Reviews (241)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to block specific regions, countries, or IP addresses, enhancing their store's security against fraudulent orders and attacks. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and features like visitor risk assessment. The app offers both a free and premium plan, catering to different business sizes. Merchants also commend the responsive and efficient customer support team.

February 13, 2020

Work like a charm. I really really appreciated this app and recommended for everyone who want to manage the country that can access your website.

BLVCK Saigon.
10 days using the app
April 12, 2022


8 months using the app
Blockify replied April 13, 2022

感谢您抽出宝贵时间给我们留下反馈! 我们真的很感激。
如果您希望分享任何进一步的意见或建议,请通过实时聊天或发送电子邮件至 与我们联系。

September 13, 2019

Awesome app for a no cost! I had a few requests and when I emailed I received a quick response and everything was taken care off

YVR Cookie Corp.
7 days using the app
Edited May 17, 2022

Alright I just installed this app., because I was needing to remove other countries outside of United States/US Territories and Canada to be blocked for the reasons that I don't ship globally. This app., has easily blocked those countries and it is so awesome. Thank you Malik for all your help this morning.

Ann More Products
United States
6 days using the app
October 1, 2020

good customer service. good app ____________________________________________________________________

Bauer's Brew
United States
4 months using the app
August 1, 2022

So far so good. Helping to block countries that have no business on my site and also the countless data center bots that troll my site and skew my traffic numbers and hurt my site performance. Had a question and it was answered quickly. Thank you.

Blue Stone River
United States
5 days using the app
Blockify replied August 2, 2022

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with our app. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review.💗💗💗

February 24, 2022

The installation was very easy and the support was great, too. Malak answered my questions very quickly and helped me check if everything works as intended. The layout and functions of the app are also very convenient.

Synth Blade
4 days using the app
Blockify replied February 28, 2022

Hi Synth Blade

Thanks for leaving a great review. Glad to hear you've found our app easy and helpful to work with your business. That is our goal. If you need anything just reach out!

Kaylee - Omega Team

June 10, 2020

Great app very usefull and easy to use i have 2 store all i need it was a simple redirect by country worked like a charm

4 days using the app
December 5, 2022

I used this app to help me to block Bots, because they were still visiting my site, and I never saw where I could block a particular city. Although the owner, would send me a video, it did not match the same as on the site. After the owner attempts to help me three times, she stopped, she stopped responding, and the time span to respond to me was the time difference, she is in another country.

Dignified by Denise
United States
3 months using the app
Blockify replied December 5, 2022


Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience.

I apologize on behalf of everyone at Omega. We know that dealing with Bots is very essential to protect your site, but we are also aware that we can’t control how the Shopify platform needs the website to be fully loaded before allowing the app to work, therefore, you can sometimes still see the traffics from blocked IPs/Countries when actually they have been blocked a few second after getting to the site, and will not be able to view or take any action on your store.

We also apologize for the late follow-up we have with your case. As you can see from other reviews, we are known for caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure the app is still working well with your store.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will give us another chance so you can get the kind of excellent experience we’re known for.

The Omega support team

Edited January 3, 2023

Merci de m'avoir aidé à intégrer cette application dans ma boutique. Je suis heureuse de l'avoir découvert .
Merci vraiment

Ma boutique New Joye
3 days using the app
Blockify replied January 3, 2023

Bonjour, vos commentaires ont été partagés avec toute notre équipe chez Omega. Lorsque nous entendons parler de clients satisfaits comme vous, nous répandons la positivité autour de nous ! J'espère vous servir à nouveau bientôt.