Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to enhance sales and conversion rates through unique product displays and promotional information. Its easy customization, simultaneous messaging across product pages, and effective banner placement are highly valued. The responsive customer support and regular feature updates are also commended. Some merchants use it to spotlight eco-friendly products and share their brand narrative.

January 31, 2024

Have been using Because for 3 months and loving it! As a DTC brand, there are always so many things we're curious to test on our site and this app has been able to do just that for us without long development hours. We've learned so much and are seeing significant improvement to our metrics. Ashland + team are incredibly communicative and are always happy to help! They're open to feedback and look after their customers with great care which is always appreciated. Excited to keep using Because!

Canopy
United States
5 months using the app
August 23, 2023

it is easy to use. plus, they have good customer service if you have any issues.

BTR Outfitters
United States
11 months using the app
August 7, 2023

App support is not present during working hours. It's buggy, we are using pagefly the app doesn't integrate with pagefly at all, a main app used by so many on shopify.

CARBO Electric Bike
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Because Intelligence replied August 9, 2023

Thank you for your review and so sorry we missed you when we you chatted in! Our chat support team is typically available 9-5PM EST M-F, so we're not always able to respond as quickly outside of those hours.

But good news, we can definitely help you successfully integrate Because with Pagefly! See below for directions:

Our app is actually fully compatible with Pagefly and most other page builders, like Shogun. In order to show a campaign on your site using Because, we place the banner/badge/bar/ etc. above or below sections that are already on your site (AKA selectors). These are called "Custom Positions" inside Because and can be found inside the Editor. These allow you to show your campaigns above or below a wide variety of sections on your site (for example on your product page -> above or below your add to cart button, price, title, subscription section, etc.). This can be completely different depending on your site and is something our chat support team can help set up.

In order to set up these custom positions, we need a unique selector for our widget to find. Since it seems you’re using multiple templates for your product pages, you don’t currently have unique selectors. In order to resolve, please add a ‘because-banner’ class to your row that is containing the quantity and add to cart button. Simply go to Shopify > Apps > Pagefly and edit your product page. Once you’re in the Pagefly editor, please select the row > go to General > Attributes > and you can assign the ‘because-banner’ class. Let us know if you have any trouble - we’re here to support! Best of luck and thanks for giving Because a shot :)

August 9, 2023

This app is AMAZING! It instantly increased conversion throughout the site. The team is always looking to innovate new ways with integrations and placements on all pages of the site. If you are looking to up your conversion this is a great app to do so. The support team is incredibly helpful and responsive as well.

Club Ride Apparel
United States
About 1 year using the app
February 8, 2024

We've been using Because for about 4 months now. The interface for creating campaigns is really simple to use, the A/B testing and stats that you can see with campaigns makes it easy to see what's working and what isn't, and the Because team has been so helpful with any questions we've had along the way. Really happy with the experience!

Swig Life
United States
November 10, 2020

Just what we were looking for, but without having to add any complicated code. Our most important conscious messaging is now right on the product page. It looks great and even better has increased our conversion rate substantially. The whole setup process was a breeze and the support team was a dream, highly recommend!

FRANC
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
March 3, 2021

The Because team are some of the nicest people ever. They are always around and available to help at any time. They also take customer feedback very well, to the point where they actually do implement suggestions. I've seen great success using this app and letting my customers know I offer fast and free shipping. It's helped my conversion rate immensely.

LEAU
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Because Intelligence replied April 5, 2021

Thanks for the nice review! We love supporting awesome brands like Leau and we loveee feedback and new ideas for features so keep it coming! Best of luck.

-Ashland, Chief Believer Officer

August 27, 2021

Customer service is spot on - I love this app. I need to deliver specific messages that stand out for specific products and this one does the job. I was actually looking for a regular pop up but this one lets me go a step further to target people who are in the market for specific product.

BlackBox Cages & Rack Systems
United States
About 2 years using the app
Because Intelligence replied August 30, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind review! Customer service is literally the #1 thing we talk about over here so I’m so glad that shone through :)

Love that you’re sharing specific messages on specific products- that’s totally the point of our app! Keep rockin’ it.

-Ashland, CEO & Founder <3

May 5, 2021

This is super easy to set up and really great to be able to add a promotion or mission or New product alert right near the add to cart button! Great customer service as well!

Edoughble
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Because Intelligence replied May 5, 2021

Thanks so much for being an awesome user of Because, Rana! We love all your adorable campaigns and cookie emojis :) Excited to continue to support you.

-Ashland, CEO + Founder

August 25, 2021

This app was perfect for the banner I needed to create. It's very easy to use & to the point. I tried several others, but this one is great.

EmbellyshHome
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Because Intelligence replied August 25, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! We would love to hear what you liked about our app over others so we can continue to emphasize that :)

Cheers and best of luck!

-Ashland, CEO