Rewind Backups

Rewind Backups

by Rewind

Enjoy Peace of Mind Before BFCM. Get Automatic Store Backups.

4.8 of 5 stars(766 reviews)

Daily Automated Backups

Did you know that Shopify can't help recover your data? Rewind automatically backs up your store every day. Just set it and forget it.

Get Peace of Mind

Sleep better knowing that your store is protected. Rewind is like having a ‘magic undo’ button. We're a Shopify Plus Certified App.

The Support You Need

Our team of experts will help your store get back to normal. Available by chat, email, and phone, we've been trusted by 25,000+ stores.


About Rewind Backups

The Top-Rated Backup App

Rewind is the easiest way to backup your Shopify store and undo unwanted changes. Get peace of mind knowing that your most important store data is automatically backed up by Shopify's top-rated backup app.

Every day, Rewind backs up millions of items for merchants of all sizes. We're the only backup app in the Shopify Plus Certified App Program.

Why Do You Need an Automatic Backup?

  • Even though Shopify backs up all its data, you don’t have access to those backups. When items are deleted in your store, they’re gone forever.
  • Doing a manual backup by exporting CSV files is a complicated, time-consuming process.
  • Some apps can delete or unintentionally edit items in your store. We’ve seen customer cases where an app integration deleted all their prices, inventory count, and more in seconds.
  • People make mistakes. Whether you’re editing code yourself or you hired a freelancer to work on your store, you’ll want the ability to undo a mistake instead of losing hours of work.

The Cost of Downtime

  • Countless dollars in lost sales
  • First-time visitors may never return
  • Hours of lost productivity and effort

How Rewind Works

Click [Add app] above to install Rewind and start your 7-day free trial. Select a plan, then sit back and relax. Rewind will backup your store every day and send you a weekly summary email.

What Rewind Backs Up

Rewind backs up more item types than any other solution. This includes:

  • Products and Product Images
  • Customers
  • Orders, Collections
  • Blogs and Blog Posts
  • Pages
  • Themes and Theme Files
  • Menu Navigation
  • Store Policies
  • Locations
  • Shipping Zones
  • Gift Cards
  • Customer Saved Searches
  • Metadata (for Enterprise plans).

Certain plans may be ineligible to stores with higher product counts. Contact us for details.

Restore Data in Minutes

When disaster strikes, you can use Rewind to restore information in just a few minutes. You can restore an individual item, a group of items, or your entire store.

Completely Secure + GDPR Compliant

Compliant with GDPR legislation, connections to Shopify are always made securely. Your data is stored encrypted in our secure Rewind Vault.

Why Choose Rewind?

We’re a growing team dedicated to getting your store back up and running as quickly as possible after a data loss. If you have any questions or run into problems, you can call us at 1-855-5-REWIND to speak with a real person.

Rewind Agency Partner Program

If you're a Shopify Expert or Agency, adding Rewind to your tech stack is a no-brainer. Join our Agency Partner Program for generous referral bonuses, access to resources, and support.

Enterprise Plan

For stores with 2,000+ orders/month

  • $299/month
  • Contact sales@rewind.io for more information
  • Install now to get started

Integrates with

  • QuickBooks Online,
  • Store Copy by Replay

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

See all pricing options
Basic

$3/month

Up to 20 orders/month

  • Daily automatic backups

  • Unlimited file storage

  • 1 year of history

Growth

$9/month

Up to 200 orders/month

  • Daily automatic backups

  • Unlimited file storage

  • 1 year of history

  • On-demand backups

  • Changes to products saved instantly

Pro

$39/month

Up to 600 orders/month

  • Daily automatic backups

  • Unlimited file storage

  • 1 year of history

  • On-demand backups

  • Changes to products saved instantly

Plus/Enterprise

$99/month

Up to 2,000 orders/month - contact sales@rewind.io for 2,000+ orders

  • Daily automatic backups

  • Unlimited file storage

  • 1 year of history

  • On-demand backups

  • Changes to products saved instantly

  • 3 stores

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (9)

Most recent reviews

trackvalley

This app is excellent. People don’t understand that nothing is backed up by Shopify so the Rewind app provides peace of mind in the event of you deleting items or a developer gone crazy. I would highly recommend and the support is one of the best ever!

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

You're right, that is a common misconception we see all too often. Thanks for the kind words - we're very proud of our support team!

Skull Shaver Euro

Love it. Rewind is cheap insurance in case something goes sideways. Hopefully you never need it, but if you do need to recover from anything, you'll be more than happy to have it. Two or three clicks and everything is back to the way it was. No getting in touch with your IT team to try and restore a recent backup (if you even have one available), little downtime, no fuss.

Developer reply

October 21, 2020

Well said - thank you

GroupSpice.com

This is the worst app ever! DO NOT INSTALL IN YOUR SHOPIFY STORE. We installed the app 3 years ago when it was FREE. Months later the App started charging us $4, then $6, then $8 for monthly overage fees. When we contacted them they said the app was no longer free and we could change to a $9/month plan, but if we didn't upgade they would continue to charge "overage" fees. We deleted old themes, files, and everything that wasn't necessary on our site, but they still continued to charge monthly overage fees. When we looked into the overage fees it is because they are backing up files and backups that we deleted years ago. The sad thing is, several times we had data problems where attachments and downloads disappeared from our site... Rewind wasn't backing those files up. 3 times we had to reconnect downloadable files to products. This is the worst backup app we have ever had to pay $8/month for.

Developer reply

October 15, 2020

GroupSpice,

My name is Maura and I work at Rewind. I think I can help you!

Long story short, you're on an old Rewind plan. We used to charge overages based on total items backed up. We've stopped doing that because we learned from our customers that it was not ideal. Now we only charge overages when a customer exceeds allowed orders. We've also adjusted our order thresholds so that overage charges are rare.

GroupSpice, Please keep an eye on your inbox as I'll be reaching out shortly to connect. I am certain I now have a better-fit Rewind plan to offer you. We can also discuss what Rewind can and cannot back up.

For anyone reading along, I'd like to be clear that the plan GroupSpice has described is no longer offered by Rewind. You will not have the same experience!

Maura

maura@rewind.io