Age Checker/Age Verification +

Age Checker/Age Verification + | Reviews

by Northern Apps

Age Verification, Age Check, Age Gate Popup (+before checkout)

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews


Good working age checker.
Unfortunately no option to change the submit and the Year/Month/Days into another language

Developer reply

June 14, 2020

Thanks for your review - really valuable feedback!

I absolutely agree that the app should support users of all languages and have modified the app to allow the submit button text and date input labels to be editable!


Whilst this app does what it says, it causes multiple issues.

Specifically it causes issues with banner resolution.

After installing the app we noticed our homepage banner had become blurry, we contacted Shopify to which we were given this reply:

"Hi Kurtis!

My name is Nate, and I'm with the Theme Support team at Shopify.

Geelyn reached out and let me know you were having trouble with some images loading blurrier than expected.

After taking a closer look at this issue, we have ruled out the original theme code as the cause. We have tested the original theme code, checked settings and preferences in the admin including the domain, and have run other tests to see if we could narrow down the cause.

We believe the issue is caused by leftover app code related to Age Checker Plus, an uninstalled app. As this is third party code, we are not able to troubleshoot further or provide support for correcting the code.

Shopify app developers provide support for their apps, including troubleshooting and install/uninstall help! We recommend you reach out to them for further assistance by visiting their app store page, and clicking"

So after figuring this out, we now need to alter our code to reverse the issue.

Please don't use this app if you have no coding experience as it will leave you in the hands of this app's developers to fix your issue.

Update: Within a couple hours we had an E-mail from the developer in which he gave us full insight on how to remove the code to free up our banner resolution to be poor.

Everything seems to be working now.

Developer reply

April 12, 2020

Thanks for reporting this and sorry that our app didn't work out for your shop. I'm happy to share that the following improvements have now been made so that new users won't experience the same issues.

1. Firstly, the app will not run when it is not activated.
2. Secondly, the banner resolution issue has been identified and fixed!