AirPower

AirPower

Free plan available. 5-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Speed tested
  • No impact to your online store
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

September 25, 2019

Languages

English

Integrates with

Airtable

The best Airtable integration - over 706 million items synced

The most popular app to sync your store data with Airtable. Sync products, variants, collections, images, orders, transactions, and more, both to and from Airtable!

The most popular app to sync your store data with Airtable. Sync products, variants, collections, images, orders, transactions, and more, both to and from Airtable! more
  • Sync products, variants, metafields, collections, orders, and more.
  • Bi-directional sync - sync to and from Airtable
  • Fine-tuned configuration, syncing only the data and fields you want

Pricing

5-day free trial

Free

Free

  • Unlimited free plan for development stores, trial, and NPO accounts

Standard

$35/month

Free

Free

  • Unlimited free plan for development stores, trial, and NPO accounts

Standard

$35/month

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

70 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
December 27, 2022

I am giving this a 1 star rating for now, as the app seems abandoned to some extent. This is a warning for new users.

The support will answer (and is generally quite quick) but features and sync fields are slowly being deprecated. Despite the GraphQL api now being the superior api, there seems little willingness to support it. This means that basic fields such as product type is no longer supported.

Metafields are supported by they will slow down the sync to a halt. It will literally take you 6+ hours to finish a sync, if you have a fair amount of metafields and products. This is also something use of the GraphQL api would alleviate. This is a huge thing, as Shopify is betting on metafields in a big way.

All in all the app does function but you will bear a large cost tying yourself to this app down the line, as it looks right now. I hope in the future that I can come back and change this rating.

Mærkbare
Denmark
Time spent using app: About 1 year
BaseGenius replied January 10, 2023

Hello. As mentioned in our conversations with you, no, the app is by no means "abandoned". In general we have to move slowly when introducing new sync data elements. We sync millions of items per day for our clients and every change has to go through extensive testing, as any downtime has massive and immediate implications for our client stores.

And no, fields like product type are not going away - the GraphQL API has a different way of setting it.

Finally, metafields take time to sync irrespective of which of the two APIs you use. When syncing data to Shopify AirPower always pushes data as fast as Shopify will allow within its rate limits.

Edited December 29, 2022

One of the best and must powerful apps if you love to take data driven desicions. Aitable let you manager a lot of automatizations you can trigger using javascript and more

Tryp
Mexico
Time spent using app: 12 months
December 24, 2022

Airtable-to-Shopify sync doesn't work, you just get a bunch of errors. Conventiently, none of their videos or help articles cover Airtable to Shopify inventory management. Support is also poor and nonexistent. They claim to help you get up set quickly, but their team is completely unesponsive.

Mahnal
United States
Time spent using app: About 10 hours
BaseGenius replied December 27, 2022

Hi there. Very sorry that you found our support poor, but you messaged us the evening of December 24th, Christmas Eve. We were unable to reply that very second as our support team was spending time with family. We then scheduled a call with you, but you did not show up. We then emailed you to give us another time to speak, but you have not replied to any of our emails.

About this app

Launched

September 25, 2019

Languages

English

Integrates with

Airtable

Built by BaseGenius

About BaseGenius

4.5 average rating

3 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

airpower@basegenius.com

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 total reviews Free
Professional free ERP software helps you become a big seller
4.9 out of 5 stars 1361 total reviews Free plan available
Google Shopping Feed, Buy On Google, Free Listings, Google Ads
4.4 out of 5 stars 35 total reviews 30-day free trial
Amazon, eBay, Etsy — products, orders, stock, price sync