Rewind Backups

Rewind Backups

From $9/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
926 reviews
26 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
26 reviews
Edited October 30, 2020

The people behind this app really care about their customers. I had a situation where I was very unhappy and they turned it around and found a solution for our site that was reasonable. The app has some issues in that it back ups your backups and even backs up things after you delete them from your site, but if your not paying for the amount of the data, it doesn't matter and you may be in a situation where you need to restore something you deleted... so we changed our review from 1 star to 4 stars because of the customer service.

GroupSpice.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Rewind replied October 15, 2020

GroupSpice,

My name is Maura and I work at Rewind. I think I can help you!

Long story short, you're on an old Rewind plan. We used to charge overages based on total items backed up. We've stopped doing that because we learned from our customers that it was not ideal. Now we only charge overages when a customer exceeds allowed orders. We've also adjusted our order thresholds so that overage charges are rare.

GroupSpice, Please keep an eye on your inbox as I'll be reaching out shortly to connect. I am certain I now have a better-fit Rewind plan to offer you. We can also discuss what Rewind can and cannot back up.

For anyone reading along, I'd like to be clear that the plan GroupSpice has described is no longer offered by Rewind. You will not have the same experience!

Maura

maura@rewind.io

July 15, 2020

They were super responsive and got back to me on a Friday night. very helpful service and follow up.

Digby Paints
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Rewind replied July 22, 2020

We offer support 7-days per week and hope to be 24/7 in the not-too-distant future! Thank you for the review :)

February 4, 2020

Why Shopify does NOT include a back-up for everything I will never understand, but Rewind helps with that peace of mind! Working for months on the new site and then having a set back made this app a must have for us. Thanks! www.carterandholmes.com

Carter and Holmes Orchids
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Rewind replied February 6, 2020

It's a common myth that cloud platforms have backups that are accessible to their users. Unfortunately, most people learn that the hard way. We're glad to hear we were able to give you peace of mind during your new build - it looks great!

Edited August 5, 2019

Fortunately haven't had to use it to reinstate my store but great to have the peace of mind, and weekly reports showing me what has been backed up.

Sunday's Child the Label
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 month
June 19, 2019

Very useful app. Simply to use. Does a good job for a weekly backup.

wholesalewaterheater
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
March 13, 2019

I am using Rewind to help me with the Backups of my store. Rather than downloading files from Shopify. I wish they had an option on how often you wanted it to run.

FaeLight Market
United States
Time spent using app: 12 months
Edited January 27, 2019

Like this Rewind Backups which gives me a hassle-free auto daily back-up of my on-line store without fail. Back up my store is always my top priority !

Mageline World
Malaysia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
January 2, 2019

Yes their office was closed for the holiday and reopened today. They sent an email this morning and I responded back. I hope they will help me secure and organize my files and remove all older versions of my website from my online store files. Other then that the Backups are consistent.

Ashay by the Bay
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
September 11, 2018

I had this app only for few days as I am migrating my website off
shopify so I cannot give a complete 5 stars.

Maria Silver Butterfly
United States
Time spent using app: 8 days
August 5, 2018

Have not had to use it yet but nice to know it's there. Rating is 4 star as not tested. Back-up is essential - would not have a website without it, after all the work to put it together.

Azza Pacific
Australia
Time spent using app: 8 days