. It was very confusing for me and wasted a lot of my time. please take them down, not helpful.

Philosopher Foods
United States
October 19, 2020

trying out the app to see how well it works. Will reveiw again once i try the app to see how fast support gets back to me.

Gooseberry Natural Feed Global
United States
About 3 years using the app
UpPromote replied October 20, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, my team has been back to you the moment we received your support request. It seems that the problem you mentioned no longer happens, if you have any other questions, just feel free to reach us at

Edited March 6, 2020

This rating was updated in order to address the new features that auto-detect language based on an affiliate's location. If the affiliate's location is different from English speaking countries, this feature will not work unless you upgrade to a professional plan, there is nothing more that justifies helping affiliates do there work seamlessly while expecting to be charged $49.99 USD /month just to unlock such feature whilst the app in itself has questionable grammar! I will elaborate below.

We noticed that the default sent email options are not grammatically structured and thus should be reassessed. The app otherwise works as intended but unfortunately, we wouldn`t recommend this app for an established business that has more than 600 active referrals! You may find it suitable to develop software that would, in turn, save you the cost of third party applications later on! Do your math and thank us later., Inc
About 3 years using the app
UpPromote replied March 10, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.
We have added "Multi-language for affiliate account" feature for free version :)

April 2, 2020

I am trying this app out. I am finding it difficult to navigate and set up. It continues to open additional windows and I can't get back to where I was previously. Unsure about this app.

Chickadee Way
United States
About 3 years using the app
June 20, 2021

I got this app in hopes that their marketplace would help attract affiliate marketers. I haven't had any hits since subscribing a little over a week ago. Hopefully the app will come through on that front. I'm only offering this review now because UpPromote asked me to do so. I'd love to offer a higher rating. I suspect this app may be better for managing affiliate relationships that you bring in yourself. Maybe something to think about before subscribing to pay the monthly fees if you don't already have affiliate marketers lined up.

Rocky Knoll Farm
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
UpPromote replied June 20, 2021

Thank you very much for your honest words. Since the businesses are all different and unique, it's best for merchants to recruit their own affiliates instead of getting affiliates somehow given to them. As a tool to manage affiliates and track the referral orders, we still have features which could help you to reach more affiliates than usual. We would recommend you to use other channels (e.g. social media, email, etc.) to promote your affiliate program for the best result. Anyway, we'll try to promote your program via email sent to affiliates on our Marketplace. I hope that would help you to get some affiliates soon. Please feel free to reach us again at if you need our assistance. Cheers!