Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to simplify the product editing process, saving significant time. Its user-friendly design, bulk editing, scheduling updates, and reliable support team are highly praised. Additional features like SEO tasks, inventory management, SKU transfers, and data export into CSV files are also valued. However, some merchants desire more advanced features like AI-powered image editing. It's seen as essential for stores with a large number of SKUs.

October 21, 2016

Nice app, scheduling is powerful. We use it to deactivate (make invisible) closeout items when the inventory reaches 0, every night overnight.

Mma Silver
United States
10 months using the app
June 26, 2019

Great app. Fills a void in the Shopify toolset. Very easy to understand and use. Excellent support from the Hextom team. Using this app makes me very interested in exploring their other apps.

Why not 5 stars? There are a couple little things that are overlooked/missing. Support has already suggested they would be willing to look at including those things in a future release; if they do, I will enthusiastically update my review to 5 stars.

jrbmx001
United States
10 months using the app
January 28, 2023

This does the job exceedingly well - IF you know how to use it properly.

We have a store with hundreds of SKU's that required a bulk editing solution. Bulk editing is a breeze, but BEWARE its easy to make bulk edit mistakes that is painstaking to undo.

It's a little bit of a learning curve. Please make sure read and watch tutorial videos before using.

I recommend starting bulk editing 3-5 items at time and double check your work until you're used to it, then you can move on to bigger 100+ bulk edits.

EnerHealth Botanicals
United States
10 months using the app
November 1, 2016

this app is great so far. we haven't used it enough to give five stars but it has saved the day for us on the launch of our site and our first sales. gives you the ability to do basically any kind of edit you can imagine. what's better is that you can also revert your edits so it works very well for flash sales, etc.

Compassrecords
United States
10 months using the app
June 18, 2021

Though the app does have a few issues where it runs scans correctly one time then another it doesnt, so far for the amount of inventory I have it does help a lot.

Hometells
United States
9 months using the app
Edited February 21, 2017

Seems to work just fine.. I chose Weight, entered a product type in this case Show Shirts - entered 0.5 and update all to the same weight. The only thing I would like to see is perhaps a drop down listing all the product types in your store for you to choose from because I cant remember all the product types we have and so now I have to open the product screen in another tab and go back and fourth between the two.. hence 4 stars.

Just Riding New Store 2017
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
October 21, 2016

Highly recommended!! This application has literally saved thousands of hours, so the price is worth every penny. We have so many T-shirts at www.IslamTaught.Me, and this application has done wonders in terms of mass updates. Only one recommendation for improvement: to add logic which would allow for edits to the variants (i.e. shirts of different sizes). But other than that, the application is perfect. Very easy to use and intuitive. Keep it up!!

Extremelymuslim
Canada
8 months using the app
August 31, 2016

This is a very handy app & we use a lot! Couple of things it could not do for which we had to use another tag edit app but overall this one definitely serves most of our edit needs!

Goodmarket Me
United Arab Emirates
8 months using the app
December 12, 2021

Practical and useful app, we have been using it for several months almost every day on several websites we manage. We use it for various purposes, both SEO and for quick price changes and much more. Essential to save a lot of time in repetitive changes.

Viper Tactical
Italy
8 months using the app
Edited October 13, 2021

Questo editor è estremamente utile, specie per chi lavora in dropshipping ed ha bisogno di modificare in bulk migliaia di articoli o di eseguire importazioni/esportazioni senza perdere un solo byte. Consiglio vivamente!

Galscurvy
United States
7 months using the app