Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly email and SMS marketing features, including automation and forms integration. They value its customizable templates and detailed analytics for data-driven decisions. The app's segmentation and targeting capabilities are praised for enabling personalized campaigns. Merchants also commend the responsive 24/7 support team. The free plan is seen as a cost-effective option for new businesses.

November 26, 2023

trash app. They don't send out emails and thus ruin your campaigns. Even after waiting days, no solution. Horrible!

GYM2GO
Germany
26 days using the app
November 8, 2023

The app is good for customizing the newsletters but the servers they use are very bad, always getting blocked by the browser or antivirus. Had clients telling me too. My antivirus always finds their redirect server which they probably use for tracking the conversions as malware . Customer service is not great either. Shame I will be moving to a competitor.

WILN.com
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
November 13, 2023

Very disappointed with Avado. I spent the time personalizing my emails to automatically send and it appeared that they were working on the issue, but they were not. Left me with no explanation or explanation.

JT Footprint Apparel
United States
17 days using the app
September 8, 2023

This is an app that you think does the job, but in the background it ruins your theme.
The app made my theme not work as it should, although I contacted the support and they "tried" to help me, they blame it on my theme, when it turned out that the error is their codes that blocked several functions in my store.

ANCI sport
Sweden
8 months using the app
October 2, 2023

Does not work, no support, no refund!

I wanted to try a new email marketing tool. At first sight avada looked great. It turned out to be a time consuming mistake.

The tool does not work, all my campaigns have an open rate below 3%. With my other tool it was still 40%.
The import of contacts I had to do completely alone, because the technical team has never answered several times over days. you can always reach someone in live chat but they can not help. I have tried it for two weeks. the emails are not sent, opening rates extremely low. I cancelled the tool (within 30 days of my first purchase). They advertise a refund within the first 30 days. Submitted the refund request 2/3 weeks ago. they said 3-5 days. I still haven't received a single response from the refund team. once the live chat claimed it was only possible in the first 30 days, which is the case for me.

In the end, I have invested several weeks of time and money for a tool that does not work. I have never received a response from the refund. the main thing is to settle the money. I have now waited a really long time for a solution and never write reviews. but if I never come to a solution despite multiple letters then I now at least write my honest experience.

Better stay with the big reputable email marketing providers.

Glittery Shop
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Edited August 17, 2023

Hi after using it we needed to export ours 1885 contacts, Avada forced us to get their pay plan to get our own contact. This is simply a robbery.
Please dont dowload this app they will rob your email contacts
We also wrote an email to the shopify team to delete their app from the shopify appstore.

Boutique-Saitama
France
Over 2 years using the app
Avada replied November 22, 2020

Thank you so much for a generous review of your experience with AVADA Email Marketing. Your feedback means a lot to us!

Don't hesitate to drop messages in the Live chat if you need help.

Have a nice day!
Jasmine

September 5, 2023

WOW this support is the worst I even seen, they have a problem with their system but there is no developer that can fix it, I'm waiting over a week and nothing, the app work well but if there is a problem no one is going to take care of it, it's not the first time they has an issue and i waited so many time and got 0 support

Balardi
United States
6 months using the app
Edited January 2, 2024

Still waiting a month and can not send sms msgs they keep saying i will notified with 48 hours... getting ridiculous......

now we are in january and still having ridiculous issues just spent 70 dollars for 3/4 of my sms to not be delivered. I am on the hunt for a different provider as of right now. I pay this place 63 dollars a month for nothing plus the sms fees waste of money

AnyTime Blades
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Avada replied November 23, 2022

Hi there,

Daisy here from AVADA. I am sorry to hear your experience. I've checked it again and found SMS is working and sent perfectly from your account. Could you please check my follow up emails, we will assist you better to use our app if you get any trouble.

Hope to hear from you soon. Thank you so much!

Edited October 13, 2023

STAY AWAY!! Don't lose your time and money. It doesn't work well and on top of that it made me lose money and worse sales. The support is the worst I even seen.

Aguas Claras Organics
United States
19 days using the app
September 5, 2023

Functionality is good but worst customer service of any app I have installed in 6 years. If you only need basic support via their chat you should be fine but any other issues they ( pretty sure it's just one person behind all these apps actually ) say that they are going to send to their " technical team " and NEVER hear back. Ever. Out of every single ticket. What technical team?!

Heather Freitas
United States
About 2 months using the app