Reviews (3,520)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, seamless Shopify integration, and effective affiliate program management. It's recognized for boosting sales via its referral program and automating sales tracking. The support team, especially Tommy, Barney, Gwen, Selina, and Evans, are praised for their prompt and professional help. However, some merchants desire more features in the Growth plan and the free version, and express concerns about the significant price increase between the Growth and Professional plans. Despite occasional technical issues, the app is generally valued for its affordability and efficiency in enhancing conversion rates.

June 7, 2024

Very efficient customer service! Evans was super helpful :)

ALOHAS
Spain
Almost 5 years using the app
July 9, 2024

Tommy was easy as to speak to, super quick and the the whole platform is pretty sweet to work with. Two thumbs up guys, keep up the cracking work.

MotoSet
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
June 13, 2024

Customer support was swift and very polite. Answered my questions and provided links

Maneuver Men's Grooming
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
July 10, 2024

SUpport team is really helpful! Appreciate all the help

Biohackn
United Arab Emirates
About 2 years using the app
May 31, 2024

The chat support for UpPromote is amazing! Very timely responses, including screenshots for clarification, and friendly. I highly recommend using the chat feature over email for any support needs.

Nutrition For Longevity Meal Delivery
United States
Over 3 years using the app
June 11, 2024

Amazing customer support! Easy way to grow your affiliates list with making links/codes. So many other softwares are junky and not user friendly. Perfect integration into shopify

The Carnivore Bar
United States
Over 2 years using the app
UpPromote replied July 8, 2024

We are glad that you have had a great experience with our app. Thank you for using and trusting UpPromote.
If you have any questions or need help, please feel free to contact us via our live chat or email us at support@secomapp.com or via the in-app chat channel.

June 11, 2024

I’ve uninstalled the app but they still charged me $69, this is unacceptable, I don’t recommend

Elhar Body
France
Over 2 years using the app
UpPromote replied July 7, 2024

Hi there. This is Stark from UpPromote support. We would like to clarify that we do not and cannot charge users after the app has been uninstalled. In this case, you uninstalled the app 16 days after the billing cycle started. Despite this, we had issued a full refund as a gesture of goodwill. It breaks our heart to see such accusation from a Shopify merchant.

June 11, 2024

Great so far and great help from support!

CrocFit
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 7, 2024

Great experience. Tommy is very helpful and patient, and responded to my questions very promptly.

OMTech Laser
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 25, 2024

Easiest affiliate app i've tried and tested! Customer service is excellent as well!

Haute Foods
Canada
Over 2 years using the app