Reviews (1,283)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and customization options. They value its ability to create organized, multi-level menus, especially for large product collections. It's praised for enhancing website navigation and improving the professional look of websites. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service, encouraging many to consider upgrading to the paid version.

February 29, 2024

Two stars because it is actually a good menu. It would have been zero.

After finding small issues (but large enough to warrant a support ticket, such as: the menu loads over the existing menu so it always loads half a second after the page has loaded, and loads OVER the existing menu. Meaning people see the original menu, and then your buddha menu, and other things)

But the customer service is just horrendous. After submitting a ticket they asked for collaborator access (via shopify only, never replying to my email), I granted this, assuming they wanted to inspect before answering me. Then, they disabled the app, again with no email response and left it there for a day. Then I re-enabled it to continue testing on my draft template. This morning I logged in and they enabled the app on my live site - thus changing my live site's navigation to an incomplete, broken link, non-sensical menu system causing my lowest sales this year, several phone calls with "how do I...." and worst of all, revealing un-announced products to the general public and my customer base.

Absolutely SHOCKING that this can happen.

South Africa
14 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied March 1, 2024

I'm sorry you feel this way, but we did reply to you twice on Wednesday and I'm afraid you did not receive our emails.

In the first one sent on Wednesday at 10:35 I requested you the access and you did not reply us back, just approved it. The 2nd email was sent the same day at 11:07 when I advised the ticket was assigned for investigation to our technical team and you never replied us back. So, the only explanation is that you did not receive our answers at all and you assumed we were messing with your menus when instead we were just trying to check the problem.
After my initial 2 emails, my colleague from technical team solved the issue and emailed you back twice. The first email, as per our records, was sent on Thursday at 04:48 and the 2nd one at 04:50 when he confirmed the issue was fixed.
Please try to use a valid email address so that we can continue to communicate with you if you still need our assistance.

July 8, 2021

have used this app for my tree menu for years and was great until the update when it stopped working with Safari Browser. Now left with a drop down menu I can't update and amend. Useless and its been months since the update still no fix

Monkey Nutrition
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied July 14, 2021

Thank you for being with us for being with us for the past 4 years! We are very sorry for the situation caused by this issue.
Our support team had replied your emails several times with no answer from your side. Please get back to us so that we can try to find a solution.

Hope to hear from you soon.

September 10, 2020

This used to work fine but somehow since to today it stoped working. I have nee trying to reach help since early in the morning and i haven't heard back yet from anyone on the support team. I understand there should be a lot of inquirys and maybe thats why they are taking so long to help me but in this case if i dont have a working menu, costumers are not able to see our products so it is URGENT. I have sent several emails and tried to fix it myself but before it was asking me for a password which my page doesn't have and now it says that i need to use another browser? i don't understand and nobody seems to help. I am not givind a 1 star review because before today i was working fine.

Kocare Beauty
Over 2 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

We are so so sorry about the inconvenience. It was not fair to you to have a few hours without the menu on your store.

As we explained in the emails, Shopify has made a change into its code without announcing us. This made that our app and others from the App Store be removed from our customers store.

All this was happening in the middle of the night for us (we live in the GMT+ 2 area).

As you also so graciously described in your review we had hundreds of emails and a big problem on our hands. We could not possible reply to all of them all of a sudden since we made the decision that it is more important to gather our forces to solve the problem first.

And we did it and in a few hours everything was up and running. The issue was solved.

I really hope you understand our position also and maybe consider changing your review.

Again I am very sorry about the discomfort caused.

Have a great day!


March 9, 2019

The app is too expensive for what you are getting. No customisation possibilities. I switched to another app.

Over 1 year using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied March 10, 2019

We are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with us. Although we have payed plans, we also offer a Free plan, as we wanted to offer everyone the possibility to have a mega menu. As for customising the Mega Menu, in our dashboard you can easily add some styling by just selecting the options. For advanced styling options, as per email conversation, we strongly recommend the use of an expert developer. The CSS files can be edited (and we provided you with the steps to do it). We hope you understand and we wish you all the best!

February 14, 2017

Great menu additional, however their customer support is nearly nonexistent. I emailed Roxana a few times and all I got was "sorry I can't help you". When all I was asking for is a small CSS tweak. I literally couldn't even get a simple recommendation or guidance at all, not even a "hey try this, or did you look here?".

Probably the first developer that I've encountered that refused to help me, so I am a bit disappointed.

United States
9 months using the app
Edited April 30, 2017

Very unhappy that I cannot change the color of the main horizontal menu text or font size. The text is to dark and is to small. I have played around with all the color and text sizing things but nothing changes the main menu. Not very happy with the app. Will change review if an update comes out that fixes this issue.

Harbard Survival And Camping Supply
United States
6 months using the app
March 21, 2018

i can;t add the menu to my site i have to contach customer service ervery time

Tshirt Mugs And Beyond
Dominican Republic
5 months using the app
Edited May 31, 2018

Unfortunately this app could not deliver in a lot of ways. On the surface this app seemed great for building a dynamic, engaging menu but we quickly realized this wasn't the case, and certainly wasn't worth the monthly subscription rate ( we have had the app installed and live for 2 months)

The support once you purcahse the app is basic at best, and when you have something that constantly crashes and overwrites this becomes very frustrating. Other apps we have used as a company have been great at some small custom alterations - this was not one them. The app auto generated collections we could not delete, affecting our site performance, and site indexing.

This app may be OK if you have a very small catalog of products, but otherwise we believe their are better alternatives on the App store.

United Kingdom
3 months using the app
July 6, 2017

Not happy. Some unexpected limitations, and very poor support, with either inconclusive answers or no answer at all.

2 months using the app
August 12, 2017

Giving it a 2 for now.

Ive had this install for almost 3 weeks. while it works here are the reasons it got a 2.

1: I have to fight with it to make new menus, if I create a new collection I have to close and load the page an average of three times for it to show the new collection on making a menu.

2: Have to fight with it to go where you select. If i select the plus next to a menu to drop the menu down, half the time it just loads into the parent menu

3: Loading issues, sometimes the page loads, you click a menu or drop down and it reloads the homepage(as if it wasnt fully loaded)

4: On mobile devices the menu freezes, once you select a menu and load those products, you can not select the menu again unless you load into the home page

This happens on

Mobile chrome

United States
2 months using the app