Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and reliable performance. It's praised for creating organized, visually appealing menus that match brand aesthetics. Key features include a drag and drop interface, submenu and dropdown additions, and seamless Shopify theme integration. The customer support team is often commended for their quick responses and problem-solving abilities. The free version is functional and well-received, prompting some merchants to consider upgrading to the paid plan. The app is recognized for improving website navigation, enhancing user experience, and maintaining store speed.

July 30, 2023

I would give zero start if I could, I wasted a whole afternoon on this app and the entire mega menu just disappeared by itself without me clicking on anything. And I had to spend so much time building it because the save button doesn't work, it works sometimes but most of time the setting just revert back by itself after saving. I'm a software engineer and never saw an app horrible like this.

Radlmann Family Ranch & Highlands Spring Farm
United States
20 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 17, 2023

I'm really sorry you feel so disappointed by the experience with our app.
 This is not the experience we want to deliver and we tried to make it right and investigate the issue, but you've already uninstalled our app. The only thing I can think of is that you worked on creating the menu, but never saved the menu during the process and got disconnected from the server.

Again, I'm so sorry the experience with our app was not what you expected.

August 1, 2023

There is NO customer service available. I had a serious question, and nobody was willing to help. Apps like this will stop your workflow and shouldn't be on the app store. If you build your shop, you need a reliable and fast-reacting partner. I can definitely not recommend this app.

Good Vibes Furniture
United States
4 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 2, 2023

We did reply to your email describing how to create the menu, I attached a video as well. Also, I noticed that you left an identical 1 star review on one of our competitors page the same day, so it seems quite impossible that 2 different apps that do have customer support available to not answer your requests at all.

January 22, 2023

Horrible, I try to buy the plan and it tells me I need to accept the terms and conditions, I don't even see the terms to accept them, nowhere can I click to accept and it's stuck with nothing to do but uninstall and buy another decent app

About 1 hour using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied January 26, 2023

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry your experience with our app was not what you've expected. I tried to contact you several time to investigate the issue, but you never got back to us.
Our terms and conditions are always placed under the plan buttons that we have available in the Membership Plans section.
Could you please get back to us at support@buddhaapps.com so that we can check the issue at our end.

August 25, 2023

App is not user friendly. There is no help available except through snail email. I wouldn't spend money here.

United States
About 4 hours using the app
June 7, 2023

Terrible. Does not work and messed up our theme. When trying to uninstall, still was enabled. Had to reinstall it then disable the app. Worst mega menu ever.

United States
14 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied June 14, 2023

We tried to contact you several times via email in order to understand and investigate the problem because you had our app installed for 14 days, but never contacted up during this time.
We did check at our end and noticed the app was working fine and applied the menu correctly. Our app does not affect or not mess up the themes. Also, once you uninstall the app all our code is completely removed and it's impossible to still be enabled.

Could you please get back to us via email at support@buddhaapps.com so that we can check the problem at our end. It's important to us that our customers will have a good experience with our services.

September 1, 2022

I have been reaching out to your team a few times now to get onto a call to answer my questions and no one from supprt answers me. the menue inst easy to use

South Africa
6 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 1, 2022

I answered all the emails you sent us. Could you please get back to us at
support@buddhaapps.com using a different email address as I don't think the one you're using is receiving our replies.

Edited April 19, 2022

Very disappointing. If you are looking for a simple and quick solution to make a menu then choose a different app.
I have suffered from many bugs and the developers want to use workarounds to get the tool working. It's not tested! I wish I never installed it. Also, the mobile menu doesn't work. So if you expect customers to order on mobiles and tablets don't use it!!!!

Apparel Warehouse
United Kingdom
23 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied April 20, 2022

First off, I'm really sorry you feel so disappointed.
This is not the experience we want to deliver and we tried to make it right and sorted out the issue with the mobile menu and explained the situation. As I've already advised on my previous emails, for the mega menu to apply our app needs to find the following sequence of tags: ul, li, a . If this sequence is not available, our technical team can manually add the menu which they already did this and the mobile menu was working fine.
We do not use any workarounds and our app is constantly being tested to make sure it works correctly.
Again, I'm so sorry the experience with our app was not what you expected.

All the best,
Buddha Mega Menu and Navigation team

Edited September 14, 2020

This is not a good application for reliability , nor if you want to get in touch with their customer service. Its only by email, no way else to contact them. Their navigation goes down many times, disrupts the smoothness of your site. We do not recommend this application, to many risks. And then no one to get ahold of to take care of the problems. Not a good feeling. There is better out there, as we have now.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about the issue that occurred on 10th of September. I know as a business owner myself how crucial it is to make sure you don't have a downtime.

As we explained in each of the emails you sent us, the issue was caused by a change made by Shopify to the script tags which affected our app and other Apps on the app store. We weren't given a previous notice about this change so we could not prevent this.

We take responsibility for every one of our faults, but in this case we could not have prevented it. Also, it was 2 am at our end when the issue occurred and we were working like crazy to solve the issue. And we solved it quite rapidly (a few hours) considering the huge amount of customers. So I think this speaks a lot about our customer service and our commitment.

I just want to mention that I searched through our emails and I saw that you had our app installed for 2 years and 9 months in which time you only contacted us once saying that the menu was not working ok, we sent you a reply with screenshots showing that was displaying perfectly and no response after from you. Also on 10th of September 2020 we replied to all 5 of your emails and we received no answer.

Indeed we are offering support only via email but it is a great support. Our
reply time is very short and we always come back with a solution. Again, if my colleagues leaving their children in the middle of the night to solve a customers problem is not a good support, then I do not know what it is.

My reply might seem a bit personal and honestly it is. Because we put our heart and soul in this. And at least my colleagues amazing work should be taken into account.

Again I am sorry about the downtime, no merchant should have experienced this and I wish you all the best in the future.


September 10, 2020

Removed the drop down menus from website after the longest time with no issue very disappointing!!!!

Luther Lather Shaving Creamery
About 1 year using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about this, your business should not have been affected like this.

As we explained in the emails, a sudden change made by Shopify into it's script tags removed our app from your store. Also this happened to other apps from the App Store. Since we did not have any prior notice, we could not prevent this.

Again, I understand how frustrating something like this can be. But what I would liken to add is that this happened during night at our end when our office was closed. And still at 2 am we were working like crazy to sort this out. And we solved this in a matter of a few hours.

And as you mentioned this is a first time issue. And this is so rare for us, our app is very stable.

I hope you will take all this into account and consider changing the review.

I wish you all the best!


September 25, 2018

Our entire menu just got ripped of with all our tabbed subsections. We don't still don't know why. Honestly avoid it. You don't want to rely on this app if customers are coming to your store !

La Fourche
Over 1 year using the app