Ablestar Bulk Product Editor

Ablestar Bulk Product Editor

Free plan available
Rating (5)
Reviews
Developer
308 reviews
299 reviews
Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
299 reviews
April 28, 2018

Wow .. great app. Saves a lot of time from the tedious spreadsheet workload when adding and editing tags. Also works great for bulk adding product descriptions of similar types. A must for anyone that is not an excel wizard or anyone that has a lot of SKUs and variants. A huge time saver for fashion/apparel business.

Shop Aumnie
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
April 26, 2018

That is an excellent App and an excellent customer service. It´s easy to use and it saves a lot of time. I totally recommend

Elyben
Norway
Time spent using app: 17 days
April 25, 2018

Seriously. Amazing. You need this app, especially if have more than 10 products. This is probably the best time saving app I have come across. I could do a happy dance.

Chompalomp
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 months
Edited August 24, 2019

Fabulous! So much quicker and easier than trying to do it through Shopify's bulk editor.
Added: I have been using this app for over a year now and on the few occasions I've had to contact customer support, they've been brilliant. Quick responses and fixed my issue straight away.

Wellbeing Choices
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
April 15, 2018

Very useful, i didn't know what i was going to do with my csv file from my supplier but that app looks promising so time is precious.

Maison Nearby
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
Edited April 3, 2018

Wow, I am highly impressed! I had over 950 products with most of them having about 90 variants each. I needed to change the prices of all of them, including their variants. Since it was a % change that I was going to apply across all products, I initially thought, no problem, I’ll just export the product listings and change the prices using a formula in Excel. However, when I opened the CSV file in Excel, I randomly looked at the descriptions, many of which have special characters and/or includes the ampersand, I noticed a lot of ascii formatting gibberish. With the number of products that I have, I knew it would take quite a while (likely days) to edit out the gibberish in all of the descriptions after I imported the price changes back into Shopify. I dreaded the thought of having to do that, so I searched for a better option and that’s when I found this app. I was able to install, import my product listings, and change the prices of all 950+ of them in about 45 minutes. More accurately, it took 5 minutes of work by me and 40 minutes after that, letting it run and do its thing to update every product variant—approximately 34,000 of them! Talk about a “HUGE” time saver this app is! I’m highly impressed and would give it a 7.5 out of 5.

Words Expressions
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days
March 26, 2018

Well made, so far it’s very useful

Cravethevape
United States
Time spent using app: 27 days
March 18, 2018

The time saved is astounding. When adding new products the tweaking of the final offering is fast and there are no errors. All I have to do is set the right options, look at a sample and click go. DONE. Love this app.

And Above All
United States
Time spent using app: 26 days
March 18, 2018

This app just saved me an incredible amount of time. It's extremely user friendly, and I was able to bulk edit a section of all 350-odd of my descriptions in a few minutes (which would have taken me hours otherwise). Highly recommended!

Chasing Jax
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
February 26, 2018

So far so good. This app does what it says it does, I really recommended it.

Allyourstars
United States
Time spent using app: 2 days