MLV: Auto Currency Switcher

MLV: Auto Currency Switcher

by MLVeda

Multi Currency Converter to Checkout in Multi Currency

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 81 reviews


this app completely wrecked my websites coding. The staff would not help at all. I had to pay someone to fix it all. I would not suggest it to anyone!


website crash from app. website crash from app. website crash from app. website crash from app. website crash from app. website crash from app.

Developer reply

October 20, 2019

Hi, we regret the inconvenience. We are looking into this at the highest priority to see the reason for the crash. We will update you as soon as possible.



Developer reply

September 26, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Please explain the issue you faced, we are here to help you.
Waiting for your response...

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team




its not changing the currency according to user ip address, which is the soul purpose of this stupid app lol

Dunks online store

Haven't used it yet my cuz. Wait till i use it and then i will let you know. How can you review it before you use it. I think you might want to edit this part. Like i said i have not used it yet.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Thank you for your feedback on our app.
Ping us if you need any support, we would be happy to assist. :)

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team

Christian Valentin

NEVER INSTALL THIS APP!! We tried the pro plan, to find out that it did not do what promise, to we did uninstall it, to we now have TO PAY FOR A CODING EXPERT TO FIX OUR CODE. It will mess your theme, code and homepage up, and you will HAVE TO PAY FOR THE DAMAGE your self. We are thinking about our possibilities to report them to officials as it is violating the rules, and we will send the INVOICE of the damage repair to them directly, and if they do NOT ACCEPT this we will report them to Shopify.

We are in the process of making damage control now with shopify experts, and they are stunned on how bad this is.


Developer reply

June 21, 2019

I regret the inconvenience you had faced. Would you please let us know what issue did you face ? Our team will work at the highest priority to resolve it without charging any cost. You do not need to pay to any coding expert. We provide free support to all our apps.

Le Liadou ®

Does'nt work for what we wanted to do : supress VAT for extra-european customers. (even if the support of the app said : "its' okay" ;-))

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. It seems there is some misunderstanding. We are already in touch with you. Please reply to our email.

~MLVeda Customer Relationship Team.


erased my currency show prices without any currency! - didnt show any other This is GARBAGE !!!!!!! !!! !!!

Developer reply

June 13, 2019

We are truly sorry for your bad experience.
The auto currency switcher needs customization with some themes,
Our team has contacted you and sent you a collaborator request, please approve. We will be glad to help you and get our app work for your store.

Waiting for your reply...

~MLVeda Customer Relation Team

CLUB 404

DO NOT DOWNLOAD IF YOU PLAN TO CUSTOMIZE!!!! This app resets itself on deploy to default factory settings which destroys any changes you made leaving you to scramble in production to revert the files (of which there are multiple) in order to retain your modifications. Contacted the plugin creators and they basically said "yep that's how it works just revert your files" which is absolutely INSANE. If you can, roll your own converter!