Shopify Bill Pay

Shopify Bill Pay

Pricing
Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
2.4 (10)
Developer
Shopify

The faster, easier, more flexible way to pay business bills

Shopify Bill Pay is a complete business payments solution powered by Melio. Easily schedule, pay, and manage all your business payments from the same platform where you run your business. Pay business bills from your Shopify Balance account, debit/credit card, or ACH bank transfer, even if vendors don’t accept that form of payment. They’ll get paid by check or bank transfer.

Shopify Bill Pay is a complete business payments solution powered by Melio. Easily schedule, pay, and manage all your business payments from the same platform where you run your business. Pay business bills from your Shopify Balance account, debit/credit card, or ACH bank transfer, even if vendors don’t accept that form of payment. They’ll get paid by check or bank transfer. more
  • Sync to Gmail, Stocky, or QuickBooks Online to instantly populate your account.
  • Set up batch and recurring payments and save hours every billing cycle.
  • Pay with your Shopify Balance account, external bank, or credit/debit card.
  • Sort, filter, and schedule payments from one dedicated dashboard.
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin

Launched

April 3, 2023

Languages

English

Works with

QuickBooks Online, Gmail, Stocky

Pricing

External charges may be billed by Shopify separately from your Shopify invoice. Learn more

Free to install

Transaction fees may apply. Transaction fees are billed by Melio separately.

Free to install

Transaction fees may apply. Transaction fees are billed by Melio separately.

All charges are billed in USD. See all pricing options

Reviews (10)

Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 30% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 50% of ratings are 1 stars
May 22, 2024

This app has been TERRIBLY FRUSTRATING and has caused my business severe problems. The service I have gotten from Shopify to address it has been completely useless.

The Hip Hat
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied May 28, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear that you've faced issues with the app and didn't have a positive support experience. We understand how frustrating this can be, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

If you are waiting to hear from the Melio team, please be sure to double check your email's spam folder to ensure you haven't missed any updates regarding your ticket, and be sure to reply as soon as possible so we can continue helping you resolve the matter. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know as well. Thank you! -Brie, Shopify Support

April 16, 2024

Bill pay feature does not work efficiently. I was able to get help with one bill that went through but all others kept getting denied. I emailed multiple times but all I can get is a generic answer.

Southern Sugar Keepsakes
United States
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied April 29, 2024

Thank you for your review! We apologize for any confusion you may have experienced while using Bill Pay. We understand your frustration with inconvenience when paying your vendors, and we would like to provide some clarity on the compliance process.

All payments made through Melio undergo a thorough compliance review to ensure that they comply with regulatory standards and our Terms of Service. If the Compliance team requires additional information, they will reach out to you directly and work closely with you to address any concerns. We appreciate your patience in waiting for them to get back to you - rest assured they are working hard to get to your tickets. Your satisfaction and security are our top priorities, and we appreciate your understanding. Thank you. -Brie, Shopify Support

March 2, 2024

After changing my email address, this Bill Pay app no longer functions.

It claims that I need to verify my email address when that is already done and there are no buttons to reverify or verify for this app specifically. At the same time, I have better things to do with my time than troubleshoot this app. I did clear the web browser of all cookies and data, even reinstalled the app after a 3 day gap and that still had no effect.

I'm very surprised that this app is being forced down our throats by being baked into Shopify's Admin interface when it apparently hasn't passed QA yet! How can one trust an app with something as critical as financial account access and transactions when it can't handle a simple task?

Submitted my first technical support ticket in Feb 8, 2024, today is Mar 2, 2024.

On the positive side, I do appreciate Shopify making the effort to provide free (read: no additional fees) apps as a small business has plenty of expenses as it is. However, free cannot equate to best effort, esp. not when it comes to money!

Should this get resolved, I will change my review after running the app for 6+ months.

If this problem costs me business, it may cost Shopify my business.

Suggestion: A simple solution would be to extend the possible payment amount in the existing Balance account which has always worked but appears to be capped at $2'000.

Bella Bohemian
United States
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied March 12, 2024

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear about the issues you faced after modifying your account. We understand how frustrating this can be and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Upon reviewing your interactions, a member of our support team will have emailed you with an update and followed up with you to provide further assistance. That said, we do appreciate the importance of timely communication and resolutions and we have shared your feedback and suggestions with our team to consider moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we'll be happy to assist.

December 29, 2023

No customer service at all. I contacted them 3 weeks ago and then again 2 days ago, no reply.
I'm talking about the Bill Pay team - not Shopify. Shopify was responsive but they referred my to Bill Pay, and Bill Pay just ignored.

LamCham
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied January 25, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review here. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive customer support experience. If you'd like further support with your inquiry, I would encourage you to follow up on your existing ticket and I'm sure they will get back in touch as soon as they are able. - Brie, Shopify Support

December 13, 2023

Shopify Bill Pay and their team have been outstanding to work with. We made the move from QuickBooks Online and Bill.com and have been VERY HAPPY with the ease of use and direct integration of managing our bills through Shopify. Just forward invoices to your personalized invoice email address and they are waiting for payment and management in Bill Pay. Easy payments options via ACH, Physical Mailed Check or wire transfer. Friendly customer service and development team always eager to help and learn about ways they can improve the platform and better meet our use needs. Awesome app and tool for our bill payment needs.

GutterBrush
United States
8 months using the app

Support

Shopify can answer any questions you have about Shopify Bill Pay.

Developer

Shopify

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 74 total reviews Free trial available
The export app for tax consultants and accountants
4.9 out of 5 stars 66 total reviews Free trial available
Sync Sales, Payouts, Fees & Inventory to Xero and QuickBooks
Free to install
GAAP compliance can be hell, but it doesn’t have to be.

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days