Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, engaging email and SMS campaigns, and pre-built automations. They find the abandoned cart recovery feature effective in boosting sales. The customer support is praised for being quick and professional. Merchants find the pricing reasonable, noting that the increase in sales often covers the cost. The variety of templates and the app's scalability are also valued for enhancing conversions.

February 2, 2024

Site keeps asking me to have them verify shopify account. After around 10 requests with no action I GIVE UP! Poor customer service.

Old Whippersnapper's® Natural Handmade Manly Soaps
United States
1 day using the app
CartKit replied February 3, 2024

Hi there, we've been waiting on your reply! Please see the screenshot here: https://share.zight.com/eDueweLD

Please reach out to us via live chat and we'll get this done right away

November 4, 2023

This app took my money when I don’t use it it says here that it is free but in fact it will charge you 40$ without you knowing

Tiddly
Canada
26 days using the app
CartKit replied December 4, 2023

Hi there, there is a 7 day free trial for the Pro plan which starts at $29 per month and varies based on the number of contacts. The Pro plan helps you see the full features of the app. If you don't want the Pro plan you can downgrade to the Free plan at any time. If you downgrade before your free trial ends you won't be charged at all. We also have a 30 day money back guarantee.

Update: We reached out to this customer and did not hear back.

Edited August 10, 2022

This app and company has gone massively downhill. When we first installed this app years ago it was a cart recovery tool. Since then it has been reinventing itself as other things relating to marketing but whilst doing do they have messed up on more than one occasion. They moved us to some horrendously priced plan when they made the first big shift, we had to complain and apply for a refund, we were then reverted back to our old plan. The second time we had an issue they had again upgraded the software, but when they did this they reverted our account back to default cart recovery, removing our custom messaging and colour schemes without our knowledge. Most recently we have found that the app was blocking our add to cart button and making it perform poorly on mobile, we have just deleted this app and all our problems are solved, the add to cart is working again, and this horrible app is now gone. We would advise to look elsewhere for cart recovery!

Zed Labz
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
CartKit replied August 10, 2022

I'm very sorry to hear about your latest experience with Amplified. We'll request our engineering team to investigate the behavior with the add-to-cart button and get back to you shortly.

- Judith C

February 25, 2019

After checking various metrics, I too have come to the conclusion that this company / app is generating fake carts and giving you miss information. I'm guessing they are generating all the fake 5-star reviews as well.

Swellfish Outdoor Equipment Co.
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
July 2, 2021

you company arbitary charge, you company arbitary charge,you company arbitary charge.you company arbitary charge.

Hiipps
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
CartKit replied July 2, 2021

Hi there! We apologize for your experience. We reached out via email recently after our conversation in chat this morning to confirm the refund.

Please get back in touch with us to continue assisting you :)

- CartKit Team

Edited March 31, 2020

MUST READ !!!
Consistent Cart takes credit for a sale if the customer completes their purchase within 72 hours of when the app sends them an abandoned cart email. Regardless of if they see the email or not.

Be careful! It says "Monthly fee scales with the extra sales generated". I'm getting charged $49/mth but after analysis I found that 70% of "extra sales generated" were not generated by this app.

I analysed my Consistent Cart Dashboard and here are the results...
➞ 40% of "extra sales generated" - recovery email was never opened by the customer.
➞ 30% of "extra sales generated" - were made by customers that were in contact with my customer service team and purchased after speaking to them. About half of these customers never even opened their emails.
➞ 30% of "extra sales generated" - are probably genuine.

They do offer a few things that I really like but I am currently searching for another app made by a developer that is more honest with the abilities of their app.

ROVE
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
CartKit replied March 29, 2020

Hello, we've reached out via email with more information on this. We understand that this may be concerning so we're also working on some documentation for customers who may experience confusion about this in the future.

Update: We've just published documentation related to the "why" behind our extra sales calculation: https://intercom.help/consistentcart/en/articles/3849705-open-rates-extra-sales-calculations

October 15, 2021

I would give them 0 stars if I could.
You created a perfect cart abandoned email and send it to your customers. But you DO NOT HAVE ANY DATA about your emails and conversion info. I even made my own excel form to ask their developers to send me the data I was supposed to have. DO NOT USE THEM. Terrible experience.

BUMPSHOW MATERNITY
Hong Kong SAR
About 2 years using the app
CartKit replied October 15, 2021

Hi! We're deeply sorry to hear about your experience, and I completely understand how you feel.

Thank you for your appreciation of our abandoned email feature; however, as with all other apps and systems, it may not be perfect at times. We are aware that some details in the metrics are not available, but our development team is working on it and will include them in future updates.

Update: We've sent you an email with the requested information as an attachment. Due to the sheer volume of data, we no longer include the first file we sent you to avoid duplicates and to provide you with the data as quickly as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

July 25, 2017

Its been several months and there are still no Cart Metrics!

Deals Dolphin
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 6, 2019

New update is not working, they caused our site to be down for hours as well. In addition, the notifications are wrong - completed sales are marked as abandoned carts, and some additions are not accurate. Its now lagging very badly as well, causes issues... not liking this anymore at all. Will look for a better solution.

UPDATE REVIEW - still a horrible application - it shut down our store. If a customer comes back more than once it counts as an "add to cart" they fake visitors and cart additions, and in my opinion do this so you think you have possible conversions. Unreliable and false information. DO NOT use (just my personal recommendation)

Standartpark
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 24, 2019

Installed app to use the free Persistant Shopping Cart feature. Unbeknownst to me, the app changed to paid version. Never used any of the paid tools, did not get a full refund (only refunded 1 month). Be cautious when installing and read the fine print.

TurntableLab.com
United States
About 1 year using the app