Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and extensive customization options, including the ability to enhance customer navigation with submenus and dropdowns. Many commend the responsive customer support team and the app's ability to improve website aesthetics and organization. The app's capacity to create professional-looking menus that integrate seamlessly with a website's design is also praised. The support team is noted for their willingness to make modifications based on merchant needs.

Edited August 15, 2018

We have submitted over a dozen help tickets using this app. Today we submitted one because our collections weren't showing despite restarting the app numerous times. The support specialist wrote back that "it isn't the app. We did a reset anyway, but you need to close and open the app again to show your new collections." Uhhhhh, firstly, we have closed it and opened it several times, on different browsers, and this continues to be a problem. The only reason we have kept it is because we are afraid to lose all of our menu data if we switch to another Menu app. My biggest gripe is that they will randomly do service for several hours (without notice) and the app isn't usable during that time, which means you cannot add new products to your website. That's really inconvenient when you're on a time schedule for new product launches. Multiple times our new product launches have had to be postponed because of whatever maintenance or glitch there is in the app. We are definitely looking for a better app to handle our menus.

49 Dzine
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited September 14, 2020

This is not a good application for reliability , nor if you want to get in touch with their customer service. Its only by email, no way else to contact them. Their navigation goes down many times, disrupts the smoothness of your site. We do not recommend this application, to many risks. And then no one to get ahold of to take care of the problems. Not a good feeling. There is better out there, as we have now.

Standartpark
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

Hello,
I am very sorry about the issue that occurred on 10th of September. I know as a business owner myself how crucial it is to make sure you don't have a downtime.

As we explained in each of the emails you sent us, the issue was caused by a change made by Shopify to the script tags which affected our app and other Apps on the app store. We weren't given a previous notice about this change so we could not prevent this.

We take responsibility for every one of our faults, but in this case we could not have prevented it. Also, it was 2 am at our end when the issue occurred and we were working like crazy to solve the issue. And we solved it quite rapidly (a few hours) considering the huge amount of customers. So I think this speaks a lot about our customer service and our commitment.

I just want to mention that I searched through our emails and I saw that you had our app installed for 2 years and 9 months in which time you only contacted us once saying that the menu was not working ok, we sent you a reply with screenshots showing that was displaying perfectly and no response after from you. Also on 10th of September 2020 we replied to all 5 of your emails and we received no answer.

Indeed we are offering support only via email but it is a great support. Our
reply time is very short and we always come back with a solution. Again, if my colleagues leaving their children in the middle of the night to solve a customers problem is not a good support, then I do not know what it is.

My reply might seem a bit personal and honestly it is. Because we put our heart and soul in this. And at least my colleagues amazing work should be taken into account.

Again I am sorry about the downtime, no merchant should have experienced this and I wish you all the best in the future.

Rox

May 13, 2017

Upon loading I get this:

Configuring the app doesn't work on mobile devices, please use a Desktop PC.
However stay calm, the Mega Menus do work on your website for mobile devices.

>>>Is this a bad joke? What, are you stuck in 2009? :(

Pure Hearts International
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 25, 2018

Our entire menu just got ripped of with all our tabbed subsections. We don't still don't know why. Honestly avoid it. You don't want to rely on this app if customers are coming to your store !

La Fourche
France
About 1 year using the app
September 10, 2020

Removed the drop down menus from website after the longest time with no issue very disappointing!!!!

Luther Lather Shaving Creamery
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about this, your business should not have been affected like this.

As we explained in the emails, a sudden change made by Shopify into it's script tags removed our app from your store. Also this happened to other apps from the App Store. Since we did not have any prior notice, we could not prevent this.

Again, I understand how frustrating something like this can be. But what I would liken to add is that this happened during night at our end when our office was closed. And still at 2 am we were working like crazy to sort this out. And we solved this in a matter of a few hours.

And as you mentioned this is a first time issue. And this is so rare for us, our app is very stable.

I hope you will take all this into account and consider changing the review.

I wish you all the best!

Rox

Edited August 27, 2018

it's not a responsive menu, so it's useless.

Elquidinbulk
United States
12 months using the app
January 3, 2017

Today we went to our website and all of the menus just disappeared. Could not get a response from Customer Service. Ugh.

Basketsboards
Canada
7 months using the app
September 29, 2017

Good until you need support because the app won't load to make necessary changes you were in the middle of.

Ashton Performance Parts
United States
5 months using the app
May 10, 2019

We installed the app onto our website and after doing some updates to our homepage banner and header the app failed. We were having issues with it displaying on the homepage, specifically with the Google Chrome browser. I encourage anyone who uses this app to be sure that it is functional across all browser types. There were issues with timely communication with the support team because they are on a GMT timezone which is not helpful. In addition, support team told us one that their developers were away and then two when he/she came back apparently did not see an issue on their end. However sadly enough the collaborator account that we set up with them had the status "Never Logged In". That was upsetting to see because it simply translates to the idea that they were never looking into the issue to begin with. Luckily for us, we are now working on a custom mega menu through a Shopify expert at an extremely low flat rate. I suggest this to potential clients as this is a cost effective route. In addition, you do not have to worry about the trouble of having to troubleshoot potential mishaps with the app.

Virani Jewelers
United States
4 months using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied May 15, 2019

Hello, Thank you for the the feedback.

I was very sad to read your review, especially since you said in your last email to us that the problem is sorted and it was a cache problem. Please know that the cache problem does not depend on us, but on your devices and browsers if they are up to date. You thanked us for figuring this out and you said that it is all good now.

So there was never anything wrong with our app.

Also I looked into our archive and I saw that we were offering you technical support for more than a year. We always have responded to all of your emails and we answered to all of your questions. And you always seemed to be happy with our app

And even if our working hours are different from yours, we always have replied to you as soon as we got back in the office, the next working day.

We care too much for our clients to hire an external company who can offer support via chat at any hour. There are indeed cheaper options with these kind of companies, but also the level of support and security is considerably lower. Our support team is highly trained by us and professional. In this way our customer info will never leave our company and we are sure that we offer the best customer support we can.

This is how we decided to work with our customers, and maybe is not always popular, but it is more honest from our point of view. We are a small company and we are here not to just sell an app and offer customer support, we are here to also relate with the amazing people who reach us. This is why we are called Buddha Apps.

I really hope you understand.
We wish you all the best!

May 31, 2017

Its so GOOD that its not eaven working.

Gearfashion
Norway
3 months using the app